$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
View map of 1550 McConnor Parkway, 1550 MCCONNOR PKWY, Schaumburg, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
57 reviews
Just Right

Just what I was looking for. Staff very helpful. I would recommend this to my friends. See full review

  • Christopher L.
  • Jul 15, 2015
Salesman

Hotel was great. Staff was friendly. Room was nice See full review

  • Mark M.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Top-rated among Schaumburg hotels and a 2-minute drive from the Convention Center, our SpringHill Suites Schaumburg hotel makes business travel simple. Situated in the Chicago suburbs, were 15 miles from ORD Airport with easy access to companies such as Catamaran, Motorola, Zurich and PepsiCo. Jump on our free weekday evening shuttle for an easy commute to nearby offices within a 5-mile radius. Guests love our modern suites that are 25% larger than other hotel rooms and come equipped with flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, microwaves and mini-fridges. Use the extra space for all your shopping bags from Woodfield Mall and IKEA, located right next door! Before your busy day, stop by our free hot breakfast buffet for scrambled eggs, pastries and more. Take advantage of our 24-hr gym and indoor pool. Our two meeting rooms, accommodating up to 40 guests, are perfect for social gatherings and meetings. Great for weekend getaways or week-long trips, choose the SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

★★★
$69
4.1 / 5 77 reviews
★★★
$75
3.8 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$87
4.1 / 5 106 reviews
★★★★
$84
4.1 / 5 113 reviews
★★★
$98
4.2 / 5 54 reviews
★★★
$61
3.6 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$91
4.2 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 37 reviews
★★
$99
4.2 / 5 12 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

SpringHill Suites Dining Room
NEW BREAKFAST! Our hotel in Schaumburg serves a free hot breakfast buffet each morning complete with hot coffee, scrambled eggs, assorted pastries, Dannon® yogurts, assorted cereals & much more!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher L.
Couples
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Just Right

Just what I was looking for. Staff very helpful. I would recommend this to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark M.
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Salesman

Hotel was great. Staff was friendly. Room was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slick
Couples
kokomo
Mar 4, 2015

Great

Great place to stay at. I would recommend this place, great staff good rooms and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awesome vacation2014
Family
Beloit
Feb 22, 2015

Nice place+breakfast

This hotel is close to shopping stores and restaurants. The breakfast is good with lots of choices. The pool is open 24 hours that's nice and the rooms are big and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Araisilwen
Single
Wood River
Feb 21, 2015

Don't expect a restful sleep.

The bed is the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. It was hard and lumpy. I woke up several times throughout the night because of back pain. Needless to say, I probably only slept a total of four hours that night and not consecutively. This is the second Springhill Suites I have stayed in and I had the same experience before. No more Springhill for me. On the plus side, the staff was lovely and extremely pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler17
Couples
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Good hotel

Hotel was quiet and clean. Great place to stay if you are looking for somewhere with a good ratio of clean to cheap close to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awesome vacation2014
Family
Beloit
Jan 27, 2015

awesome hotel

this hotel was clean and loved the breakfast. it's really close to the shopping and restaurants around Schaumburg.I recommend this to anybody who would like to stay in Schaumburg for the weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awesome vacation2014
Family
Beloit
Jan 26, 2015

close to shopping

This hotel was clean and staff were friendly the best thing I liked about was the breakfast they have some really good waffles and have variety of choices to eat and drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scot G.
Family
Elkhart
Jan 12, 2015

Friendly staff

Staff was courteous, friendly, and seemed genuinely concerned that our stay was pleasant. Hotel is virtually next door to Ikea, and minutes from the Woodfield mall. Our 5 & 7yr old loved the pool. The king suite was very spacious and much larger than a standard room, which we appreciated. Overall visit was great and we will certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KAREN
Couples
HEBRON
Jan 12, 2015

Excellent location

We come to this hotel whenever we have a conference in the Chicago area..they are friendly and can give the shortest routes to area attractions. Very nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top