$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Ramada Springfield North

3 stars
View map of 3281 Northfield Drive, Springfield, IL 62702-1400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Springfield North

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mid Missouri
Jun 27, 2011

Nice place to stay away from home

Conveniently located off of the Interstate. Easy and fast checkin. Good and plentiful parking. The room was very nice. Had all the ammenaties that one would need i.e. HD TV, refrigerator, microwave, in room coffee, hair dryer and soaps and shampoos etc. and the room and bathroom was spotless. The continental breakfast was very nice and in its seperate room with a wide variety to choose from to eat for breakfast. That room was also very clean and had an attendant to maintain its cleanliness. This was one of the nicest stays of any hotel/motel that we have stayed at in the past. I would recommend to stay there for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Morrison, IL
Mar 18, 2011

Very nice; highly recommended!

I was there with a colleague for a convention. We were looking for something comfy to back to after a grueling day of meetings. This definitely fit the bill! The room was VERY comfy with two sinks, a refrigerator, a microwave and a flat screen tv; perfect for two people. A nice breakfast with both hot and cold foods and friendly helpful staff added to our stay. The walking track was great for a leisurely outdoor stroll. The only thing I might have changed was the back door, which seemed to be unlocked most of the time; not a great security feature. Overall great stay; will make this our yearly choice for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel if you choose to get a little exercise. Also a nice sit-down Mexican restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Morrison, IL
Mar 18, 2011

Very nice; highly recommended!

I was there with a colleague for a convention. We were looking for something comfy to back to after a grueling day of meetings. This definitely fit the bill! The room was VERY comfy with two sinks, a refrigerator, a microwave and a flat screen tv; perfect for two people. A nice breakfast with both hot and cold foods and friendly helpful staff added to our stay. The walking track was great for a leisurely outdoor stroll. The only thing I might have changed was the back door, which seemed to be unlocked most of the time; not a great security feature. Overall great stay; will make this our yearly choice for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel if you choose to get a little exercise. Also a nice sit-down Mexican restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satsoc
Business
Chicagoland
Nov 15, 2010

Excellent place to stay & reasonable!

Nice size room, very clean and beds were very comfortable. Staff was excellent, very helpful. Breakfast was one of the best we have ever seen and staff kept it well stocked. Many nice restaurants and fast food places nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mattoon, IL
Nov 11, 2010

Enjoyed our stay

This Motel provided us with all that we needed and wanted. The Motel is quiet, the room was clean, breakfast was great, we had the pool to ourselves, took advantage of the Exercise Room and walked around the lake a time or two. Some shopping is close, but more important for us was that downtown was only ten minutes away. We can easily recommend this stay to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chesapeake Seafood House was terrific - good food, good service, very nice decor. What was also good was the price during Happy Hour (4:00 to 6:00). We had Raspberry Salmon, Shrimp Fettuccine with all the trimmings for around $20.00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 18, 2010

Hotel Review

The room was very clean and nicely decorated. However, the window doesn't open to let in fresh air. It was a beautiful fall night and would have appreciated the fresh air. The breakfast was not good. They only serve a "hot" breakfast every other day and we were not there on one of those days. There were no eggs, but they had waffles. Why can't hard-boiled eggs be provided? Also, please provide 2% milk, and gluten-free bread products. Cereal choices were sugary. The lady behind the counter was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at D'Arcy's Pub and get a "horseshoe" or a "pony."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
State Fair Steve
Business
Naperville, IL
Aug 19, 2010

Decent basic hotel

I was attending the IL State Fair and looking for a reasonably priced hotel. The Ramada Springfield North met my needs. The room was clean and the facility overall looked as if it had been renovated recently. The deadbolt lock did not work and the no slip tape on the tub floor was beginning to peel off. Continental breakfast was ok. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travels with children
Business
Wauwatosa, WI
Jun 28, 2010

Maybe we were there on a bad night

Maybe we were there on on off night. There were 2 family reuinions, so the small, crowded pool was very wild for young children. I took my 4 year old back to the room to watch TV instead, but the limited selections did not have anything appropriate for young children. I always look for a pool, so not being able to enjoy it was a downer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScreamR
Business
St Louis, MO
Jun 12, 2010

A hidden gem

Friendly front desk. No issues at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ankeny, IA
Apr 26, 2010

It was great.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The beds are wonderful! Nothing to complain about except the limited selection of TV channels. Primarily news and sports.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Mexican and BBQ restaurants near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top