$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

3 stars
3462 Freedom Drive, 3462 Freedom Dr, Springfield, IL 62704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
First year anniversary

This hotel was wonderful. The staff was nice,the hotel was also very modern. See full review

  • Rae...we are the best
  • Mar 19, 2013
Great business hotel

Staff is very helpful and nice. Good value for money. See full review

  • Apps
  • Sep 8, 2011
Welcome to our Courtyard Springfield hotel by Marriott. We are conveniently located on the popular Westside of Springfield near I55 and just minutes from numerous Abraham Lincoln historical sites and Capital Airport. We fully understand the importance of daily routines and having access to everything one needs in order to maintain their routine. Stay connected to your work and family with access to Free Wireless High Speed Internet throughout this entire Springfield hotel. Whether for a family function, business meeting, or any type of gathering, use our 50 person meeting room for your gathering needs. Something you won't find at other Springfield hotels is our Bistro restaurant connected to our new state-of-the-art lobby. Eat, drink and connect for breakfast and dinner with a wide variety of healthy food options and drinks. Maintain your workout routine at our indoor pool and on-site fitness center that includes free weights and cardiovascular equipment. Sign up for our Marriott Rewards Program.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Springfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7505 -89.708
Nearby airports
Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport - Springfield, (SPI), 7.00, MI, N; Lambert-St Louis International Airport, (STL), 95.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debz
London, UK
Nov 10, 2012

Nice clean comfortable room

Good location. Easy parking. Great shops near by. We did not eat in the hotel but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. Easy access to the Interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Original Barracuda
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 22, 2013

George Jetson Lobby

Okay, the place was fine. A bit pricey for a cookie cutter out of the box hotel, but overall no real issues. The staff was friendly. The pillows and the bed were comfy. The pool was a bit too cold and the hot tub was a bit too hot but we did not get to spend too much time in either because a hoard of 10 -12 year old boys invaded the pool. (Not the hotel's fault about the invading hoard). Located in amongst three other cookie cutter motels within walking distance of a large strip mall. The most entertaining feature is the George Jetson lobby. The orange swivel chairs top that off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rae...we are the best
Chicago,il
Mar 19, 2013

First year anniversary

This hotel was wonderful. The staff was nice,the hotel was also very modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steak and shake

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mfp1151
Springfield, Illinois
Feb 15, 2013

Clean and Friendly.

The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. the biggest draw back was the wall heating and A/C unit which was quite loud when running and we found ourselves turning the TV volume up and down to alleviate the problem. This as well as the position of the TV required my wife and I to look over each other to see the TV when lying in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two restaurants a Mexican and an varied offering restaurant within easy walking distant, however we tried neither.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debz
London, UK
Nov 10, 2012

Nice clean comfortable room

Good location. Easy parking. Great shops near by. We did not eat in the hotel but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. Easy access to the Interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kool Auntie
Memphis, TN
Oct 23, 2012

The Getaway

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, thumbsup!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vikki the traveler
Wisconsin
Oct 23, 2012

Nice clean hotel

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. We only stayed one night and there were a lot of hotels and motels in the area. I picked the Marriot Courthouse because of its name and reputation - over all it was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Efren action man
Chicago, Il
Aug 19, 2012

Restful family getaway

I enjoyed my stay. Location was good as it was close to highway, major stores and resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is good as it is close to resturants and stores.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed traveler from Chi
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2012

Great Getaway

Hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Located close to grocery stores, restaurants and downtown Springfield. Perfect location for a visit to downtown Springfield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Apps
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Sep 8, 2011

Great business hotel

Staff is very helpful and nice. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Apps
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Sep 8, 2011

Great business hotel

Staff is very helpful and nice. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top