$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

3 stars
10249 West Irving Park Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
327 reviews
Perfect location and price

I was a little hesitant booking the hotel since the price was lower than the competition. I'm glad... See full review

  • AB2014
  • Apr 24, 2014
Great One Night

Great beds. Clean,great staff!! For just one night it was great!! See full review

  • LightPR
  • Apr 17, 2014
Pioneer in the Windy City. Make yourself at home in the newly-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport. Conveniently located just ¼ mile from Chicagos O'Hare International Airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Were also one of the first smoke free hotels in Chicago. Cute & Cozy. Find everything you need for a great nights sleep in one of our 295 newly-renovated boutique style guest rooms. Jump right into the plush goodness of the signature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. Or surf the web to your hearts content with complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access, available in all guest rooms and public areas. Great Place to Gather. Behind our sleek new design is the same casual comfort and service you expect. Our lobby is well-appointed with an array of cozy conversation areas. Stop by the Oasis Lounge and enjoy an after dinner drink beside the warm fireplace. Or linger into the Mirage Restaurant, which serves a variety of mouthwatering items.

Hotel Map

41.9569 -87.8822
Area served
Addison, Arlington Heights, Bensenville, Chicago, Park Ridge, Woodale, Elmhurst, Elk Grove Village, Franklin Park, Schaumburg, Des Plaines, North Lake, Oak Brook, Melrose Park, Rosemont, Itasca, Stone Park, River Grove
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (327)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
327 out of 327
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbas Baig
RI, USA
Jun 24, 2013

Good

The stay was good and comfortable. However no Fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The Shutle service was good and helpful.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dama Joy
Business
Falls Church, VA
Jun 20, 2013

I had a very successful trip!

I was at the hotel for a business appointment and the situation was just perfect for my needs. I arrived one day and without difficulties, took the shuttle to the hotel in the evening. Dinner would have been available late if I had wanted it. The staff made sure I found a place to meet with a client in an open area the next morning, and since the hotel was so convenient to O'Hare airport, I was able to make a 1:15 p.m. flight after my appointment with time to spare. I could see the runways from the hotel, but at no time were there any noise issues, so I slept very peacefully and comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

They have a nice pool!!!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCS767S
KC, MO
Jun 19, 2013

OK visit

The room was clean and the free parking and shuttle to the airport was definitely a big plus and the reason we chose to stay at this hotel. The on-site restaurant, The Mirage, needs work in the service department. Our server was slow to visit our table and to refill water glasses. The food was good; however, we were provided with portions that were too large especially considering the room did not have a microwave for reheating any leftovers. The shuttle drivers drove a bit more carelessly (as far as speed was concerned) for my taste and ran late on the pickup from the airport on one occasion. Nothing terrible about the experience that would prevent me from staying again but also nothing so fantastic that I would urge others to stay here above anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a short ride on the free shuttle to the airport to catch the train into the city for a walking food tour. I've been on two different tours and both were the best experience of the trips I've made to Chicago.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeschaK
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 9, 2013

Great stay

I stayed for 2 days on a business trip by myself and for those purposes, the hotel met my needs. There was free wifi in the room, which I needed for work. The location is very close to the airport, which is great. However, the area around the airport seems very shady and industrial. It didn't feel very safe or attractive. Other than that, this hotel was a great value. The amenities that I used included pool, fitness center, lounge and restaurant. They were all very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaRita Lee
Phila.,Pa.
May 28, 2013

good out of the way location

24 hour free shuttle from airport to hotel , location was quiet and the room clean ; hotel staff was helpful in giving directions / maps for tourist attractions , gift shop was a bit over priced and I must have visited the hotel restaurant on a bad day b/c the dinner was absolutely awful ( I only took 1 bite of the cod fish and the french fries were the best part of the meal and the cole slaw was devoid of taste ) and a discount was not offered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast is their best menu item

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PharmTrekker
Houston, TX
May 27, 2013

Chicago minivacation

The hotel stay was overall pleasant and the room was comfortable, would have liked to have a microfridge at least to keep takeout food in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are several local restaurants in the area in addition to fast food chains within 10 minutes drive. Plus parking is free at most of these locations as opposed to in the inner city Chicago.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kyledykes
Business
dallas
May 26, 2013

My experience

My experience was remember-able. The staff were very professional and hospitable. I would stay here again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a movie a mile away. Muvico.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RFC83
Business
Guatemala, CA
May 23, 2013

OK

It´s a nice hotel, rooms are clean and it´s very close to the airport so it is convenient if you have to catch an early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abbey ten
Business
philly, pa
May 20, 2013

nice getaway

my room was the last room at the end of a very lolong hall way ( the equivalent of 2 city block).It was a hike

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathan Ho
Champaign, IL
May 8, 2013

Good airport hotel

the bed is comfortable, and the room is clean. The hotel's location is good. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top