$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Crowne Plaza SPRINGFIELD

3 stars
View map of 3000 SOUTH DIRKSEN PKWY, SPRINGFIELD, IL 62703

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Great stay and comfortable

This hotel was perfect for my cross country trip. I arrived late and checkin was seemless. A quick... See full review

  • John
  • Jul 25, 2015
Great Place

Loved the hotel, the lobby was beautiful and room was very clean. See full review

  • samantha c.
  • Jan 7, 2015
Setting the Standard for Hotels in Springfield, IL The Crowne Plaza Springfield hotel is the perfect place to stay to enjoy the area's history, culture and quirks. Whether youre traveling for business or leisure, our goal is to make your experience a memorable one. Our convenient location provides business travelers with easy access to major local companies, including Bunn-O-Matic, Wells Fargo, AT&T and HD Smith. We also offer over 70,626 sq ft of event space fit for any occasion, including conferences, meetings and more. If youre a history buff, you can explore the Lincoln Home National Historic Site and the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum. Make reservations today at one of the best hotels Springfield, IL has to offer – Crowne Plaza! Must be 21 years of age to make reservations.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza SPRINGFIELD also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Mahogany Bar & Grill
The Mahogany Bar and Grill features appetizers, cocktails in a cozy, relaxed and comfortable setting with a view of the city.
Rosewood Dining Room
The Rosewood Dining Room provides breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual setting with traditional continental cuisine.
Lobby Bar
Enjoy a quick Starbucks Expresso and muffin in the morning or a lite salad for lunch. The Lobby Bar's open, airy seating welcomes guests for a very quick, casual alternative to a full service restaurant.
Red Lobster
A national seafood chain.
Applebee's
The national chain restaurant.
Mahogany Bar & Grill
The Mahogany Bar & Grill, with its oversized chairs, dark wood molding and grand piano is a wonderful spot to relax and enjoy a drink after dinner or to just download after a long day of meetings at the hotel. Our Bar & Grill offers four large flatscreen

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SPRINGFIELD

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SPRINGFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie Q
Business
Chicago
Apr 12, 2012

Good

The staff here cannot get any better. This is a great place to stay. Wish the internet service was free but it is not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SPRINGFIELD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
THMtravelor
Business
Illinois
Mar 28, 2014

Don't stay here

This large, full service hotel caters to large conventions and business meetings. The place is very dated and worn. My room had no desk, just a table with two chairs but there was no lamp on the table or AC power nearby. No pens or writing pads. The place has seen better days and is illequiped for the business person, go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SPRINGFIELD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shelbyville IL
Mar 15, 2010

An OK Place to stay.

It was an OK stay. Seems to be a good place for business types, but not so much for families. Our room had been cleaned, but not very thouroughly. There was silly string on the walls and balloon pieces taped to the lamps from the previous guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SPRINGFIELD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gurnee shopper 13
Business
Chicago, Il
Jul 9, 2014

Crowne Stay

My family and I stayed here because it was close to a theater we were going to. Room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly. The downers: pool was over crowded, no towels, drains were clogged so floors were flooded....tons of young kids in pool with parents outside on patio not supervising. The 3 elevators are SO slow. But overall was a nice place, very comfortable, and a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Muni outdoor theater....amazing plays and just a memorable experience. We travel down several times a year JUST for these plays. Great place and child friendly!

Review of Crowne Plaza SPRINGFIELD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maria J.
Business
Kildeer
Jan 12, 2015

business trip

Hotel was great except for a constant noise during the night coming from radiator. It was too late to ask to move rooms and it was a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SPRINGFIELD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misty M
Business
Baldwinsville
Jan 9, 2015

Decent, but not excellent

This huge hotel has potential, but while we were there it was like a ghost town. Very empty and seemed like they were letting things go. Love the indoor pool but the jacuzzi smelled like mildew and the pool heater was broken (the only reason we stay here is for the indoor pool entertainment for the kids)...had we been made aware of that we would have stayed elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SPRINGFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carpenter B
Business
Bloomington, IL
Feb 16, 2014

Nice hotel

Very clean, nice staff. Seafood buffet was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of close by dining.

Review of Crowne Plaza SPRINGFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spacer
Business
Gillespie, Il
Apr 4, 2014

Great Birthday Stay

Stayed here for girlfriends birthday. We had a very nice stay . Staff was friendly and attentive. Lounge is worth a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SPRINGFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gurnee shopper 13
Business
Chicago, Il
Jul 9, 2014

crowne stay

nice place. elevators slow. pool loud and crowded and kinda dirty. Rooms clean. friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza SPRINGFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie Q
Business
Chicago
Apr 12, 2012

Good

I had a very good experience. The staff could not have been better! My only critique is that you have to pay $9.95 for internet vs being free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top