$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

2 stars
3200 Singer Ave, I-55 at South Grand Ave Exit 96-B, Springfield, IL 62703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
36 reviews
Shopping trip

The room was clean and people were curteous!! We were located close to dining and shopping it was... See full review

  • Missthing 6970
  • Dec 17, 2013
Good place to stay

Quiet and quick and had what is needed. Liked it a lot. See full review

  • Bill Hogan
  • Aug 16, 2013
The Red Roof Inn Springfield is a great place to stay while visiting The Illinois State Capitol. The Illinois State Capitol is home to so many attractions—historical, business, educational, and fun! For history buffs, theres the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum, Lincolns Home and many other Lincoln sites. The State Capitol, Illinois State Fairgrounds, Amtrak, Prairie Capitol Convention Center, The Nelson Center, Farmers Market, Cozy Dog Drive-In, Botanical Gardens, Bergen Golf Course, Lost Bridge Bike Trail, Henson Robinson Zoo, Knights Action Park and Lake Springfield are great attractions for whatever brings you to Springfield. Memorial Medical Center, St. Johns Hospital, Southern Illinois University School of Medicine, and The University of Illinois at Springfield, are other good reasons to visit. We are within minutes of great shopping including White Oaks Mall, many restaurants and the downtown area.

Red Roof Inn Springfield IL Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Springfield IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7916 -89.6089
Nearby airports
Capital Airport, (SPI), 7.80, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Bob Evan s
2 1/2 mile
Mario s Pizza Company
1 mile
Cheddar s
2 miles
Outback Steakhouse
2 miles
Red Lobster
2 miles
Smokey Bones BBQ
2 miles
Appleebees
1.50 miles
Augies Front Burner
3.10 miles
Cafe Brio
2.50 miles
Charlie Parkers Diner
8.80 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Overall score

2.9 / 5
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Southern Illinois
Aug 16, 2010

What a nightmare!

What a nightmare! Advertised $39.99 and was more than twice that. Bathroom & deck smelled of urine. No amenities in room, not even a coffeepot. Old, small TV. Not even pictures on the wall. No pool of any kind. Staff was nice but didn't make up for the awful room. Will not stay there again. Thought I was stepping up from the Travelodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

1
concrete guyd
Springfield Illinois
Feb 26, 2014

where a traveler

hotel really need updating I've dated other red roof inn. they were a little bit nicer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a grocery store nearby. and a couple of places to eat

Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

1
I'm from the north
Business
northern, Illinois
Sep 9, 2013

Not worth it

The staff was clueless, and the rooms, small.. outside entry with the bed right next to the door and window

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Dec 23, 2010

Really run down

The property was run down and really showing signs of age. They were offering a very low price for the room and I now understand why. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Michigan
Jul 6, 2009

Could've been better for the price

We were only there to wind down and sleep. The TV remote didn't work well; it was a challenge to play with the buttons on the box sitting on top of the TV, and those on the remote, to get the volume up to a level that we could hear it while we sat in bed. The sink looked like it had been painted, but the paint was chipped off all over. At first glance, it looked like there was something splashed and stained all over it. Shower was OK. Just for a place to sleep, it was OK. For a comparable price, we found a much nicer room for the second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
Central Illinois
Apr 15, 2011

Price was Great

Property needs some TLC. A bucket of paint would help alot. Wallpaper in the room could use some attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

2
MarleyFinn
Madison, WI
Oct 25, 2009

good for quick night stay

we came in late and were only staying the night as we were traveling on the next morning. Front desk staff was super friendly both when calling to let them know I'd be in after 10.30 pm, checking in and checking out. was a bit noisy as my wife didn't sleep more than 1 1/2 hrs as she kept hearing the neighbors doors slamming as they came and went throughout the night. room was dusty as if there hadn't been anyone there in more than a week. Like I said though - good place if you need a quick night stay or just some place you plan to sleep at - not enjoy throughout the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
May 6, 2011

Bad Experience

room was very smelly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

2
Springfield excursion
chicago, IL
Sep 20, 2010

springfield shuffle

We were there for a brief vacation as our apartment was worked on in the city. The room was quiet, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The two things that bothered me were mold growing on the shower curtain and the room smelled like smoke. I specifically asked for a non-smoking room. I had better experiences in other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to the capital

Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

2
gypsy nomad
Business
on the road
Jul 29, 2013

Friendly staff

Employees very courteous and attentive to needs Front desk very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Main road has many restaurant choices nearby

Back to menu Return to top