$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
1550 McConnor Parkway, 1550 MCCONNOR PKWY, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Great location for business

Typically clean site close to several businesses and highways. Very helpful staff. A definite... See full review

  • Holeimolie
  • Jun 18, 2014
our favorite place to stay

We've stayed at these hotels before and are never disappointed See full review

  • luvchicago61
  • Mar 11, 2014
The renovated SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg hotel is across the street from the Schaumburg Convention Center, just 15 miles from ORD Airport. A stand-out among Schaumburg hotels, we provide complimentary new breakfast offerings, modern guest rooms 25% larger than traditional rooms and area shuttle (ask for details). Business travel to the Chicagoland area is easy, thanks to our proximity to Motorola, Zurich, ADP and OSHA Training Institute. Our two meeting rooms with 650 sq. ft. of space are great for meetings up to 40 attendees. Signature Chicago sights are accessible via I-90 or the Metra train, including Wrigley Field and Navy Pier, or take our local shuttle to Woodfield Mall and LEGOLAND which are minutes away. Our oversized suites features separate living and sleeping areas along with 32 flat-screen TVs, microwaves & mini-fridges. Springhill Suites Schaumburg hotel also provides free WiFi throughout the hotel, an indoor pool and a lobby Market with snacks, drinks and any last-minute toiletries.

Hotel Map

42.056 -88.0414
Area served
Schaumburg
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 10.00, MI, NW; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 40.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

SpringHill Suites Dining Room
NEW BREAKFAST! Our hotel in Schaumburg serves a free hot breakfast buffet each morning complete with hot coffee, scrambled eggs, assorted pastries, Dannon® yogurts, assorted cereals & much more!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 45
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Decatur, IL
Aug 15, 2010

Not enjoyable

Our six year old was diappointed that we had TV only until ten in the evening. No apologies. I guess they were unable to handle the crowd of teens that were there. My spouse's comment - the deal was a rip off. We'll stay elsewhere for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get breakfast an hour later and avoid the crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 24, 2008

The Spring hill suite was ...

The Spring hill suite was in a good location, and had good service from desk. The room was nicely set up. The sheets were not clean along with the pillow cases. We also had an issue with a dirty blanket.The front desk handled the sheet issue well and applogized for the sheets. The blanket was discover later and was not handled to satiafaction. The breakfast was great and had a large selection. With the lack of cleanness I would not recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, IL
Aug 16, 2010

Great Location

The staff was helpful, however, they did not have a very good food ideas. Not being from the area made it hard to find a good place too eat. The throw pillows are on the bed were very dirty, but everything else seemed ok. I would stay there again. Great breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right by IKEA and Woodfield Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DADDY STROKE
Great Lakes, IL
Feb 22, 2011

My First Visit With SpringHill Suites

Overall the hotel is OK for the price. The rooms were clean, but very small. I have two children so I should of got double rooms. We felt cramped up in there for two days. The breakfast buffet is nice, but the attendant needs to be around more. They raned out of plastic spoons so I had to wait a few minutes for one. Great Location! Around all the great eating spots and Woodfield Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

World's largest IKEA and Woodfield mall are within walking distance on a nice sunny day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Show Choir
Fort Wayne IN
Apr 27, 2014

Show Choir 2014

Hotel was easy to find, clean. Would have preferred 2 queen beds rather than 2 double beds, but the sofa pulled out Staff was top notch especially the crew working the free breakfast on Saturday morning - great job team!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cocowheets
Peoria, IL
Aug 11, 2011

Nice

Stayed in the hotel because we were shopping at IKEA, and visiting some frineds. My 2 year old son enjoyed the pool, and the location was convenient relative to the interstate, IKEA, and the Woodfiled mall. Breakfast was a little crowded, but I attribute that to the fact the Hotel was full the night we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping sisters
Lafayette, IN
Mar 24, 2010

Wonderful overal

The ice machine never ran out of ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
judella
Michigan
May 1, 2012

Great getaway

Hotels location near many shopping sites was what we were looking for and what we got. The suites were very nice, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darboy Gal
Appleton, WI
Nov 19, 2012

A great value!

A great value! The free breakfast and WiFi made it even more so. We came down for a sports event at the convention center for one of the kids. Clean, friendly staff, we will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky mother extraordinar
Hoopeston, Il
Jul 7, 2014

Family vacation

Hotel was clean and nice. Staff was very attentive and helpful. We had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search