$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

2 stars
View map of 3200 Singer Ave, I-55 at South Grand Ave Exit 96-B, Springfield, IL 62703

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
57 reviews
Great stay

everything was as expected, easy to get to, will stay again. Lots to do in Springfield Il. See full review

  • Sweet Baby Ray
  • Feb 28, 2015
Shopping trip

The room was clean and people were curteous!! We were located close to dining and shopping it was... See full review

  • Missthing 6970
  • Dec 17, 2013

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Springfield IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Springfield IL Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Bob Evan s
2 1/2 mile
Mario s Pizza Company
1 mile
Cheddar s
2 miles
Outback Steakhouse
2 miles
Red Lobster
2 miles
Smokey Bones BBQ
2 miles
Appleebees
1.50 miles
Augies Front Burner
3.10 miles
Cafe Brio
2.50 miles
Charlie Parkers Diner
8.80 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missthing 6970
Business
Assumption illinois
Dec 17, 2013

Shopping trip

The room was clean and people were curteous!! We were located close to dining and shopping it was great value!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bloomington, il
Dec 8, 2010

Awesome

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were cleaned and well stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

mall is across the street

Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elgin, Il.
May 6, 2010

nice stay

nice clean room, good hard bed, had a good nights rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

SunRise Cafe

Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet Baby Ray
Business
Keokuk
Feb 28, 2015

Great stay

everything was as expected, easy to get to, will stay again. Lots to do in Springfield Il.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2007

My Review

The location is ideal just off the expressway. The hotel is comfortable and nice, the room is clean, the staff is nice enough and will take care of your needs. The only reason that I received a map of the area was because I saw one and took it. I like the bathroom and sink area being separate but would have liked it more if there was a curtain to separate the sink area from the bedroom. I liked the ability to get several different hot beverages from the office, but would have liked to get a continental breakfast which was not available. All in all, I was somewhat happy with the hotel and would recommend it with qualifications.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are restaurants, shopping, lounge/bar all nearby within one or two miles.

Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farmguy
Business
Goodson,Mo
Oct 11, 2012

Very Nice Accomadations

there were a few minor problems with the bathroom, but the room was very nice, very roomy, very comfortable! Check in was a snap and the guy behind the counter was very nice! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Galinos! excellent food!

Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dhul
Business
Peoria il
Jun 12, 2013

Good

Nice place to sleep and take a shower, Internet is slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill Hogan
Business
Lockport, IL
Aug 16, 2013

Good place to stay

Quiet and quick and had what is needed. Liked it a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dveej
Business
Lisbon, NY
Nov 10, 2010

Watch out for the Snore Police!

Nice, clean, internet included at no extra charge. No fridge or microwave. Some shops a short block's walk away. I snore, and was tired at check-in so I forgot to do my usual apologetic "snore explanation" for Why They Want To Put Me In A Room Not Near Other Customers. The jerk who slammed his door at 4:15 am seven times in order to wake me (and everyone else) up and yell his disapprobation for the entire hotel to hear had a distinct Alabama accent. Hotel was fine, just the clientèle...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Slightly hard to find, but the map program online solved that. Although right near a large mall and a major freeway, the ONE gas station on the street had all its pumps blocked off with yellow tape. I had to drive three miles to the next freeway exit to find an open station.

Review of Red Roof Inn Springfield IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 29, 2010

Great price - convenient location

I booked the hotel to attend a family wedding. The hotel turned out to be 5 minutes from the church and about 15 minutes from the family home. The location of the hotel is conveniently located by the interstate and made the travel to the reception hall very convenient. The television was filled with movie selections and games for any family enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I saw the Lincoln home and took the tour which was free. The location was not a bad drive at all.

Back to menu Return to top