$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
1550 McConnor Parkway, 1550 MCCONNOR PKWY, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Great location for business

Typically clean site close to several businesses and highways. Very helpful staff. A definite... See full review

  • Holeimolie
  • Jun 18, 2014
our favorite place to stay

We've stayed at these hotels before and are never disappointed See full review

  • luvchicago61
  • Mar 11, 2014
The renovated SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg hotel is across the street from the Schaumburg Convention Center, just 15 miles from ORD Airport. A stand-out among Schaumburg hotels, we provide complimentary new breakfast offerings, modern guest rooms 25% larger than traditional rooms and area shuttle (ask for details). Business travel to the Chicagoland area is easy, thanks to our proximity to Motorola, Zurich, ADP and OSHA Training Institute. Our two meeting rooms with 650 sq. ft. of space are great for meetings up to 40 attendees. Signature Chicago sights are accessible via I-90 or the Metra train, including Wrigley Field and Navy Pier, or take our local shuttle to Woodfield Mall and LEGOLAND which are minutes away. Our oversized suites features separate living and sleeping areas along with 32 flat-screen TVs, microwaves & mini-fridges. Springhill Suites Schaumburg hotel also provides free WiFi throughout the hotel, an indoor pool and a lobby Market with snacks, drinks and any last-minute toiletries.

Hotel Map

42.056 -88.0414
Area served
Schaumburg
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 10.00, MI, NW; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 40.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

SpringHill Suites Dining Room
NEW BREAKFAST! Our hotel in Schaumburg serves a free hot breakfast buffet each morning complete with hot coffee, scrambled eggs, assorted pastries, Dannon® yogurts, assorted cereals & much more!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holeimolie
Business
Jersey Shore
Jun 18, 2014

Great location for business

Typically clean site close to several businesses and highways. Very helpful staff. A definite rebooking when visiting local clients!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betokened
Chicago, IL, USA
Jul 13, 2012

one night with kids

clean, avalaible free parking, room in excellent condition, inside pool for kids, a short drive from multiple restaurants in the mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winnie Bean
Chicago
Dec 11, 2012

Fantaistic

It was a good experience, excellent all the way around. I cant wait till i go again. With respect, Mary Irene Coffey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great time., Thank you.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greenmtnknitter
Business
Putney, VT
Aug 30, 2010

Stitches Mid west

I mixed up the dates and the hotel staff was very helpful in finding us an alternative hotel for the first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ikea

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad is a kid too
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 23, 2010

Family weekend getaway

We travel to the Chicago area about once a year. We stop downtown for the day for the attractions, like the museums, for the kids and the child in both of us. We top it off with a shopping trip either Akia or the Woodfield Mall. The rooms are nice and clean to rest tired feet. The fridge is great to cool of the kids' drinks and restaurant leftovers. The pool is nice to wade. The hotel's popularity is evident in the pool and the hot tub. It got busy at times, but there was always plenty of towels. Restuarants, a short drive for all, for lunch and dinner are plentiful in the area. (We'd recommend the Italian beef sandwiches about a mile west.) Breakfast was popular but the food kept coming. The front desk staff was great; whether calling to confirm our late arrival, checking in or checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining is all a short drive but Portillos Restuarant about a mile west on E. Golf Road is worth it.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winnie Bean
Chicago
Dec 11, 2012

MARY IRENE COFFEY

IT WAS EXELLENT, IT WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE, I CANT WAIT TILL I GO AGAIN. WITH RESPECT, IRENE COFFEY ROOM 515

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elkhart, IN
Mar 23, 2011

Great Location for shopping!

Great rooms. Great breakfast! Super close to shopping,spas, and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
WI
Oct 26, 2009

Beautiful Clean Room

We enjoyed all that this hotel had to offer....nice pool & hot-tub area....awesome hot breakfast, clean and updated rooms....will go back again! People at the front desk were awesome and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Woodfield Mall very close...

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luvchicago61
kronenwetter,wi
Mar 11, 2014

our favorite place to stay

We've stayed at these hotels before and are never disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

everything is close by ..something for everyone

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ankeny, Iowa
Jul 24, 2011

Standard all hotels should be held to!

Great location, at the heart of everything we almost didn't want to travel into downtown Chicago because this was such a great place and location to stay. I also stayed in the Marriott next door to this three years ago and loved that Marriott also anytime I go to Chicago Schaumburg is my only location will stay despite the drive to downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to mall, ikea and walmart target and many other places to eat and play.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search