$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

3 stars
3462 Freedom Drive, 3462 Freedom Dr, Springfield, IL 62704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
fantastic made me feel safe away from home

When I arrive, staff was very nice. My room was very clean .all the details were organized. Quite... See full review

  • elizabethmojita
  • Sep 14, 2014
First year anniversary

This hotel was wonderful. The staff was nice,the hotel was also very modern. See full review

  • Rae...we are the best
  • Mar 19, 2013
Welcome to our Courtyard Springfield hotel by Marriott. We are conveniently located on the popular Westside of Springfield near I55 and just minutes from numerous Abraham Lincoln historical sites and Capital Airport. We fully understand the importance of daily routines and having access to everything one needs in order to maintain their routine. Stay connected to your work and family with access to Free Wireless High Speed Internet throughout this entire Springfield hotel. Whether for a family function, business meeting, or any type of gathering, use our 50 person meeting room for your gathering needs. Something you won't find at other Springfield hotels is our Bistro restaurant connected to our new state-of-the-art lobby. Eat, drink and connect for breakfast and dinner with a wide variety of healthy food options and drinks. Maintain your workout routine at our indoor pool and on-site fitness center that includes free weights and cardiovascular equipment. Sign up for our Marriott Rewards Program.

Hotel Map

39.7505 -89.708
Nearby airports
Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport - Springfield, (SPI), 7.00, MI, N; Lambert-St Louis International Airport, (STL), 95.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Springfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Original Barracuda
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 22, 2013

George Jetson Lobby

Okay, the place was fine. A bit pricey for a cookie cutter out of the box hotel, but overall no real issues. The staff was friendly. The pillows and the bed were comfy. The pool was a bit too cold and the hot tub was a bit too hot but we did not get to spend too much time in either because a hoard of 10 -12 year old boys invaded the pool. (Not the hotel's fault about the invading hoard). Located in amongst three other cookie cutter motels within walking distance of a large strip mall. The most entertaining feature is the George Jetson lobby. The orange swivel chairs top that off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal Loves to Travel
Illinois
Feb 3, 2011

Convenient Location, nice hotel

Went to Springfield for a movie & shopping getaway weekend. We have stayed at this hotel before and liked it then. Since the remodel, it is even nicer. Comfortable beds, clean. The only drawback is that there are no stairs into the pool--if you aren't comfortable climbing a ladder to get out of the pool, don't count on swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Vietnamese/Thai restaurant a couple of miles away on Wabash Street--Little Saigon. Terrific food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeeGeeMay
Rockford, IL
Mar 7, 2010

Good Location, Excellent Price!

Stayed on a Saturday night for a weekend getaway. Everyone on staff was helpful and friendly. We all were totally satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Special Agent Cool Blue
Indianapolis, IN
May 24, 2009

Good weekend overnight stay

The beds were a little too soft for some of the people with us, but it was very clean and quiet for a holiday weekend. The hotel was located to the wedding reception we were going to and it was easy to get to from the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There were shopping centers, malls, and restaurants close by. The hotel was also easy to get to from the highway. If you are traveling the late afternoon check ins are nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search