$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Springfield

2 stars
3442 Freedom Drive, 1404 Shady Lane, Springfield, IL 62704-6516
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
JUST RIGHT FOR ANY OCCASION !!!

HOTEL TOOK CARE OF ALL YOUR NEEDS !!!THE PERSONNEL WAS FRIENDLY AND WANTED TO SATISFY YOUR WISHES.... See full review

  • Anniepoo
  • Dec 17, 2012
oasis

My A/C was broken. I needed a place close to home to spend the night. The tempuratures exceeded 100... See full review

  • 200 cousins
  • Jul 3, 2012
FREE WIRELESS HIGH SPEED INTERNET IN ALL ROOMS! Located in the heart of Springfield's premier shopping area with over 25 eateries within 2 miles, this Quality Inn and Suites offers entertainment venues within 3 miles including a comedy club, a water park, movie theatre and drive-in. Our location on major city thoroughfares offers easy access to downtown Springfield including the State Capital complex and all Abraham Lincoln sites. Pet accommodation: 25.00USD per stay. The hotel will be undergoing renovations to the public space until 4/10/13.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Springfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Springfield

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just the average traveler!
Business
Iowa
Oct 19, 2009

Good Area - Okay Hotel

This hotel was average. Nothing special but nothing really bad either. It was in a great location. If you can't find something to do around this hotel, then well? For the price it was an okay hotel. I have had better, but I have also had a lot worse too! I would recommend to someone, but would say not to expect a lot either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is all kinds of places around to eat. Best place I liked was Texas Roadhouse and it is just a very short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 14, 2007

A good stay

The Comfort Inn, in Springfield was very comfortable and clean. We were very happy with the cleaning of the room which took place every day. Another important feature was the location. We were minutes from dozens of restaurants, and a Target. Which comes in handy when traveling with three children. We were also only about fifteen minutes from all other sites, ie, Downtown. New Salem, State Fair. For the price we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A Target right accross the street. As well as restaurants right across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 19, 2007

OK mid range priced hotel

The Comfort Inn in Springfield Il was a clean and overall nice place to stay. Our room was neat and clean, no smell. Lobby and pool areas clean. Staff friendly and responsive. Bed in room needed new mattress, as the one there was not at all firm, but it was clean and fresh. Many channels on TV to choose from and internet access although we did not use this feature. Continental breakfast was ok, cook your own waffles, cereal, muffins, bagels that sort of stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to go to the indoor shopping mall about 1/2 mile north. Lots of shopping in this area. Also very close to downtown Springfield and historic sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top