$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
View map of 1550 McConnor Parkway, 1550 MCCONNOR PKWY, Schaumburg, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
57 reviews
Just Right

Just what I was looking for. Staff very helpful. I would recommend this to my friends. See full review

  • Christopher L.
  • Jul 15, 2015
Salesman

Hotel was great. Staff was friendly. Room was nice See full review

  • Mark M.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Top-rated among Schaumburg hotels and a 2-minute drive from the Convention Center, our SpringHill Suites Schaumburg hotel makes business travel simple. Situated in the Chicago suburbs, were 15 miles from ORD Airport with easy access to companies such as Catamaran, Motorola, Zurich and PepsiCo. Jump on our free weekday evening shuttle for an easy commute to nearby offices within a 5-mile radius. Guests love our modern suites that are 25% larger than other hotel rooms and come equipped with flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, microwaves and mini-fridges. Use the extra space for all your shopping bags from Woodfield Mall and IKEA, located right next door! Before your busy day, stop by our free hot breakfast buffet for scrambled eggs, pastries and more. Take advantage of our 24-hr gym and indoor pool. Our two meeting rooms, accommodating up to 40 guests, are perfect for social gatherings and meetings. Great for weekend getaways or week-long trips, choose the SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

★★★
$69
4.1 / 5 77 reviews
★★★
$75
3.8 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$87
4.1 / 5 106 reviews
★★★★
$84
4.1 / 5 113 reviews
★★★
$98
4.2 / 5 54 reviews
★★★
$61
3.6 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$91
4.2 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 37 reviews
★★
$99
4.2 / 5 12 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

SpringHill Suites Dining Room
NEW BREAKFAST! Our hotel in Schaumburg serves a free hot breakfast buffet each morning complete with hot coffee, scrambled eggs, assorted pastries, Dannon® yogurts, assorted cereals & much more!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 57
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher L.
Couples
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Just Right

Just what I was looking for. Staff very helpful. I would recommend this to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slick
Couples
kokomo
Mar 4, 2015

Great

Great place to stay at. I would recommend this place, great staff good rooms and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler17
Couples
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Good hotel

Hotel was quiet and clean. Great place to stay if you are looking for somewhere with a good ratio of clean to cheap close to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KAREN
Couples
HEBRON
Jan 12, 2015

Excellent location

We come to this hotel whenever we have a conference in the Chicago area..they are friendly and can give the shortest routes to area attractions. Very nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebeca H.
Couples
Madison
Dec 29, 2014

Fun Weekend

We had a fun weekend, spent time at Medieval Times and Toby Keith's. Both were within a reasonable driving distance. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval Times close by.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebeca H.
Couples
Madison
Dec 16, 2014

Fun Weekend

We had a fun weekend, spent time at Medieval Times and Toby Keith's. Both were within a reasonable driving distance. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pecos billy
Couples
Goshen, In
Sep 2, 2013

relaxing getaway

really enjoyed the comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Had a great breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location to the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoopBoy
Couples
Illinois
Oct 29, 2012

Great place for a weekend stay

very close to all the things we wanted to do. The suites are nice and breakfast handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scwantz
Couples
Aurora, Illinois
Oct 17, 2011

Great Hotel for couples

Great Little Hotel. Was very Clean and comfortable. Could use better pillows on bed. very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Goshen, IN
Jul 25, 2010

Very clean and comfortable

We went to relax and get some shopping in. The hotel was right in the middle of everything. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top