$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

3 stars
10249 West Irving Park Road, 10249 West Irving Park Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
236 reviews
Perfect location and price

I was a little hesitant booking the hotel since the price was lower than the competition. I'm glad... See full review

  • AB2014
  • Apr 24, 2014
Great One Night

Great beds. Clean,great staff!! For just one night it was great!! See full review

  • LightPR
  • Apr 17, 2014
Pioneer in the Windy City. Make yourself at home at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport. Conveniently located just ¼ mile from Chicagos O'Hare International Airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Were also one of the first smoke free hotels in Chicago. Cute & Cozy. Find everything you need for a great nights sleep in one of our 295 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Jump right into the plush goodness of the signature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. Or surf the web to your hearts content with complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access, available in all guest rooms and public areas. Great Place to Gather. Behind our sleek new design is the same casual comfort and service you expect. Our lobby is well-appointed with an array of cozy conversation areas. Stop by the Oasis Lounge and enjoy an after dinner drink beside the warm fireplace. Or linger into the Mirage Restaurant, which serves a variety of mouthwatering items.

Hotel Map

41.9569 -87.8822
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper

Dining

Oasis Lounge
Spend your evening in the Oasis Lounge, offering complimentary hors d'oeuvres from 5pm to 7pm. Relax by the roaring fireplace and sip a signature nightcap.
Mirage Restaurant
Start your day with a full breakfast, including homemade pastries and a fresh fruit medley at the Mirage Restaurant. We offer all day dining, breakfast, lunch and dinner with exquisite specials to overwhelm your palate.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hendpup
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Nice place

We were picked up at the airport and the driver did a great job moving in the Chicago traffic. Greeted by a charming lady with a positive attitude. They hotel was getting new carpet on our floor but all work done well before 6 pm. This is an older hotel but it was clean, quiet and comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was very strong and the drain was slow. We had dinner in the attached restaurant and the food was excellent as well as the staff. If our travel takes us back to Chicago we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ritas
Business
Arkansas, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Friends gettogether

Very convenient location. Shuttle service was helpful. Enjoyed our stay. Clean and comfortable rooms. Polite and helpful staff. Strongly recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr. leeroy
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 11, 2011

great getaway

we had a nice restful 3 nights good polite,helful staff best soup in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

shuttle bus train system

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
icats
Business
Stevens Point, WI
Sep 30, 2011

Shuttle service was awesome!

We used the shuttle to get us to the Blue Line to spend our days in the city. It runs 24 hours ever 20 minutes- super useful! The shuttle ride is a little over 10 minutes and the train ride is about 30 minutes. The hotel was nice, parking was free, the room was cheap, and I'm sure I'll stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the shuttle service to bring you to the Blue Line train and take it into the city!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megangirl
Business
Indiana, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Okay for the money.

This was our first trip to Chicago and we were thrilled with the free shuttle service from the airport...so convenient! Overheard some people who were staying down the hall from us say that they had to change rooms twice because the first room they were in wasn't made up, then the second one didn't have working a/c. Our room was fine, but the first day, the bathroom hadn't been cleaned well. Our biggest complaint was that we were sooo looking forward to the 24hr indoor pool they had, only to discover that it had been drained and nobody had told us when we checked in. Major disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
proudm
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Average

I had a late arrival from O'Hare airport. The hotel shuttle was timely to the hotel. Hotel staff were friendly. Could not find any local Chicago stations on the TV. No TV channel listings. Air conditioner/fan very noisy! Bathroom was small. Toilet paper holder did not keep toilet paper on. Bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Polar Leaf
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

average hotel

The hotel was average. The room was generally clean. The bed did have a dip in the middle. Bath tub seemed older, but otherwise I was not grossed out. For the price and star rating, it was ok. I was not surprised but was not wowed either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
At least I know the area
Business
Fond du Lac, WI, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Getting there is the hard part

It was a nice hotel and a decent value, but getting to it coming from the north on I-294 is a nightmare. DO NOT miss the exit or you will be in for about a 30 (yes 30) minute detour. There is not even an Irving Park Rd exit coming up from the south. This hotel needs detailed instructions on how to ge there prominently displayed on their home page.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maker
Business
Thomasville, GA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Nice but needs work

Hotel is located near O Hara airport but in an off location. Rooms have been freshened up. Had alot of trouble with my key card. The fitness room was under construction. Bar made good drink and food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GR01
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Far but worthwhile

The location by the airport makes it a 20 min ride to the city when there is no traffic and up to 40 when there is. A car rental is a must. With that said, it is a great value and the restaurant has a killer breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top