$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Ramada Springfield North

3 stars
3281 Northfield Drive, Springfield, IL 62702-1400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
25 reviews
Nice stay

Room clean, hotel in great condition, near a lot of stuff, bed very comfortable, pretty pond right by. See full review

  • Highland Guy
  • Aug 17, 2014
Really nice suite

We loved the room and the jacuzzi. This was a romantic getaway for us and served the purpose very... See full review

  • SLNHS
  • Jun 30, 2014
The award winning Ramada Springfield North is a smoke free environment that ensures guests will find reasonably priced and welcoming accommodations. Located in Springfield, Illinois, just off of I-55 at Exit 100B Sangamon Avenue, it is just minutes from the IL State Fairgrounds, the Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport, historic Abraham Lincoln sites as well as a short distance to the Prairie Capitol Convention Center and the 4-star rated golf course, The Rail Golf Club. Its easy access from I-55 makes the location ideal for any traveler or tour group. Every morning, guests can enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast or relax in their guest room with a cup of complimentary in-room coffee. The hotel also offers free high-speed wireless internet access, complimentary USA Today, an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, on-site mini mart, Airport Shuttle - 7am-10 pm, free parking, free local calls, safety deposit box, coin-operated laundry and meeting facilities. Each room is equipped with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and DIRECTV. Handicapped-accessible and Jacuzzi Rooms and Jacuzzi Suites are available. Housekeeping is provided daily and wake-up calls can be requested. Cribs infant beds are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Springfield North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Springfield North

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highland Guy
Business
Indiana
Aug 17, 2014

Nice stay

Room clean, hotel in great condition, near a lot of stuff, bed very comfortable, pretty pond right by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLNHS
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 30, 2014

Really nice suite

We loved the room and the jacuzzi. This was a romantic getaway for us and served the purpose very well, and for great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellyn311
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
May 17, 2014

Very nice stay

I would definitely stay here again. Very comfortable room and bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
george shorter
Business
springfield il
Mar 2, 2014

hotel stay

The Hotel stay was ok, the airline se travel was the worse I have ever encountered. I wish someone could call me to explain my nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vhsdb
Business
Texas
Mar 25, 2013

several night stay

Very average hotel. Thin floors and walls, so the place cane be noisy when people are walking through the halls. Nice staff. Very polite and helpful. Rooms were very average, and

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arll
Business
Springfield, Il
Aug 29, 2012

surprise

It was a pleasant surprise to find a 3 star hotel so nice. It was much nicer than the hotel we stayed at in Little Rock the next day and less expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KSem
Business
Ohio
Aug 25, 2012

Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer!

This hotel was the cleanest one that we have ever stayed in. They had staff cleaning up inside and outside every time we walked by. The staff was very curtious and helpful and the room was very comfortable. We enjoyed a warm full breakfast in the morning, and I wish we could have stayed longer, it was that great of a hotel. If I ever have to come through Springfield again, I'm definately coming back to this hotel. I really can't say enough good things about this place! It should have a 5 star rating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis from CA
Business
Clovis, CA
Aug 14, 2012

Perfect location

Booked just for location, going to the state fair. Found a very clean, comfortable room with a great staff. If ever in the area, will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

2 miles from state fairgrounds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkdrummer
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2012

Great family weekender!

Enjoyed staying here for a quick weekend getaway with the kids to Springfield to visit the Lincoln museum and memorials. Nice clean room and accommodations, kids enjoyed their pool and continental breakfast. Workout room closed while we were there, but other than that, a pleasant experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One Nighter
Business
Springfield, IL, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Quick 1 Nighter

This Hotel was a good value for the area. The Bed was a little hard for our liking. I requested a second floor room, but was informed that the entire second floor was booked for "the Veterans"? Since we were on the 1st Floor(& noise is the reason I request an upper floor) of course we had pounding from "runners" up above us for several Hrs! We really didn't take advantage of the Pool or other amenities. Breakfast was OK, but crowded & noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top