$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

3 stars
View map of 10249 West Irving Park Road, 10249 West Irving Park Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bearspraybob
Business
Greenwood, IN
Sep 8, 2013

Convenient Park and Ride

Very close to O'Hare Airport no problem with parking my car there. Wait staff in restaurant somewhat slow but food quite good and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use one of the carts in the lobby to take your luggage back out to your car.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nexus9
Business
Chicago
Sep 5, 2013

Good and decent

It was decent but not great. There are no restaurants nearby and the transportation is only from the ORD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lmc2311
Business
Chicago Airport
Sep 1, 2013

Okay...but loud

I stayed here because I was picking someone up from the airport the next day and the room was pretty cheap. What I didn't expect was to be on the first floor (well I suppose someone has to be there) and in the loudest hotel room I've ever stayed in. The walls were so thin that I could hear the woman in the next room sneeze four times and then talk to her husband about her allergies. There was also a lot of music being played for some reason (do they have wedding receptions here??). The room was clean enough and it had a fridge which was nice. The building generally felt old but with updates that didn't completely mask the oldness of the hotel. Overall, I was annoyed by the noise and would not stay there again. Next time I'll pay the extra $15 and stay at Aloft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Treeblood
Business
Ohio
Aug 30, 2013

Time for some help.

I am, in general, a fan of Four Points hotels and that was the primary reason I booked this location. But, this hotel is in need of some help. Stuff: When its warm, it would be nice if the room was below 80 when you walk in so you don't sit and sweat for 30 minutes waiting for the room to cool down. It would be great if there was soap, shampoo and tissue in the room - things I kind of assume would be there for me. I had to call for soap, a guy arrived pretty quickly handed me one bar of cheap soap and left. Nothing said. No "Anything else I can do for you?" No "Sorry for the inconvenience", nothing. The manager did offer to buy me breakfast but I had a meeting and could not stay. If she would have looked at my $6.00 bill for a drink the night before, she would have made an impression by cancelling that charge (less than breakfast) but, she failed to notice. For me, its the little details that matter and these guys are missing them right now. Hope they get their act together soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Needs updating, feels very late 70's or 80's - I would not have wanted to eat there.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Passin Thru Travelers
Business
Chicago O'Hare
Aug 15, 2013

Park, Stay, Fly was great.

The shuttle service to and from the airport was very prompt. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We were returning from a long overseas flight so we just wanted a quiet place to sleep for the night. This hotel provided all that we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
waffle lady
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2013

airport stay

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Close proximity to airport. Shuttle service was friendly and on time. Restaurant at hotel was affordable and served very good food. Staff was friendly. Nice after a long day of traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serve
Business
Georgia
Jul 1, 2013

Thank You

Really enjoyed my stay at your hotel. Would recommend to others. The gym and the pool were a little outdated but the hotel rooms and the restaurant were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbas Baig
Business
RI, USA
Jun 24, 2013

Good

The stay was good and comfortable. However no Fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The Shutle service was good and helpful.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dama Joy
Business
Falls Church, VA
Jun 20, 2013

I had a very successful trip!

I was at the hotel for a business appointment and the situation was just perfect for my needs. I arrived one day and without difficulties, took the shuttle to the hotel in the evening. Dinner would have been available late if I had wanted it. The staff made sure I found a place to meet with a client in an open area the next morning, and since the hotel was so convenient to O'Hare airport, I was able to make a 1:15 p.m. flight after my appointment with time to spare. I could see the runways from the hotel, but at no time were there any noise issues, so I slept very peacefully and comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

They have a nice pool!!!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCS767S
Business
KC, MO
Jun 19, 2013

OK visit

The room was clean and the free parking and shuttle to the airport was definitely a big plus and the reason we chose to stay at this hotel. The on-site restaurant, The Mirage, needs work in the service department. Our server was slow to visit our table and to refill water glasses. The food was good; however, we were provided with portions that were too large especially considering the room did not have a microwave for reheating any leftovers. The shuttle drivers drove a bit more carelessly (as far as speed was concerned) for my taste and ran late on the pickup from the airport on one occasion. Nothing terrible about the experience that would prevent me from staying again but also nothing so fantastic that I would urge others to stay here above anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a short ride on the free shuttle to the airport to catch the train into the city for a walking food tour. I've been on two different tours and both were the best experience of the trips I've made to Chicago.

Back to menu Return to top