$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Ramada Springfield North

3 stars
View map of 3281 Northfield Drive, Springfield, IL 62702-1400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
24 reviews
Nice stay

Room clean, hotel in great condition, near a lot of stuff, bed very comfortable, pretty pond right by. See full review

  • Highland Guy
  • Aug 17, 2014
Really nice suite

We loved the room and the jacuzzi. This was a romantic getaway for us and served the purpose very... See full review

  • SLNHS
  • Jun 30, 2014
The award winning Ramada Springfield North is a smoke free environment that ensures guests will find reasonably priced and welcoming accommodations. Located in Springfield, Illinois, just off of I-55 at Exit 100B Sangamon Avenue, it is just minutes from the IL State Fairgrounds, the Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport, historic Abraham Lincoln sites as well as a short distance to the Prairie Capitol Convention Center and the 4-star rated golf course, The Rail Golf Club. Its easy access from I-55 makes the location ideal for any traveler or tour group. Every morning, guests can enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast or relax in their guest room with a cup of complimentary in-room coffee. The hotel also offers free high-speed wireless internet access, complimentary USA Today, an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, on-site mini mart, Airport Shuttle - 7am-10 pm, free parking, free local calls, safety deposit box, coin-operated laundry and meeting facilities. Each room is equipped with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and DIRECTV. Handicapped-accessible and Jacuzzi Rooms and Jacuzzi Suites are available. Housekeeping is provided daily and wake-up calls can be requested. Cribs infant beds are also available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Springfield North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Springfield North

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLNHS
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 30, 2014

Really nice suite

We loved the room and the jacuzzi. This was a romantic getaway for us and served the purpose very well, and for great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vhsdb
Business
Texas
Mar 25, 2013

several night stay

Very average hotel. Thin floors and walls, so the place cane be noisy when people are walking through the halls. Nice staff. Very polite and helpful. Rooms were very average, and

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One Nighter
Business
Springfield, IL, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Quick 1 Nighter

This Hotel was a good value for the area. The Bed was a little hard for our liking. I requested a second floor room, but was informed that the entire second floor was booked for "the Veterans"? Since we were on the 1st Floor(& noise is the reason I request an upper floor) of course we had pounding from "runners" up above us for several Hrs! We really didn't take advantage of the Pool or other amenities. Breakfast was OK, but crowded & noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mid Missouri
Jun 27, 2011

Nice place to stay away from home

Conveniently located off of the Interstate. Easy and fast checkin. Good and plentiful parking. The room was very nice. Had all the ammenaties that one would need i.e. HD TV, refrigerator, microwave, in room coffee, hair dryer and soaps and shampoos etc. and the room and bathroom was spotless. The continental breakfast was very nice and in its seperate room with a wide variety to choose from to eat for breakfast. That room was also very clean and had an attendant to maintain its cleanliness. This was one of the nicest stays of any hotel/motel that we have stayed at in the past. I would recommend to stay there for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mattoon, IL
Nov 11, 2010

Enjoyed our stay

This Motel provided us with all that we needed and wanted. The Motel is quiet, the room was clean, breakfast was great, we had the pool to ourselves, took advantage of the Exercise Room and walked around the lake a time or two. Some shopping is close, but more important for us was that downtown was only ten minutes away. We can easily recommend this stay to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chesapeake Seafood House was terrific - good food, good service, very nice decor. What was also good was the price during Happy Hour (4:00 to 6:00). We had Raspberry Salmon, Shrimp Fettuccine with all the trimmings for around $20.00.

Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Rev.
Business
KC, MO.
Aug 31, 2009

Very surprised and Pleased

Went for a Jacuzzi room and were very happy with it. The room was a normal room with the hot tub in the main room section so that you could watch tv and soak at the same time. Use the dehumidifier provided while you run the hot tub and watch your water temp. It can be very hot. Both clerks we had were grumpy, but we ignored them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun Mini-golf right out the back door of the hotel. Enjoy!

Back to menu Return to top