$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Motel 6 Springfield IL

1 star
6011 South 6th St Rd, I-55 at Toronto Road, Exit #90, Springfield, IL 62712
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
128 reviews
Safe, Clean, and priced just right!

Check in was a breeze. I payed $2.00 extra for the wifi, and i was ok with that. The room was at... See full review

  • Joe and Veronica
  • Jul 29, 2013
Good stay

On the bad side : No clock in the room, was no microwave oven or fridge as promised, not enough... See full review

  • Cape Snake
  • May 13, 2013
This Motel 6 has modern rooms located near many great Abraham Lincoln sites! Just 6 miles from Lincoln's home, 7 miles from the Lincoln Presidential Library, 8 miles from Lincoln's Tomb. WIFI available for a nominal fee and seasonal outdoor pool.

Hotel Map

39.7131 -89.6395
Nearby airports
Capital Airport, (SPI), 11.50, MI, S; University of Illinois Willard Airport, (CMI), 87.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Springfield IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Springfield IL Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Hen House
Adjacent
Cracker barrel
1 Block
McDonalds
1 Block
Subway
1 Block
Wendys
1 Block
China Express
2 Blocks
Dominos Pizza
2 Blocks
Taco Bell
2 Blocks
Cheddars
5 Miles
Outback Steakhouse
5 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Springfield IL

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Springfield IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
valricky
IL
Oct 25, 2013

frequent flyer

NEEDS more amenities! No Kleenex, No garment bag, No little shampoo, lotion, conditioner...NO extras! Had to pay for WiFi!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Springfield IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
midwestman1234
Des Moines, IA
Oct 24, 2013

Just a place to rest your head

Nothing special. Clean room and looks recently renovated. Doors to access rooms are inside, unlike other motels. No breakfast and need to pay for internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try a 'cozy dog' at the Cozy Dog Drive In

Review of Motel 6 Springfield IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe and Veronica
Kenosha, WI
Jul 29, 2013

Safe, Clean, and priced just right!

Check in was a breeze. I payed $2.00 extra for the wifi, and i was ok with that. The room was at the far end, near the back entrance. The lobby, halls, and room were clean. It was our first room without carpeting, and we were ok with that too. The bathroom was clean. There is only one ice machine, but that was only a minor inconvenience. The pool was very nice after a long day of driving. The only negative was that the air conditioner was noisy and disrupted our sleep. A fellow guest said he turned his off for the night and was perfectly comfortable. I didn't think of that. That was a good idea. I recommend this motel for a safe, clean, and inexpensive place to spend a night or two. Happy traveling. Don't text and drive please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Springfield IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mouth
hannibal mo.
May 15, 2013

A surgery day. A day for 4 lady to go shopping together.

It was wonderful . Desk clerk were very friendly & nice, We just love that motel. We be back again sometime again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Springfield IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cape Snake
Business
Kalkaska, MI
May 13, 2013

Good stay

On the bad side : No clock in the room, was no microwave oven or fridge as promised, not enough sound proofing in walls, bed was too short so I had to sleep diagonally, no shampoo provided, no hair dryer in room. On the good side : Room was really clean, bed was clean, pets allowed but absolutely no odors, non smoking room was obviously used as a NON - SMOKING room ( had no odors from that disgusting habit ). Love the floor ( NO CARPET!!! ) Just a clean simple linoleum floor cover as they should ALL be. Has appearance that the place is fairly new. I would most certainly stay there again. The cleaning staff was very friendly and spoke fluent English!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several places to eat without having to settle with the standard scarf and barf fast food chains. Don't be afraid to snoop around the area a bit. The BONES smoke grill had really good food at a reasonable price, located near the Crown Motel just a couple miles North off 55.

Review of Motel 6 Springfield IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rwtaxidermy
Business
Indiana
May 9, 2013

Good for the Money

the price and location was just what i was looking for, the rooms were very clean and quiet from outside noise, however I did reserve and pay for non-smoking which was clearly marked on the walls on the 3rd floor no smoking, but someone decided to ignore the no smoking signs and the whole 3rd floor smelled like cig smoke.....disgusting IMO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Springfield IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blenderhead
Louisville, KY
Apr 29, 2013

Quality stay at budget price

It's obvious that the management cares about the upkeep of the property. It was probably the cleanest "low-cost" motel I've ever stayed in. Rooms are small, amenities are sparse, but if you want a place to rest your head in the Springfield area with piece of mind, definitely would recommend for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Springfield IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayfaring Librarian
Illinois
Feb 24, 2013

Perfect for the price

This hotel is immaculate, quiet and the staff was friendly. Given that it was at least $10/night cheaper than other area hotels, I was very pleased. I would stay here again and will recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Springfield IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joliet fam
Tulsa, ok
Dec 26, 2012

Great value and location.

We rolled into town at 1 AM on a Saturday morning and this just happened to be the hotel we picked. The staff was very friendly and the price was CHEAP! Our room was clean, comfortable and was decorated in a kind of retro 70's theme with a groovy rounded towel holder and bright orange walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a breakfast place right next door, but I would skip it and go the the Cracker Barrel less than a mile down the street.

Review of Motel 6 Springfield IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stretch47
Godfrey, IL
Oct 22, 2012

Don't Stay!

Room smelled of smoke. Asked for hair dryer, one was brought to our room and then they called after half an hour because a guest in another room needed it!! Towls were small and thin.No toiletries. Unfriendly front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top