$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

2 stars
5211 Old Orchard Rd, 5211 Old Orchard Rd, Skokie, IL 60077
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Good.

It was very nice and sufficient. Breakfast had good choices. See full review

  • Chbinnj
  • Mar 19, 2014
That's GOOD

my Family stayed first time in Chicago and it is close to Chicago downtown by car. we had great... See full review

  • Jason in Princeton
  • Dec 2, 2013
At Extended Stay America, only 19.8 miles from Chicago, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 140 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FootballFan1225
Business
Chicago
Oct 20, 2014

Not good

Awful slowwww staff. Booked our room with another couple. Uncomfortable beds. Breakfast was muffins in a plastic bag, that's it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quit smoking
Business
Skoikie, IL
Apr 28, 2014

hotel with kitchen accomodations

This Extended Stay is in the exact location I needed. The kitchen could be better equipped with a toaster oven or regular oven like the Residence Inn in Florence, SC has (where I have also stayed). Compared to the Residence Inn it is only average not perfect. But it will do because of the location. Same goes for the staff - average. People allowed to smoke cigarettes just outside the front door instead of 20 feet away from door like the Residence Inn and some others. I'm a non-smoker do not need to breathe second hand smoke every time I walk out the front door. Since I reserved through a third party, I could not get a receipt from the hotel as is their policy. But their policy is to take a copy of my credit card 'in case' there were extra charges. So I should have been able to get a copy of the receipt I saw that had my name on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday has great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chbinnj
Business
New Jersey
Mar 19, 2014

Good.

It was very nice and sufficient. Breakfast had good choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason in Princeton
Business
Princeton, NJ
Dec 2, 2013

That's GOOD

my Family stayed first time in Chicago and it is close to Chicago downtown by car. we had great time. thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Korean H-Mart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TCDave
Business
Traverse City, MI
Sep 19, 2013

Good

Our room is a couple steps above a decent dorm room. It was clean, bed comfortable, but pretty much utilitarian. Staff was very accommodating. For the money, it's still a great deal, as it's in a very convenient and pricey location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missouri R and J
Business
St. Louis
May 4, 2013

vacation

This hotel had a very friendly staff. They responded quickly to any needs we had. The air conditioner broke and was replaced with no hassle within a very short time. The location is convenient to shopping and just 15 - 20 minutes to the lake and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizfromMich
Business
Michigan
Nov 5, 2012

good value

This extended stay inn gave really good value for the money. The room was spacious and very clean. The mattress was very firm - which is either a great thing or not depending on your preference. It's very close to a great shopping mall, and more importantly was close enough to Evanston, Ill where we were going. I would recommend this hotel and plan to re book next year if I happen to be attending the same event in Evanston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Houston mg
Business
Houston TX
Sep 16, 2012

Horrible place - staff not friendly

When we arrived the place looked very dirty , the lady gave us the key and told us it was third floor to use the elevator. When we attempted to use the elavator it did not work, she kept acting like we were not pushing the button right then she was like it was working a little while ago (we noticed several customers going straight to the staircase). We had to use the stairs when we got to our room key did not work , the hallways were very dirty the room stunk it was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Giordano's pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Indianapolis traveler
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 19, 2011

Got what I paid for.

When I arrived they told me that I had called and moved my reservation to the next day. I told them that I had not and asked if they had an available room. They told me that they did not have any rooms. I found my confirmation e-mail and brought it to the front desk and they called their customer service. They admitted that it was their mistake and at that point they miraculously found a room for me. They then told me that I had reserved a smoking room and when I told them that I had not they then found a nonsmoking room for me. At that point I wondered why they told me that they did not have any rooms when they obviously had at least two. The accommodations were average at best. The bed was extremely firm and I am not sure if I would have noticed the difference if I would have slept on the floor. Towels were thin and very rough. I chose this hotel because of its location and price. Next time I will pay the extra 40 or 50 dollars to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SkokieTraveler
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Don't Stay Here

We were in Skokie visiting family and this hotel is in the parking lot of a Hampton Inn. I would recommend staying at the Hampton inn. The ESA Hotel building is new, but the atmosphere is really bad. I felt like I was in the projects with people screaming at each other at all hours of the night. Our room was non-smoking, but the whole building had a terrible odor. There was no shampoo or conditioner and the environment did not feel very relaxing. We locked our door every night and removed our electronics during the day. This experience is very odd for Skokie as it's a very nice suburban neighborhood where I grew up. This place was only cheaper by about $40 total. I would recommend paying $40 to stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to old orchard mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top