$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
1550 McConnor Parkway, 1550 MCCONNOR PKWY, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
65 reviews
Great location for business

Typically clean site close to several businesses and highways. Very helpful staff. A definite... See full review

  • Holeimolie
  • Jun 18, 2014
our favorite place to stay

We've stayed at these hotels before and are never disappointed See full review

  • luvchicago61
  • Mar 11, 2014
The renovated SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg hotel is across the street from the Schaumburg Convention Center, just 15 miles from ORD Airport. A stand-out among Schaumburg hotels, we provide complimentary new breakfast offerings, modern guest rooms 25% larger than traditional rooms and area shuttle (ask for details). Business travel to the Chicagoland area is easy, thanks to our proximity to Motorola, Zurich, ADP and OSHA Training Institute. Our two meeting rooms with 650 sq. ft. of space are great for meetings up to 40 attendees. Signature Chicago sights are accessible via I-90 or the Metra train, including Wrigley Field and Navy Pier, or take our local shuttle to Woodfield Mall and LEGOLAND which are minutes away. Our oversized suites features separate living and sleeping areas along with 32 flat-screen TVs, microwaves & mini-fridges. Springhill Suites Schaumburg hotel also provides free WiFi throughout the hotel, an indoor pool and a lobby Market with snacks, drinks and any last-minute toiletries.

Hotel Map

42.056 -88.0414
Area served
Schaumburg
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 10.00, MI, NW; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 40.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

SpringHill Suites Dining Room
NEW BREAKFAST! Our hotel in Schaumburg serves a free hot breakfast buffet each morning complete with hot coffee, scrambled eggs, assorted pastries, Dannon® yogurts, assorted cereals & much more!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lkz665
Seattle, WA
Jul 19, 2010

Friendly and clean

I only stayed overnight, so I didn't get to use the pool or the workout room, but everything looked really nice. I sort of wished I could stay longer because of it. Staff members were friendly, and I really appreciated having free wi-fi available. Breakfast was a perk, but the food was nothing to write home about. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is on the north end of 3 major shopping areas. It's a short walk to Woodfield Green Shopping Center & Ikea; a longer walk to Woodfield Mall; and a long walk (or maybe a short drive) to Streets of Woodfield. There are plenty more stores up and down Golf Rd. If you're looking for shopping, restaurants, movies, etc. then this is a great location.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cocowheets
Peoria, IL
Aug 11, 2011

Nice

Stayed in the hotel because we were shopping at IKEA, and visiting some frineds. My 2 year old son enjoyed the pool, and the location was convenient relative to the interstate, IKEA, and the Woodfiled mall. Breakfast was a little crowded, but I attribute that to the fact the Hotel was full the night we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
judella
Michigan
May 1, 2012

Great getaway

Hotels location near many shopping sites was what we were looking for and what we got. The suites were very nice, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keyseasy
Key Largo, Fl.
Oct 20, 2009

Clean, comfortable and great location.

Visiting family in the area, clean comfortable room with good breakfast and amenities. Location was close to shopping, dining etc. We will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping sisters
Lafayette, IN
Mar 24, 2010

Wonderful overal

The ice machine never ran out of ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atypical1
Business
WI
Nov 9, 2009

Great Location at a fantastic price

This place is very near I-90 and yet I never knew it as it was very quiet and peaceful. Rooms were emmaculate. Breakfast was standard to above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cocowheets
Peoria, IL
Aug 11, 2011

Nice

Stayed in the hotel because we were shopping at IKEA, and visiting some frineds. My 2 year old son enjoyed the pool, and the location was convenient relative to the interstate, IKEA, and the Woodfiled mall. Breakfast was a little crowded, but I attribute that to the fact the Hotel was full the night we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love To Read
Ohio
Nov 16, 2010

Nice Stay

Traveled for leisure. Very CLEAN and neat room. Great shower. Nice kitchenette. Very friendly staff. High ceilings gave feeling of spaciousness. Location was perfect for shopping, dining, and traveling to downtown Chicago. Convenient parking and multiple access entries. Full hot breakfast buffet. Fireplace in lobby created a cozy feel. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anything you want to eat is near this location.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atypical1
Business
WI
Nov 9, 2009

Great Location at a fantastic price

This place is very near I-90 and yet I never knew it as it was very quiet and peaceful. Rooms were emmaculate. Breakfast was standard to above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MYV4
Chicago, IL
Jun 16, 2014

Great place

Super friendly staff, very clean, and conveniently located. Breakfast was a huge bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top