$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

3 stars
View map of 3462 Freedom Drive, 3462 Freedom Dr, Springfield, IL 62704

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Great weekend hotel

Excellent hotel with an indoor pool and large spa. Hotel is clean and the rooms are large. Bar and... See full review

  • ROSE K.
  • Jun 22, 2015
fantastic made me feel safe away from home

When I arrive, staff was very nice. My room was very clean .all the details were organized. Quite... See full review

  • elizabethmojita
  • Sep 14, 2014
Travel with ease while staying at the Courtyard Springfield in the capital city of Illinois. Our Marriott hotel is located a brief drive from a variety of Springfield historical attractions including Abraham Lincoln's house, the Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum, and the Illinois State Capitol building. If you are searching for family-friendly things to do in Springfield, Knight's Action Park is 3 short miles from our hotel. Additionally, there are a number of events throughout the year at the Illinois State Fairgrounds or the Prairie Capital Convention Center. Local colleges and universities include Robert Morris University Illinois, Lincoln Land Community College, the University of Illinois Springfield, and Benedictine University at Springfield. There are a variety of local restaurants for guests to choose from, or The Bistro is available on-site for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Our hotel provides you with the convenience of a business center, on-site laundry, a fitness facility, pool and hot tub.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Springfield also booked these hotels.

★★★
$84
4.1 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$98
3.8 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$85
3.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$109
3.2 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$108
3.5 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$159
5.0 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$103
3.8 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$89
3.7 / 5 24 reviews
★★
$84
3.5 / 5 15 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.® (featuring Starbucks coffee options)
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SPRINGFIELD, IL
May 4, 2009

COURTYARD SPRINGFIELD IL

internet was good and quick to connect. personal was nice . beds short . could hear the people in the floor above us every time they walked accross the floor. the charge for breakfast of 8 or 9 dollars. charge for cocktail hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mfp1151
Couples
Springfield, Illinois
Feb 15, 2013

Clean and Friendly.

The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. the biggest draw back was the wall heating and A/C unit which was quite loud when running and we found ourselves turning the TV volume up and down to alleviate the problem. This as well as the position of the TV required my wife and I to look over each other to see the TV when lying in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two restaurants a Mexican and an varied offering restaurant within easy walking distant, however we tried neither.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Original Barracuda
Friends
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 22, 2013

George Jetson Lobby

Okay, the place was fine. A bit pricey for a cookie cutter out of the box hotel, but overall no real issues. The staff was friendly. The pillows and the bed were comfy. The pool was a bit too cold and the hot tub was a bit too hot but we did not get to spend too much time in either because a hoard of 10 -12 year old boys invaded the pool. (Not the hotel's fault about the invading hoard). Located in amongst three other cookie cutter motels within walking distance of a large strip mall. The most entertaining feature is the George Jetson lobby. The orange swivel chairs top that off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago
Sep 8, 2009

Great Place, amenities need improvement

Over all it was a nice place. Front desk staff were MIA on several occasions. Minor aggravators include bad leak from ceiling dripping in Hot Tub. Hot Tub pumps wouldn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Archundia
Single
Nashville, TN
Aug 4, 2009

Good but not worth the price

It was good - but not worth the price. I have never had any problem using the internet, but I waste too much time trying to make the internet work in my computer. The pool was ok but a little too cold - hot tub is great! Fitness center is average and that is about everything they have. THE room was spotless - super clean, very nice. I was hoping they would have continental breakfast (free) but they just have a buffet and of course not for free. Even the 2 star hotels always gives a free continental breakfast, so I was not very happy about that. To summarize, is a nice hotel but not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed traveler from Chi
Family
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2012

Great Getaway

Hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Located close to grocery stores, restaurants and downtown Springfield. Perfect location for a visit to downtown Springfield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Efren action man
Family
Chicago, Il
Aug 19, 2012

Restful family getaway

I enjoyed my stay. Location was good as it was close to highway, major stores and resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is good as it is close to resturants and stores.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kool Auntie
Single
Memphis, TN
Oct 23, 2012

The Getaway

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, thumbsup!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vikki the traveler
Couples
Wisconsin
Oct 23, 2012

Nice clean hotel

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. We only stayed one night and there were a lot of hotels and motels in the area. I picked the Marriot Courthouse because of its name and reputation - over all it was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debz
Family
London, UK
Nov 10, 2012

Nice clean comfortable room

Good location. Easy parking. Great shops near by. We did not eat in the hotel but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. Easy access to the Interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top