$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
View map of 1550 McConnor Parkway, 1550 MCCONNOR PKWY, Schaumburg, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
55 reviews
Good hotel

Hotel was quiet and clean. Great place to stay if you are looking for somewhere with a good ratio... See full review

  • Traveler17
  • Feb 3, 2015
Excellent location

We come to this hotel whenever we have a conference in the Chicago area..they are friendly and can... See full review

  • KAREN
  • Jan 12, 2015
Top-rated among Schaumburg hotels and a 2-minute drive from the Convention Center, our SpringHill Suites Schaumburg hotel makes business travel simple. Situated in the Chicago suburbs, were 15 miles from ORD Airport with easy access to companies such as Catamaran, Motorola, Zurich and OSHA Training Institute. Jump on our free weekday evening shuttle for an easy commute to nearby offices within a 5-mile radius. Guests love our modern suites that are 25% larger than other hotel rooms and come equipped with flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, microwaves and mini-fridges. Use the extra space for all your shopping bags from Woodfield Mall and IKEA, located right next door! Before your busy day, stop by our free hot breakfast buffet for scrambled eggs, pastries and more. Take advantage of our 24-hr gym and indoor pool. Our two meeting rooms, accommodating up to 40 guests, are perfect for social gatherings and meetings. Great for weekend getaways or week-long trips, choose the SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

SpringHill Suites Dining Room
NEW BREAKFAST! Our hotel in Schaumburg serves a free hot breakfast buffet each morning complete with hot coffee, scrambled eggs, assorted pastries, Dannon® yogurts, assorted cereals & much more!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 55
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sillyskeptic
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 6, 2013

Convenient StopOver

Hotel was convenient stop on my way through Chicago. Appeared to be a safe area as I am a female traveling alone. Clean and set up nicely. Quiet even though it was near 2 freeways and lots of shopping. Everything was as advertised but a little pricey for me. But again, I wanted a safe place and this clearly appeared to be it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky1986
Business
Cedar Falls, IA, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Perfect shopping trip

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We strictly went to Schaumburg for the shopping near by. We would definitely stay here again, the staff was extremely nice and helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive around the area a little bit, there are a ton of shopping places around, some tucked away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Acute OT
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Great place to stay with plenty to do near by!

This was our second time staying here. The staff is friendly & helpful with finding area attractions. Many great restaurants to dine at in the area. Minutes away from the Woodfield Mall, IKEA, Legoland, & Gameworks, etc. We usually stay here & then travel into the downtown frequently. The room rates were reasonable & the parking is free unlike downtown! The commute into the downtown is about 20-30 minutes & do-able if your looking to save some money! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
japanese
Business
Laporte,IN
Oct 24, 2011

clean, good bed

everything was positive. I didn't find negative. Bed were clesn amd comfortable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkhart, IN
Mar 23, 2011

Great Location for shopping!

Great rooms. Great breakfast! Super close to shopping,spas, and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love To Read
Business
Ohio
Nov 16, 2010

Nice Stay

Traveled for leisure. Very CLEAN and neat room. Great shower. Nice kitchenette. Very friendly staff. High ceilings gave feeling of spaciousness. Location was perfect for shopping, dining, and traveling to downtown Chicago. Convenient parking and multiple access entries. Full hot breakfast buffet. Fireplace in lobby created a cozy feel. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anything you want to eat is near this location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lkz665
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 19, 2010

Friendly and clean

I only stayed overnight, so I didn't get to use the pool or the workout room, but everything looked really nice. I sort of wished I could stay longer because of it. Staff members were friendly, and I really appreciated having free wi-fi available. Breakfast was a perk, but the food was nothing to write home about. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is on the north end of 3 major shopping areas. It's a short walk to Woodfield Green Shopping Center & Ikea; a longer walk to Woodfield Mall; and a long walk (or maybe a short drive) to Streets of Woodfield. There are plenty more stores up and down Golf Rd. If you're looking for shopping, restaurants, movies, etc. then this is a great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top