$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

3 stars
10249 West Irving Park Road, 10249 West Irving Park Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
242 reviews
stay and park

works great for us come the night before flight ,relax . get on free hotel bus to airport. get... See full review

  • packard
  • Nov 21, 2014
Perfect location and price

I was a little hesitant booking the hotel since the price was lower than the competition. I'm glad... See full review

  • AB2014
  • Apr 24, 2014
Pioneer in the Windy City. Make yourself at home at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport. Conveniently located just ¼ mile from Chicagos O'Hare International Airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Were also one of the first smoke free hotels in Chicago. Cute & Cozy. Find everything you need for a great nights sleep in one of our 295 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Jump right into the plush goodness of the signature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. Or surf the web to your hearts content with complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access, available in all guest rooms and public areas. Great Place to Gather. Behind our sleek new design is the same casual comfort and service you expect. Our lobby is well-appointed with an array of cozy conversation areas. Stop by the Oasis Lounge and enjoy an after dinner drink beside the warm fireplace. Or linger into the Mirage Restaurant, which serves a variety of mouthwatering items.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper

Dining

Oasis Lounge
Spend your evening in the Oasis Lounge, offering complimentary hors d'oeuvres from 5pm to 7pm. Relax by the roaring fireplace and sip a signature nightcap.
Mirage Restaurant
Start your day with a full breakfast, including homemade pastries and a fresh fruit medley at the Mirage Restaurant. We offer all day dining, breakfast, lunch and dinner with exquisite specials to overwhelm your palate.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (242)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grumpy after stay
Business
Iowa
Mar 14, 2012

Not so great

No parking at the hotel. Was told to park on the street where there was also no parking then told that paying would open up in 4 hours when a wedding was over. I asked if they expected me to drive around the parking lot till then and they just shrugged. I demanded a free pass for the long term lot for the night. room was supposed to be newly redone but looked old. The ceiling was falling all over in our bathroom and had covered the floor with debris. The front staff were also incredibly rude and we doud not get the wake up call we asked fire. After talking to others in the airport shirlee we found that noone had fotten their wake up call. Shuttle service was prompt and good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Art P
Business
Chicago
Mar 7, 2013

Hotel needs work

We checked in to a "smoke free" hotel only to find the first room too smoking to use and the second try better but still smokey. Happy hour food was the worst we had ever experienced. Bar service lacking. Hotel is convenient to the airport and shuttle service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Linaismail
Business
NY
Sep 16, 2013

Poor service

No guest laundry. No scanner service for business use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jul 5, 2009

Avoid this hotel!

I travel a lot and I am not a complainer, but this was just too much. Here's what happened: first, I asked for a quiet room for an O'Hare overnight after a long international flight; I had to leave the hotel at 3:40 a.m. for a 6 a.m. flight, as well, so I needed to just sleep. I checked in at 8 p.m., reiterating my need to be away from elevators and vending machines. I was exhausted. I got to my room only to find that I'd been assigned a room right next to noisy, vibrating vending machines! Second, I then had to wait 20 minutes for someone to come with the key to the new room I was assigned. And third, after I had a hot bath, settled in, and fell asleep at last, the hotel's fire alarms went off--for 30 minutes. It seems there was a fire in the kitchen. Despite all this, the hotel refused to discount my bill--a courtesy common in such circumstances elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
telebofh
Business
Gaylord, MI
Apr 21, 2011

Horrible

No free breakfast. Hot tub was out of order. There was only 1 microwave in the building and it was on the first floor. The door locks didn't work 4 times. At one point, we had to run around to the front of the hotel with 2 little kids when it was VERY windy and cold out. The elevator was shared by the cleaning staff so many times I was stuck with the staff in a small elevator with carts. Find a different place, don't bother here unless you ONLY want something next to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Foster Ciry,CA
May 16, 2011

Never Again

My niece and I were visiting Chicago to find her an apartment while she completes her senior year as an intern in the loop. We stayed in Schiller Park at the hotel because it had 3 stars, was affordable and had easy tollway access. While the beds and pillows weren't bad and the coffee shop was pretty good, the rest of the hotel was not a goog experience. The halls and exterior was dirty and shabby. The business area where the two computers were had the same old coffe cups sitting there for the entire three days we were there. The worst part was that the walls were paper thin and the heater smelled awful-not to mention old and loud. We had to call security twice,could not change rooms and had to endure 3 sleepless nights. The message light also blinked for 3 days with no message. I couldn't wait to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shanghai, China
Aug 3, 2010

Subpar Hotel[...]

Hotel is not good. We stayed here because it was close to the Airport, as we had an early flight the next morning. This hotel was ugly, dirty and smelled bad. The location was ghetto, and unwelcoming. They also didn't even have free breakfest in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martin the Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 19, 2010

Good Food, but hallway smelled of Smoke

I would not stay here again. I would NOT recommend to friends/family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take train to downtown Chicago.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 14, 2010

NOT VERY GOOD AT ALL

This was an experience that was not favorable. I was displeased with the size of the pool, the hot tub did not work and the shuttle bus at night does not come every 20mins like they tell you try once an hour. The hotel was dirty and falling apart. The shower was ok, but water went all over the floor due to a short shower curtain. Food not bad at the Mirage, drinks reasonably priced. Juke box did not work correctly. Front desk staff was rude along with the lady shuttle driver. would not recommend staying here. seen on website that this hotel is 20 mins from downtown, that is not true try like an hour by the L. shuttle buses dirty and no AC. Just aweful for a Sheraton hotel does not live up to the name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you are staying at this hotel, buy a 3 day pass for the CTA lines it is well worth it, you will be using public transportation alot. A cab ride from downtown to the airport to get the shuttle was 50.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Jan 27, 2010

Anywhere but here

First time to this hotel. Did not offer information on parking, location of room, or access to airport. Television broken...relocated across the hall to smaller, dirty room. Hallway noise throughout the night. Banging on doors, screaming. Would recommend anywhere but here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat before you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top