$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

3 stars
10249 West Irving Park Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
326 reviews
Perfect location and price

I was a little hesitant booking the hotel since the price was lower than the competition. I'm glad... See full review

  • AB2014
  • Apr 24, 2014
Great One Night

Great beds. Clean,great staff!! For just one night it was great!! See full review

  • LightPR
  • Apr 17, 2014
Pioneer in the Windy City. Make yourself at home in the newly-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport. Conveniently located just ¼ mile from Chicagos O'Hare International Airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Were also one of the first smoke free hotels in Chicago. Cute & Cozy. Find everything you need for a great nights sleep in one of our 295 newly-renovated boutique style guest rooms. Jump right into the plush goodness of the signature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. Or surf the web to your hearts content with complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access, available in all guest rooms and public areas. Great Place to Gather. Behind our sleek new design is the same casual comfort and service you expect. Our lobby is well-appointed with an array of cozy conversation areas. Stop by the Oasis Lounge and enjoy an after dinner drink beside the warm fireplace. Or linger into the Mirage Restaurant, which serves a variety of mouthwatering items.

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9569 -87.8822
Area served
Addison, Arlington Heights, Bensenville, Chicago, Park Ridge, Woodale, Elmhurst, Elk Grove Village, Franklin Park, Schaumburg, Des Plaines, North Lake, Oak Brook, Melrose Park, Rosemont, Itasca, Stone Park, River Grove
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (326)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
odanny
Peoria Il.
Sep 12, 2013

Overpriced yet adequate

The good about this hotel is that you are next door to Ohare, you have a pool, you have a restaurant and bar open late, and long term parking is in a fenced in lot. The bad about this hotel is that it has alot of ballrooms hosting large gatherings and can mean noisy guests wandering around late at night. The air conditioner blows the air right into our face as you try to sleep and is quite noisy, the rooms are nothing fancy, and the hotel is dated and in need of a facelift. I think for $119.00 a night it is overpriced and hat there are better deals out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
socky
Detroit, MI
Sep 12, 2013

Is ok.

Booking very easy, staff pleasent.I was happy with the hotel and price.My only disapointment was the bed sheet smell bad other than that no complaint for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bearspraybob
Greenwood, IN
Sep 8, 2013

Convenient Park and Ride

Very close to O'Hare Airport no problem with parking my car there. Wait staff in restaurant somewhat slow but food quite good and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use one of the carts in the lobby to take your luggage back out to your car.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nexus9
Chicago
Sep 5, 2013

Good and decent

It was decent but not great. There are no restaurants nearby and the transportation is only from the ORD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lmc2311
Chicago Airport
Sep 1, 2013

Okay...but loud

I stayed here because I was picking someone up from the airport the next day and the room was pretty cheap. What I didn't expect was to be on the first floor (well I suppose someone has to be there) and in the loudest hotel room I've ever stayed in. The walls were so thin that I could hear the woman in the next room sneeze four times and then talk to her husband about her allergies. There was also a lot of music being played for some reason (do they have wedding receptions here??). The room was clean enough and it had a fridge which was nice. The building generally felt old but with updates that didn't completely mask the oldness of the hotel. Overall, I was annoyed by the noise and would not stay there again. Next time I'll pay the extra $15 and stay at Aloft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Treeblood
Business
Ohio
Aug 30, 2013

Time for some help.

I am, in general, a fan of Four Points hotels and that was the primary reason I booked this location. But, this hotel is in need of some help. Stuff: When its warm, it would be nice if the room was below 80 when you walk in so you don't sit and sweat for 30 minutes waiting for the room to cool down. It would be great if there was soap, shampoo and tissue in the room - things I kind of assume would be there for me. I had to call for soap, a guy arrived pretty quickly handed me one bar of cheap soap and left. Nothing said. No "Anything else I can do for you?" No "Sorry for the inconvenience", nothing. The manager did offer to buy me breakfast but I had a meeting and could not stay. If she would have looked at my $6.00 bill for a drink the night before, she would have made an impression by cancelling that charge (less than breakfast) but, she failed to notice. For me, its the little details that matter and these guys are missing them right now. Hope they get their act together soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Needs updating, feels very late 70's or 80's - I would not have wanted to eat there.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Passin Thru Travelers
Chicago O'Hare
Aug 15, 2013

Park, Stay, Fly was great.

The shuttle service to and from the airport was very prompt. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We were returning from a long overseas flight so we just wanted a quiet place to sleep for the night. This hotel provided all that we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
waffle lady
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2013

airport stay

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Close proximity to airport. Shuttle service was friendly and on time. Restaurant at hotel was affordable and served very good food. Staff was friendly. Nice after a long day of traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serve
Business
Georgia
Jul 1, 2013

Thank You

Really enjoyed my stay at your hotel. Would recommend to others. The gym and the pool were a little outdated but the hotel rooms and the restaurant were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbas Baig
RI, USA
Jun 24, 2013

Good

The stay was good and comfortable. However no Fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The Shutle service was good and helpful.

Back to menu Return to top