$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
1550 McConnor Parkway, 1550 MCCONNOR PKWY, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
46 reviews
Great location for business

Typically clean site close to several businesses and highways. Very helpful staff. A definite... See full review

  • Holeimolie
  • Jun 18, 2014
our favorite place to stay

We've stayed at these hotels before and are never disappointed See full review

  • luvchicago61
  • Mar 11, 2014
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg hotel is across the street from the Schaumburg Convention Center, just 15 miles from ORD Airport. A stand-out among Schaumburg hotels, we provide complimentary new breakfast offerings, modern guest rooms 25% larger than traditional rooms and area shuttle (ask for details). Business travel to the Chicagoland area is easy, thanks to our proximity to Catamaran, Motorola, Zurich and OSHA Training Institute. Our two meeting rooms with 650 sq. ft. of space are great for meetings up to 40 attendees. We are the ideal hotel for wedding room blocks and family gatherings. Signature Chicago sights are accessible via I-90 or the Metra train, including Wrigley Field and Navy Pier, or take our local shuttle to Woodfield Mall and LEGOLAND which are minutes away. Our oversized suites features separate living and sleeping areas along with 32 flat-screen TVs, microwaves & mini-fridges. We also provide free WiFi throughout the hotel, an indoor pool and whirlpool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

SpringHill Suites Dining Room
NEW BREAKFAST! Our hotel in Schaumburg serves a free hot breakfast buffet each morning complete with hot coffee, scrambled eggs, assorted pastries, Dannon® yogurts, assorted cereals & much more!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winnie Bean
Chicago
Dec 11, 2012

Fantaistic

It was a good experience, excellent all the way around. I cant wait till i go again. With respect, Mary Irene Coffey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great time., Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2008

The Spring hill suite was ...

The Spring hill suite was in a good location, and had good service from desk. The room was nicely set up. The sheets were not clean along with the pillow cases. We also had an issue with a dirty blanket.The front desk handled the sheet issue well and applogized for the sheets. The blanket was discover later and was not handled to satiafaction. The breakfast was great and had a large selection. With the lack of cleanness I would not recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, IL
Aug 15, 2010

Not enjoyable

Our six year old was diappointed that we had TV only until ten in the evening. No apologies. I guess they were unable to handle the crowd of teens that were there. My spouse's comment - the deal was a rip off. We'll stay elsewhere for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get breakfast an hour later and avoid the crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DADDY STROKE
Business
Great Lakes, IL
Feb 22, 2011

My First Visit With SpringHill Suites

Overall the hotel is OK for the price. The rooms were clean, but very small. I have two children so I should of got double rooms. We felt cramped up in there for two days. The breakfast buffet is nice, but the attendant needs to be around more. They raned out of plastic spoons so I had to wait a few minutes for one. Great Location! Around all the great eating spots and Woodfield Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

World's largest IKEA and Woodfield mall are within walking distance on a nice sunny day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Show Choir
Business
Fort Wayne IN
Apr 27, 2014

Show Choir 2014

Hotel was easy to find, clean. Would have preferred 2 queen beds rather than 2 double beds, but the sofa pulled out Staff was top notch especially the crew working the free breakfast on Saturday morning - great job team!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Feb 5, 2010

Poorer cousin of the Residence Inn

A nice room, roomy enough with a good work area. Breakfast is a cut above just cereal and donuts but a little spartan. My experience was marred by numerous small problems. Internet didn't have enough bandwidth, so as soon as one guest somewhere tried to watch a movie, I couldn't open my email. At 7 AM the hot water had been used up by other guests. No hot water to make tea for breakfast, and no juice. Staff was friendly, and their remote Internet tech support did kick the problem people off the system when I finally took the trouble to complain, but that shouldn't be necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, IL
Aug 16, 2010

Great Location

The staff was helpful, however, they did not have a very good food ideas. Not being from the area made it hard to find a good place too eat. The throw pillows are on the bed were very dirty, but everything else seemed ok. I would stay there again. Great breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right by IKEA and Woodfield Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scwantz
Business
Aurora, Illinois
Oct 17, 2011

Great Hotel for couples

Great Little Hotel. Was very Clean and comfortable. Could use better pillows on bed. very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
japanese
Business
Laporte,IN
Oct 24, 2011

clean, good bed

everything was positive. I didn't find negative. Bed were clesn amd comfortable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlie
Business
Iowa, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Nice hotel, nice location

Very nice overall, however, the beds were a little too firm for our comfort. Otherwise,.perfect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky1986
Business
Cedar Falls, IA, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Perfect shopping trip

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We strictly went to Schaumburg for the shopping near by. We would definitely stay here again, the staff was extremely nice and helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive around the area a little bit, there are a ton of shopping places around, some tucked away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top