$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

3 stars
3462 Freedom Drive, 3462 Freedom Dr, Springfield, IL 62704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
fantastic made me feel safe away from home

When I arrive, staff was very nice. My room was very clean .all the details were organized. Quite... See full review

  • elizabethmojita
  • Sep 14, 2014
First year anniversary

This hotel was wonderful. The staff was nice,the hotel was also very modern. See full review

  • Rae...we are the best
  • Mar 19, 2013
Welcome to the Courtyard by Marriott Springfield, Ill. We are conveniently located on the popular Westside of Springfield near I55 and I72 just minutes from numerous Abraham Lincoln historical sites and Springfield's business district. Stay connected to your work and family with access to Free wireless WiFi throughout the hotel. Whether for a family function, business meeting, or any type of gathering, use our meeting room for your gathering needs. Something you won't find at other Springfield hotels is our Bistro restaurant connected to our new state-of-the-art lobby. Eat, drink and connect for breakfast and dinner with a wide variety of healthy food options and drinks. Maintain your workout routine at our indoor pool and on-site fitness center that includes free weights and cardiovascular equipment. Sign up for our Marriott Rewards Program.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Springfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 24
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mfp1151
Business
Springfield, Illinois
Feb 15, 2013

Clean and Friendly.

The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. the biggest draw back was the wall heating and A/C unit which was quite loud when running and we found ourselves turning the TV volume up and down to alleviate the problem. This as well as the position of the TV required my wife and I to look over each other to see the TV when lying in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two restaurants a Mexican and an varied offering restaurant within easy walking distant, however we tried neither.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vikki the traveler
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 23, 2012

Nice clean hotel

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. We only stayed one night and there were a lot of hotels and motels in the area. I picked the Marriot Courthouse because of its name and reputation - over all it was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa
Sep 8, 2009

Courtyard in Springfield, IL

What you expect from a Courtyard Marriott

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quincy, IL
Jun 1, 2010

Good stay

Nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rae...we are the best
Business
Chicago,il
Mar 19, 2013

First year anniversary

This hotel was wonderful. The staff was nice,the hotel was also very modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steak and shake

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Aug 24, 2009

State Fair weekend

The hotel was in a perfect location. Many shopping and dining options all within 1 block of the hotel. Easy access to the expressway. Walls seemed a little thin though. On the first night we could hear the people in the next room pretty clearly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target and WalMart across the street. The hotel is right in the middle of the shopping/dining area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top