SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
View map of 1550 McConnor Parkway, 1550 MCCONNOR PKWY, Schaumburg, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
57 reviews
Just Right

Just what I was looking for. Staff very helpful. I would recommend this to my friends. See full review

  • Christopher L.
  • Jul 15, 2015
Salesman

Hotel was great. Staff was friendly. Room was nice See full review

  • Mark M.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Top-rated among Schaumburg hotels and a 2-minute drive from the Convention Center, our SpringHill Suites Schaumburg hotel makes business travel simple. Situated in the Chicago suburbs, were 15 miles from ORD Airport with easy access to companies such as Catamaran, Motorola, Zurich and PepsiCo. Jump on our free weekday evening shuttle for an easy commute to nearby offices within a 5-mile radius. Guests love our modern suites that are 25% larger than other hotel rooms and come equipped with flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, microwaves and mini-fridges. Use the extra space for all your shopping bags from Woodfield Mall and IKEA, located right next door! Before your busy day, stop by our free hot breakfast buffet for scrambled eggs, pastries and more. Take advantage of our 24-hr gym and indoor pool. Our two meeting rooms, accommodating up to 40 guests, are perfect for social gatherings and meetings. Great for weekend getaways or week-long trips, choose the SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

42.056 -88.0414
Area served
Schaumburg
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 10.00, MI, NW; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 40.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

SpringHill Suites Dining Room
NEW BREAKFAST! Our hotel in Schaumburg serves a free hot breakfast buffet each morning complete with hot coffee, scrambled eggs, assorted pastries, DannonĀ® yogurts, assorted cereals & much more!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
May 24, 2008

The Spring hill suite was ...

The Spring hill suite was in a good location, and had good service from desk. The room was nicely set up. The sheets were not clean along with the pillow cases. We also had an issue with a dirty blanket.The front desk handled the sheet issue well and applogized for the sheets. The blanket was discover later and was not handled to satiafaction. The breakfast was great and had a large selection. With the lack of cleanness I would not recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Decatur, IL
Aug 15, 2010

Not enjoyable

Our six year old was diappointed that we had TV only until ten in the evening. No apologies. I guess they were unable to handle the crowd of teens that were there. My spouse's comment - the deal was a rip off. We'll stay elsewhere for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get breakfast an hour later and avoid the crowd.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Araisilwen
Single
Wood River
Feb 21, 2015

Don't expect a restful sleep.

The bed is the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. It was hard and lumpy. I woke up several times throughout the night because of back pain. Needless to say, I probably only slept a total of four hours that night and not consecutively. This is the second Springhill Suites I have stayed in and I had the same experience before. No more Springhill for me. On the plus side, the staff was lovely and extremely pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Show Choir
Family
Fort Wayne IN
Apr 27, 2014

Show Choir 2014

Hotel was easy to find, clean. Would have preferred 2 queen beds rather than 2 double beds, but the sofa pulled out Staff was top notch especially the crew working the free breakfast on Saturday morning - great job team!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Feb 5, 2010

Poorer cousin of the Residence Inn

A nice room, roomy enough with a good work area. Breakfast is a cut above just cereal and donuts but a little spartan. My experience was marred by numerous small problems. Internet didn't have enough bandwidth, so as soon as one guest somewhere tried to watch a movie, I couldn't open my email. At 7 AM the hot water had been used up by other guests. No hot water to make tea for breakfast, and no juice. Staff was friendly, and their remote Internet tech support did kick the problem people off the system when I finally took the trouble to complain, but that shouldn't be necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Peoria, IL
Aug 16, 2010

Great Location

The staff was helpful, however, they did not have a very good food ideas. Not being from the area made it hard to find a good place too eat. The throw pillows are on the bed were very dirty, but everything else seemed ok. I would stay there again. Great breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right by IKEA and Woodfield Mall

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scwantz
Couples
Aurora, Illinois
Oct 17, 2011

Great Hotel for couples

Great Little Hotel. Was very Clean and comfortable. Could use better pillows on bed. very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
japanese
Friends
Laporte,IN
Oct 24, 2011

clean, good bed

everything was positive. I didn't find negative. Bed were clesn amd comfortable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlie
Family
Iowa, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Nice hotel, nice location

Very nice overall, however, the beds were a little too firm for our comfort. Otherwise,.perfect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky1986
Friends
Cedar Falls, IA, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Perfect shopping trip

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We strictly went to Schaumburg for the shopping near by. We would definitely stay here again, the staff was extremely nice and helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive around the area a little bit, there are a ton of shopping places around, some tucked away!

Back to menu Return to top