$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
View map of 1550 McConnor Parkway, 1550 MCCONNOR PKWY, Schaumburg, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lkz665
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 19, 2010

Friendly and clean

I only stayed overnight, so I didn't get to use the pool or the workout room, but everything looked really nice. I sort of wished I could stay longer because of it. Staff members were friendly, and I really appreciated having free wi-fi available. Breakfast was a perk, but the food was nothing to write home about. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is on the north end of 3 major shopping areas. It's a short walk to Woodfield Green Shopping Center & Ikea; a longer walk to Woodfield Mall; and a long walk (or maybe a short drive) to Streets of Woodfield. There are plenty more stores up and down Golf Rd. If you're looking for shopping, restaurants, movies, etc. then this is a great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison WI
Nov 10, 2010

Nice hotel in a great location

Nice and spacious rooms. Great hot breakfast. Clean with friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love To Read
Business
Ohio
Nov 16, 2010

Nice Stay

Traveled for leisure. Very CLEAN and neat room. Great shower. Nice kitchenette. Very friendly staff. High ceilings gave feeling of spaciousness. Location was perfect for shopping, dining, and traveling to downtown Chicago. Convenient parking and multiple access entries. Full hot breakfast buffet. Fireplace in lobby created a cozy feel. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anything you want to eat is near this location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jan 18, 2011

Schaumburg Travel

Two of us stayed in this SpringHill Suites during a family event. The room was clean with an pleasant updated look and decor. There is a nice indoor pool and fitness room. However, the term "suites" was a bit of a misnomer in discribing the hotel. The "kitchen" consisted of a tiny microwave and tiny dorm size fridge. There were no utensils, plates, bottle opener, dishtowels, etc. The layout was one big room with a couch at one end. I typically think of a suite as two separate rooms. The hairdryer overheated when I tried to dry my hair. The hotel staff, however, was gracious and accomodating. They provide a new hairdryer and told us in the morning that they would have provided plates, etc for eating had we asked. A simple note to that effect left in the "kitchen" would be helpful to future guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had lunch at a nearby soup and salad place that was delicious and recommended by the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keyseasy
Business
Key Largo, Fl.
Oct 20, 2009

Clean, comfortable and great location.

Visiting family in the area, clean comfortable room with good breakfast and amenities. Location was close to shopping, dining etc. We will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MYV4
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 16, 2014

Great place

Super friendly staff, very clean, and conveniently located. Breakfast was a huge bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky mother extraordinar
Business
Hoopeston, Il
Jul 7, 2014

Family vacation

Hotel was clean and nice. Staff was very attentive and helpful. We had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scot G.
Business
Elkhart
Jan 12, 2015

Friendly staff

Staff was courteous, friendly, and seemed genuinely concerned that our stay was pleasant. Hotel is virtually next door to Ikea, and minutes from the Woodfield mall. Our 5 & 7yr old loved the pool. The king suite was very spacious and much larger than a standard room, which we appreciated. Overall visit was great and we will certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awesome vacation2014
Business
Beloit
Jan 27, 2015

awesome hotel

this hotel was clean and loved the breakfast. it's really close to the shopping and restaurants around Schaumburg.I recommend this to anybody who would like to stay in Schaumburg for the weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awesome vacation2014
Business
Beloit
Jan 26, 2015

close to shopping

This hotel was clean and staff were friendly the best thing I liked about was the breakfast they have some really good waffles and have variety of choices to eat and drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top