$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

3 stars
View map of 10249 West Irving Park Road, 10249 West Irving Park Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
millies man
Business
ohio
Aug 27, 2014

family get away

black mold on walls no coffee or extras in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chewie72
Business
Sheboygan, WI
Aug 25, 2014

Convenient location but that is about it

Checked in here to attend a convention at Stephens Rosemont convention center. Wanted to save a few $$ from staying at the big hotels connected to the convention center since it was only a few minutes drive. The check in was yuck and painless. The room key took forever to unlock the door as if you had to time the card insertion with the green light just perfectly with opening the door latch. It was very frustrating. You can tell the rooms had been renovated. The room was small but had a comfortable king size bed and comfortable sheets and pillows There was no mini fridge nor microwave in the rooms. We had leftover pizza from Gino's East and that is something you don't want to throw away. I could only locate one community microwave on the first floor as we were on the third floor. Again, frustrating but not the end if the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bozee
Business
Owosso, Michigan
Aug 10, 2014

Okay but have suggestions

Positive - clean, comfortable beds. Other: When we arrived, our room seemed freezing cold. After an overnight flight and excess sleepiness, this was truly aggravating. I was concerned about my elderly mother and after I could not seem to alter the situation by using the adjustment mechanisms, I called for the janitor, who did remedy the situation. My suggestions to management: do not set the AC to below 72 degrees F. Secondly, if the unit near the floor and its mechanisms are not adjustable, either fix them or get new units.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mary729
Business
chicago
Jul 10, 2014

park and fly

Close to airport and plenty of shuttles. Sauna smelled terrible. bathrooms unkept in pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just Me 001
Business
Chicago
Jul 7, 2014

Old and dumpy

After reading plenty of good reviews on this site I booked Four Points Sheraton O'Hare for one night before a 5:00am flight. Upon check-in was told by front desk that parking was NOT included in the rate and was an additional 12.00 per day. I handed her my confirmation that stated "free parking" and she then decided to cut the price in half. After asking for a manager the parking fee was waived. This hotel has NOT been renovated as stated. According to staff they still do not have the money needed and do not plan to begin the remodel until late November 2014. The headboard had initials carved in it, desk chair stuffing was popping out, ceiling panels in halls were missing showing wires and ducting and the bathroom floor was filthy. Possibly the worst hotel I have ever seen. Had it not been 9pm when I arrived I would have left. Upon return from my trip I called to see when the shuttle would arrive at O'Hare and was told it comes every 20 minutes on the hour. Arrived at shuttle door at 9:11pm after a full day of travel. Shuttle finally arrived at 9:48pm and by now had 14 of us waiting for a shuttle that seats 12.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay elsewhere! The Hyatt, Westin and Holiday Inn are all close to ORD, offer free parking that is free and their rates are very comparable. Shame on Four Points.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoAnne and Dan from Vegas
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 29, 2014

good location for us

Too many events on friday & staurday not enough parking for hotel guest. staff needs better understanding of parking problems. we had a 4:00am wake up call every day but we did not ask for this talked to front desk about this and nothing was done.the only good thing is location is close to family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barby Two
Business
Irving , O'hare
Jun 27, 2014

Celebration for family

We had a restful night. The parking spaces were small and full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outlet Mall Enthusiast
Business
Alaska
Jun 7, 2014

Decent overnight by airport

The hotel was very clean, bed and bedding was very comfortable and staff were very professional and polite. The free airport shuttle was very appreciated. I would definitely stay their again if I wanted to go to the outlet shops (which were very close by) or needed to stay close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago multi traveler
Business
Michigan
May 26, 2014

Perfect for our stay

First impression was great. Walked in and was greeted by T right away. He was very knowledgeable and saved us lots of time by explaining EVERY THING to us. Will be staying again. The amenities were everything we needed. The room appeared to have water damage but it was just fine. The price was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super concert goer
Business
Fort Dodge, Iowa
May 12, 2014

Weekend Tripper

Hotel was easy to find, room was clean and comfortable. Room was quiet. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top