$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Ramada Springfield North

3 stars
View map of 3281 Northfield Drive, Springfield, IL 62702-1400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
26 reviews
Nice stay

Room clean, hotel in great condition, near a lot of stuff, bed very comfortable, pretty pond right by. See full review

  • Highland Guy
  • Aug 17, 2014
Really nice suite

We loved the room and the jacuzzi. This was a romantic getaway for us and served the purpose very... See full review

  • SLNHS
  • Jun 30, 2014
The award winning Ramada Springfield North is a smoke free environment that ensures guests will find reasonably priced and welcoming accommodations. Located in Springfield, Illinois, just off of I-55 at Exit 100B Sangamon Avenue, it is just minutes from the IL State Fairgrounds, the Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport, historic Abraham Lincoln sites as well as a short distance to the Prairie Capitol Convention Center and the 4-star rated golf course, The Rail Golf Club. Its easy access from I-55 makes the location ideal for any traveler or tour group. Every morning, guests can enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast or relax in their guest room with a cup of complimentary in-room coffee. The hotel also offers free high-speed wireless internet access, complimentary USA Today, an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, on-site mini mart, Airport Shuttle - 7am-10 pm, free parking, free local calls, safety deposit box, coin-operated laundry and meeting facilities. Each room is equipped with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and DIRECTV. Handicapped-accessible and Jacuzzi Rooms and Jacuzzi Suites are available. Housekeeping is provided daily and wake-up calls can be requested. Cribs infant beds are also available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Springfield North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Springfield North

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis from CA
Business
Clovis, CA
Aug 14, 2012

Perfect location

Booked just for location, going to the state fair. Found a very clean, comfortable room with a great staff. If ever in the area, will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

2 miles from state fairgrounds

Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KSem
Business
Ohio
Aug 25, 2012

Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer!

This hotel was the cleanest one that we have ever stayed in. They had staff cleaning up inside and outside every time we walked by. The staff was very curtious and helpful and the room was very comfortable. We enjoyed a warm full breakfast in the morning, and I wish we could have stayed longer, it was that great of a hotel. If I ever have to come through Springfield again, I'm definately coming back to this hotel. I really can't say enough good things about this place! It should have a 5 star rating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A perfectionistic traveler
Business
Bourbonnais, IL
Nov 29, 2009

Great hotel near the interstate

Too many relatives at my daughter's house for the holidays--this hotel was a perfect place to sleep and just unwind from all the family festivities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mid Missouri
Jun 27, 2011

Nice place to stay away from home

Conveniently located off of the Interstate. Easy and fast checkin. Good and plentiful parking. The room was very nice. Had all the ammenaties that one would need i.e. HD TV, refrigerator, microwave, in room coffee, hair dryer and soaps and shampoos etc. and the room and bathroom was spotless. The continental breakfast was very nice and in its seperate room with a wide variety to choose from to eat for breakfast. That room was also very clean and had an attendant to maintain its cleanliness. This was one of the nicest stays of any hotel/motel that we have stayed at in the past. I would recommend to stay there for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Morrison, IL
Mar 18, 2011

Very nice; highly recommended!

I was there with a colleague for a convention. We were looking for something comfy to back to after a grueling day of meetings. This definitely fit the bill! The room was VERY comfy with two sinks, a refrigerator, a microwave and a flat screen tv; perfect for two people. A nice breakfast with both hot and cold foods and friendly helpful staff added to our stay. The walking track was great for a leisurely outdoor stroll. The only thing I might have changed was the back door, which seemed to be unlocked most of the time; not a great security feature. Overall great stay; will make this our yearly choice for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel if you choose to get a little exercise. Also a nice sit-down Mexican restaurant.

Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkdrummer
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2012

Great family weekender!

Enjoyed staying here for a quick weekend getaway with the kids to Springfield to visit the Lincoln museum and memorials. Nice clean room and accommodations, kids enjoyed their pool and continental breakfast. Workout room closed while we were there, but other than that, a pleasant experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Beards Tour
Business
Quad Cities IL
Aug 9, 2009

Very Nice - We would stay there again!

Quick check In, friendly staff. Free ample breakfast with friendly and helpful staff to assist diners. Lobby clean and not crowded. Rooms were clean and tidy. There were a total of four rooms in our party and each room was clean and neat. We liked having FOX News --the only independent channel -- on in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican Restaurant close by - Xochimilco Mexican Food - is EXCELLENT and an excellent value too!!! Hickory River BarBQ - across the highway food very good - but it is serve yourself style.

Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ankeny, IA
Apr 26, 2010

It was great.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The beds are wonderful! Nothing to complain about except the limited selection of TV channels. Primarily news and sports.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Mexican and BBQ restaurants near by.

Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Rev.
Business
KC, MO.
Aug 31, 2009

Very surprised and Pleased

Went for a Jacuzzi room and were very happy with it. The room was a normal room with the hot tub in the main room section so that you could watch tv and soak at the same time. Use the dehumidifier provided while you run the hot tub and watch your water temp. It can be very hot. Both clerks we had were grumpy, but we ignored them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun Mini-golf right out the back door of the hotel. Enjoy!

Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellyn311
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
May 17, 2014

Very nice stay

I would definitely stay here again. Very comfortable room and bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top