$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Springfield

2 stars
View map of 3442 Freedom Drive, 1404 Shady Lane, Springfield, IL 62704-6516

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
14 reviews
Soccer Trip

Booking was very easy. Check-in was super quick and the front desk staff was very friendly and... See full review

  • Lisa S.
  • Apr 27, 2015
JUST RIGHT FOR ANY OCCASION !!!

HOTEL TOOK CARE OF ALL YOUR NEEDS !!!THE PERSONNEL WAS FRIENDLY AND WANTED TO SATISFY YOUR WISHES.... See full review

  • Anniepoo
  • Dec 17, 2012
FREE WIRELESS HIGH SPEED INTERNET IN ALL ROOMS! Located in the heart of Springfield's premier shopping area with over 25 eateries within 2 miles, this Quality Inn and Suites offers entertainment venues within 3 miles including a comedy club, a water park, movie theatre and drive-in. Our location on major city thoroughfares offers easy access to downtown Springfield including the State Capital complex and all Abraham Lincoln sites. Pet accommodation: 25.00USD per stay. The hotel will be undergoing renovations to the public space until 4/10/13.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Springfield also booked these hotels.

★★
$84
3.5 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$62
3.7 / 5 133 reviews
★★★
$98
3.8 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$109
3.2 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$80
3.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$159
5.0 / 5 7 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Springfield

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniepoo
Couples
US CENSUS
Dec 17, 2012

JUST RIGHT FOR ANY OCCASION !!!

HOTEL TOOK CARE OF ALL YOUR NEEDS !!!THE PERSONNEL WAS FRIENDLY AND WANTED TO SATISFY YOUR WISHES. THE BREAKFAST WAS HOT AND SATISFING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
200 cousins
Single
Springfield, IL, USA
Jul 3, 2012

oasis

My A/C was broken. I needed a place close to home to spend the night. The tempuratures exceeded 100 degrees. The room was delightful. But, the pool! What is it with hotels and their pools? This one was murky. The jacuzzi looked like someone had poored ink in it. I am serious. It looked black. Not brown or green. black nice place in every other respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
Aug 14, 2007

A good stay

The Comfort Inn, in Springfield was very comfortable and clean. We were very happy with the cleaning of the room which took place every day. Another important feature was the location. We were minutes from dozens of restaurants, and a Target. Which comes in handy when traveling with three children. We were also only about fifteen minutes from all other sites, ie, Downtown. New Salem, State Fair. For the price we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A Target right accross the street. As well as restaurants right across the parking lot.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jun 19, 2007

OK mid range priced hotel

The Comfort Inn in Springfield Il was a clean and overall nice place to stay. Our room was neat and clean, no smell. Lobby and pool areas clean. Staff friendly and responsive. Bed in room needed new mattress, as the one there was not at all firm, but it was clean and fresh. Many channels on TV to choose from and internet access although we did not use this feature. Continental breakfast was ok, cook your own waffles, cereal, muffins, bagels that sort of stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to go to the indoor shopping mall about 1/2 mile north. Lots of shopping in this area. Also very close to downtown Springfield and historic sites.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kankakee, IL
May 2, 2010

Comfort Inn Springfield

The room was very clean. The staff was friendly. the free wireless internet was very easy to access and had great speed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
care
Couples
Peoria, IL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

state fair nite

nice clean hotel. met our needs. comfortable room. quite a distance from state fair, but close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa S.
Family
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Soccer Trip

Booking was very easy. Check-in was super quick and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and my room was very clean. My son enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. I thought the chlorine was a bit strong as my eyes burned while watching him. The breakfast had plenty of nice choices and it was well stocked when we arrived at 8 AM. The hotel was near shopping and eateries. It was near the Spartan Sports complex which is why we picked it. My only complaint was at 2:44 AM when there was lots of loud noises. It woke us up and kept us up for some time. We did not notify management but should have. Overall pleased with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oncer
Business
Springfield, IL, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Springfield, IL

Room was spartan but had everything I needed for a nights stay. Bed was very comfortable. Room Clean. Overall hotel was ok , could tell it was an older building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim C1
Couples
Springfield, Illinois
Aug 19, 2013

Confirmation not meet

I had a confirmation for a non-smoking king size room. When I arrived they had a smoking room for me. The hotel was sold out and had no other rooms available. I did not stay as a non smoker I am not will stay in a smoking room. Staff was polite and told me they totally agreed with me that my reservation was for a non smoking room and they hotel has assigned me a smoking room. Told me I would not be charged anything for the room. The staff called two other hotels so I could find a non smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rex @ AG
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 19, 2010

Comfort Inn,Springfield, IL

The staff was helpful and courteous. No gym or exercise facility on site. Free breakfast was is always good but not a lot of variety of food. Room was clean,nice for the price. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top