$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
View map of 1550 McConnor Parkway, 1550 MCCONNOR PKWY, Schaumburg, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky1986
Business
Cedar Falls, IA, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Perfect shopping trip

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We strictly went to Schaumburg for the shopping near by. We would definitely stay here again, the staff was extremely nice and helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive around the area a little bit, there are a ton of shopping places around, some tucked away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
judella
Business
Michigan
May 1, 2012

Great getaway

Hotels location near many shopping sites was what we were looking for and what we got. The suites were very nice, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoopBoy
Business
Illinois
Oct 29, 2012

Great place for a weekend stay

very close to all the things we wanted to do. The suites are nice and breakfast handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darboy Gal
Business
Appleton, WI
Nov 19, 2012

A great value!

A great value! The free breakfast and WiFi made it even more so. We came down for a sports event at the convention center for one of the kids. Clean, friendly staff, we will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lair Jordan
Business
Indianapolis
Nov 26, 2012

Weekend getaway

Room & hotel were very nice. The room was very clean. Exceptional service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ivelisse great mom
Business
madison, wi
Feb 11, 2013

famiy gataway

Very clean,excellent location. Staff were friendly, helpful, they go the extra mile. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sillyskeptic
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 6, 2013

Convenient StopOver

Hotel was convenient stop on my way through Chicago. Appeared to be a safe area as I am a female traveling alone. Clean and set up nicely. Quiet even though it was near 2 freeways and lots of shopping. Everything was as advertised but a little pricey for me. But again, I wanted a safe place and this clearly appeared to be it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping sisters
Business
Lafayette, IN
Mar 24, 2010

Wonderful overal

The ice machine never ran out of ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atypical1
Business
WI
Nov 9, 2009

Great Location at a fantastic price

This place is very near I-90 and yet I never knew it as it was very quiet and peaceful. Rooms were emmaculate. Breakfast was standard to above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cocowheets
Business
Peoria, IL
Aug 11, 2011

Nice

Stayed in the hotel because we were shopping at IKEA, and visiting some frineds. My 2 year old son enjoyed the pool, and the location was convenient relative to the interstate, IKEA, and the Woodfiled mall. Breakfast was a little crowded, but I attribute that to the fact the Hotel was full the night we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top