$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
1550 McConnor Parkway, 1550 MCCONNOR PKWY, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
65 reviews
Great location for business

Typically clean site close to several businesses and highways. Very helpful staff. A definite... See full review

  • Holeimolie
  • Jun 18, 2014
our favorite place to stay

We've stayed at these hotels before and are never disappointed See full review

  • luvchicago61
  • Mar 11, 2014
The renovated SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg hotel is across the street from the Schaumburg Convention Center, just 15 miles from ORD Airport. A stand-out among Schaumburg hotels, we provide complimentary new breakfast offerings, modern guest rooms 25% larger than traditional rooms and area shuttle (ask for details). Business travel to the Chicagoland area is easy, thanks to our proximity to Motorola, Zurich, ADP and OSHA Training Institute. Our two meeting rooms with 650 sq. ft. of space are great for meetings up to 40 attendees. Signature Chicago sights are accessible via I-90 or the Metra train, including Wrigley Field and Navy Pier, or take our local shuttle to Woodfield Mall and LEGOLAND which are minutes away. Our oversized suites features separate living and sleeping areas along with 32 flat-screen TVs, microwaves & mini-fridges. Springhill Suites Schaumburg hotel also provides free WiFi throughout the hotel, an indoor pool and a lobby Market with snacks, drinks and any last-minute toiletries.

Hotel Map

42.056 -88.0414
Area served
Schaumburg
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 10.00, MI, NW; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 40.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

SpringHill Suites Dining Room
NEW BREAKFAST! Our hotel in Schaumburg serves a free hot breakfast buffet each morning complete with hot coffee, scrambled eggs, assorted pastries, Dannon® yogurts, assorted cereals & much more!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlie
Iowa, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Nice hotel, nice location

Very nice overall, however, the beds were a little too firm for our comfort. Otherwise,.perfect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Acute OT
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Great place to stay with plenty to do near by!

This was our second time staying here. The staff is friendly & helpful with finding area attractions. Many great restaurants to dine at in the area. Minutes away from the Woodfield Mall, IKEA, Legoland, & Gameworks, etc. We usually stay here & then travel into the downtown frequently. The room rates were reasonable & the parking is free unlike downtown! The commute into the downtown is about 20-30 minutes & do-able if your looking to save some money! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
japanese
Laporte,IN
Oct 24, 2011

clean, good bed

everything was positive. I didn't find negative. Bed were clesn amd comfortable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scwantz
Aurora, Illinois
Oct 17, 2011

Great Hotel for couples

Great Little Hotel. Was very Clean and comfortable. Could use better pillows on bed. very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cocowheets
Peoria, IL
Aug 11, 2011

Nice

Stayed in the hotel because we were shopping at IKEA, and visiting some frineds. My 2 year old son enjoyed the pool, and the location was convenient relative to the interstate, IKEA, and the Woodfiled mall. Breakfast was a little crowded, but I attribute that to the fact the Hotel was full the night we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cocowheets
Peoria, IL
Aug 11, 2011

Nice

Stayed in the hotel because we were shopping at IKEA, and visiting some frineds. My 2 year old son enjoyed the pool, and the location was convenient relative to the interstate, IKEA, and the Woodfiled mall. Breakfast was a little crowded, but I attribute that to the fact the Hotel was full the night we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ankeny, Iowa
Jul 24, 2011

Standard all hotels should be held to!

Great location, at the heart of everything we almost didn't want to travel into downtown Chicago because this was such a great place and location to stay. I also stayed in the Marriott next door to this three years ago and loved that Marriott also anytime I go to Chicago Schaumburg is my only location will stay despite the drive to downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to mall, ikea and walmart target and many other places to eat and play.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ankeny, Iowa
Jul 24, 2011

Standard all hotels should be held to!

Great location, at the heart of everything we almost didn't want to travel into downtown Chicago because this was such a great place and location to stay. I also stayed in the Marriott next door to this three years ago and loved that Marriott also anytime I go to Chicago Schaumburg is my only location will stay despite the drive to downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to mall, ikea and walmart target and many other places to eat and play.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jun 15, 2011

Great Family Getaway!

Wonderful hotel, we stayed here during our trip to Chicago. It was out of the hustle and bustle of Chicago. The staff was very accomadating. The brkft buffet included bacon, sausage and scr. eggs in addition to the normal waffles, bagels,muffins and fruit!...The rooms were a little narrower than the usual, but we didn't notice much because your always out doing something. I would stay here again, in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jun 15, 2011

Great Family Getaway!

Wonderful hotel, we stayed here during our trip to Chicago. It was out of the hustle and bustle of Chicago. The staff was very accomadating. The brkft buffet included bacon, sausage and scr. eggs in addition to the normal waffles, bagels,muffins and fruit!...The rooms were a little narrower than the usual, but we didn't notice much because your always out doing something. I would stay here again, in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top