$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Ramada Springfield North

3 stars
View map of 3281 Northfield Drive, Springfield, IL 62702-1400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Springfield North

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D & Family
Business
Seal Beach, CA
Apr 25, 2010

Nice hotel and nice price

Nice, roomy hotel room with comfortable bed. We had a large mini refrigerator and microwave. We didn't have much time for the pool, but did have some time for the fitness facility. There was one machine we couldn't get to work, but the hotel was clean, staff friendly and comfortable beds made the stay quite pleasant. Walmart and restaurants were right down the street so we didn't have far to travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A perfectionistic traveler
Business
Bourbonnais, IL
Nov 29, 2009

Great hotel near the interstate

Too many relatives at my daughter's house for the holidays--this hotel was a perfect place to sleep and just unwind from all the family festivities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Rev.
Business
KC, MO.
Aug 31, 2009

Very surprised and Pleased

Went for a Jacuzzi room and were very happy with it. The room was a normal room with the hot tub in the main room section so that you could watch tv and soak at the same time. Use the dehumidifier provided while you run the hot tub and watch your water temp. It can be very hot. Both clerks we had were grumpy, but we ignored them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun Mini-golf right out the back door of the hotel. Enjoy!

Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Beards Tour
Business
Quad Cities IL
Aug 9, 2009

Very Nice - We would stay there again!

Quick check In, friendly staff. Free ample breakfast with friendly and helpful staff to assist diners. Lobby clean and not crowded. Rooms were clean and tidy. There were a total of four rooms in our party and each room was clean and neat. We liked having FOX News --the only independent channel -- on in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican Restaurant close by - Xochimilco Mexican Food - is EXCELLENT and an excellent value too!!! Hickory River BarBQ - across the highway food very good - but it is serve yourself style.

Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Black Creek WI
Jul 22, 2009

Great Location

Our main reason for stay was for Lincoln Musuem. We had our 10 yr old granddaughter with us so we were extremely happy with the ease in which to get to the musuem/tomb. Having dining and shopping close by was also a big plus! My thought is that the grout could be cleaner in the bathroom and the tiles adhered rather than resting against!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and shopping can be walked weather permitting---seems a long way away, but all in walking distance!

Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anti Fox News
Business
Chicago area
Feb 25, 2009

Bad choice of TV news channel

This hotel was in a convenient location and provided OK service. However, I was upset that they had Fox News showing in the lobby on the day of President Obama's inauguration. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hickory Creek barbeque restaurant

Back to menu Return to top