$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Ramada Springfield North

3 stars
View map of 3281 Northfield Drive, Springfield, IL 62702-1400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
25 reviews
Nice stay

Room clean, hotel in great condition, near a lot of stuff, bed very comfortable, pretty pond right by. See full review

  • Highland Guy
  • Aug 17, 2014
Really nice suite

We loved the room and the jacuzzi. This was a romantic getaway for us and served the purpose very... See full review

  • SLNHS
  • Jun 30, 2014
The award winning Ramada Springfield North is a smoke free environment that ensures guests will find reasonably priced and welcoming accommodations. Located in Springfield, Illinois, just off of I-55 at Exit 100B Sangamon Avenue, it is just minutes from the IL State Fairgrounds, the Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport, historic Abraham Lincoln sites as well as a short distance to the Prairie Capitol Convention Center and the 4-star rated golf course, The Rail Golf Club. Its easy access from I-55 makes the location ideal for any traveler or tour group. Every morning, guests can enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast or relax in their guest room with a cup of complimentary in-room coffee. The hotel also offers free high-speed wireless internet access, complimentary USA Today, an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, on-site mini mart, Airport Shuttle - 7am-10 pm, free parking, free local calls, safety deposit box, coin-operated laundry and meeting facilities. Each room is equipped with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and DIRECTV. Handicapped-accessible and Jacuzzi Rooms and Jacuzzi Suites are available. Housekeeping is provided daily and wake-up calls can be requested. Cribs infant beds are also available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Springfield North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Springfield North

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 25
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highland Guy
Business
Indiana
Aug 17, 2014

Nice stay

Room clean, hotel in great condition, near a lot of stuff, bed very comfortable, pretty pond right by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KSem
Business
Ohio
Aug 25, 2012

Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer!

This hotel was the cleanest one that we have ever stayed in. They had staff cleaning up inside and outside every time we walked by. The staff was very curtious and helpful and the room was very comfortable. We enjoyed a warm full breakfast in the morning, and I wish we could have stayed longer, it was that great of a hotel. If I ever have to come through Springfield again, I'm definately coming back to this hotel. I really can't say enough good things about this place! It should have a 5 star rating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis from CA
Business
Clovis, CA
Aug 14, 2012

Perfect location

Booked just for location, going to the state fair. Found a very clean, comfortable room with a great staff. If ever in the area, will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

2 miles from state fairgrounds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkdrummer
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2012

Great family weekender!

Enjoyed staying here for a quick weekend getaway with the kids to Springfield to visit the Lincoln museum and memorials. Nice clean room and accommodations, kids enjoyed their pool and continental breakfast. Workout room closed while we were there, but other than that, a pleasant experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travels with children
Business
Wauwatosa, WI
Jun 28, 2010

Maybe we were there on a bad night

Maybe we were there on on off night. There were 2 family reuinions, so the small, crowded pool was very wild for young children. I took my 4 year old back to the room to watch TV instead, but the limited selections did not have anything appropriate for young children. I always look for a pool, so not being able to enjoy it was a downer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScreamR
Business
St Louis, MO
Jun 12, 2010

A hidden gem

Friendly front desk. No issues at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ankeny, IA
Apr 26, 2010

It was great.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The beds are wonderful! Nothing to complain about except the limited selection of TV channels. Primarily news and sports.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Mexican and BBQ restaurants near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D & Family
Business
Seal Beach, CA
Apr 25, 2010

Nice hotel and nice price

Nice, roomy hotel room with comfortable bed. We had a large mini refrigerator and microwave. We didn't have much time for the pool, but did have some time for the fitness facility. There was one machine we couldn't get to work, but the hotel was clean, staff friendly and comfortable beds made the stay quite pleasant. Walmart and restaurants were right down the street so we didn't have far to travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Black Creek WI
Jul 22, 2009

Great Location

Our main reason for stay was for Lincoln Musuem. We had our 10 yr old granddaughter with us so we were extremely happy with the ease in which to get to the musuem/tomb. Having dining and shopping close by was also a big plus! My thought is that the grout could be cleaner in the bathroom and the tiles adhered rather than resting against!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and shopping can be walked weather permitting---seems a long way away, but all in walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top