$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

3 stars
10249 West Irving Park Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
221 reviews
Great One Night

Great beds. Clean,great staff!! For just one night it was great!! See full review

  • LightPR
  • Apr 17, 2014
Great One Night

Super comfortable,clean and close by the airport. Best thing 24 hrs shuttle and rest that closes at... See full review

  • LightPR
  • Apr 16, 2014
Pioneer in the Windy City. Make yourself at home in the newly-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport. Conveniently located just ¼ mile from Chicagos O'Hare International Airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Were also one of the first smoke free hotels in Chicago. Cute & Cozy. Find everything you need for a great nights sleep in one of our 295 newly-renovated boutique style guest rooms. Jump right into the plush goodness of the signature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. Or surf the web to your hearts content with complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access, available in all guest rooms and public areas. Great Place to Gather. Behind our sleek new design is the same casual comfort and service you expect. Our lobby is well-appointed with an array of cozy conversation areas. Stop by the Oasis Lounge and enjoy an after dinner drink beside the warm fireplace. Or linger into the Mirage Restaurant, which serves a variety of mouthwatering items.

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9569 -87.8822
Area served
Addison, Arlington Heights, Bensenville, Chicago, Park Ridge, Woodale, Elmhurst, Elk Grove Village, Franklin Park, Schaumburg, Des Plaines, North Lake, Oak Brook, Melrose Park, Rosemont, Itasca, Stone Park, River Grove
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
221 out of 221
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
west milton, ohio
Jul 11, 2011

actual doesnt meet description

not as newly renovated as what was mentioned, bathroom needed updating and tv was a horrible picture and needed updating , hotel staff was awesome and very helpfull, shuttle service to airport to catch train downtown was also very nice, would stay again just needs alittle updating here and there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

leave car parked at hotel and take shuttle to airport and use cta transportation pass to manuever around city

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
glorainlove
San Francisco, CA
Jul 11, 2011

4 Points

Good location to airport and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel supplies map.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
black barbie
Miami Florida
Jun 29, 2011

My Four Points by Sheraton Chicago

I liked the fact that the hotel was near the airport and that there was a shuttle that drove you to and from the hotel every 20 minutes. That was very helpful. I took the shuttle to the airport and then took the train to get around the city. The hotel is kinda antique style but kept very clean. You can tell the hotel is old. A little renovation would be nice but it is very clean and spacious. The rooms were clean and had internet. Overall the Hotel was ok. The one thing I did not like was that I had like an inch wide of a balcony and was on the 3rd floor but the sliding door did not lock. I was on the 3rd floor and did not expect spider men to visit but just felt a little uncomfortable sleeping with the sliding door unlocked. The employees did a great job in the service provided. The hotel restaurant was ok. The food was ok,not great. Service is good. They have an indoor pool so that's great. My friend came to visit and decided to stay one night so she rented a room directly with the hotel She thought the hotel was a little over priced for what it was but still thinks it was ok. We both give the hotel 3 shining stars from 1-5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are going into the city there is no need to rent a car. The shuttle takes you to the airport and you can get on a train to go into the city. Unless you want to go to the south or north suburbs there is no need to rent a car.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

2
Veronica the traveler
Miami, Fl
Jun 23, 2011

Locked out

The best thing that I can say about this hotel is that it is located near the airport, access the highway, and the hotel staff was friendly. Every time I left the hotel my door keys were deactivated and wouldn't work on the entrance doors as well as my room door, which means that I made at least 5 trips to the front desk. The jacuzzi was inoperable therefore a nice relaxing soak was out of the question. There was a refrigerator in the room however there wasn't a microwave. The only microwave was located on the first floor for all hotel guest to share. The restaurant food was mediocre at best. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying for more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
JOT
Chicago
Jun 20, 2011

Weekend Quickie

Check in was quick and the room was very clean. Sliding glass door was open both when we arrived on Friday as well as when we returned on Saturday. Thermostat was on 78 when we arrived and on 69 when we returned. We set it at 73. Breakfast buffet was awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

5
Vince from Vermont
Burlington, VT
Jun 5, 2011

Affordable and very high quality hotel

We attended a graduation in downtown Chicago. The location of the hotel was very convenient to the airport and the highway. Th front desk staff, housekeping service, and restaurant staff were all wonderful -- excellent customer service. Our kids loved the pool and we all enjoyed the fitness room. The guest room were spacious, beautifully and tastefull decorated and very welocmeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant was a great value and very family friendly.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Houston, TX
May 23, 2011

Great value

Checking in and checking out was a breeze. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and very nice. The hotel was quiet even though there were lots of people. I did not eat at the restaurant, but others have told me it is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants close by and the hotel is also near the Rosemont Horizon. Access to the express way going to downtown Chicago is also close by. Good location you can get to attractions, and dinning easily, yet you still have the peaceful surroundings away from traffic and crowds.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
SWF
Santa Monica, California
May 23, 2011

great value

Appropriate value for the price. Front desk personnel were very helpful with directions etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
TEXAS
May 20, 2011

GOOD PLACE TO STAY

Affordable, close to the airport. they got a shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

2
Runs with Scissors
Business
Detroit, MI
May 19, 2011

Eh. It's a hotel.

If your expectations are any higher than mediocre, then this hotel will disappoint. New renovations looked nice, but they missed details like paint peeling off the bathroom ceiling. The restaurant in the hotel had menus from the 1980s (exaggeration) and the food was less fulfilling than the hotel. The hotel staff was pleasent but were less than engaging to the hotel guests as we evacuated the building during a fire alarm (no fire, false alarm)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top