$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
View map of 1550 McConnor Parkway, 1550 MCCONNOR PKWY, Schaumburg, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
54 reviews
Good hotel

Hotel was quiet and clean. Great place to stay if you are looking for somewhere with a good ratio... See full review

  • Traveler17
  • Feb 3, 2015
Excellent location

We come to this hotel whenever we have a conference in the Chicago area..they are friendly and can... See full review

  • KAREN
  • Jan 12, 2015
Top-rated among Schaumburg hotels and a 2-minute drive from the Convention Center, our SpringHill Suites Schaumburg hotel makes business travel simple. Situated in the Chicago suburbs, were 15 miles from ORD Airport with easy access to companies such as Catamaran, Motorola, Zurich and OSHA Training Institute. Jump on our free weekday evening shuttle for an easy commute to nearby offices within a 5-mile radius. Guests love our modern suites that are 25% larger than other hotel rooms and come equipped with flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, microwaves and mini-fridges. Use the extra space for all your shopping bags from Woodfield Mall and IKEA, located right next door! Before your busy day, stop by our free hot breakfast buffet for scrambled eggs, pastries and more. Take advantage of our 24-hr gym and indoor pool. Our two meeting rooms, accommodating up to 40 guests, are perfect for social gatherings and meetings. Great for weekend getaways or week-long trips, choose the SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

SpringHill Suites Dining Room
NEW BREAKFAST! Our hotel in Schaumburg serves a free hot breakfast buffet each morning complete with hot coffee, scrambled eggs, assorted pastries, Dannon® yogurts, assorted cereals & much more!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holeimolie
Business
Jersey Shore
Jun 18, 2014

Great location for business

Typically clean site close to several businesses and highways. Very helpful staff. A definite rebooking when visiting local clients!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MYV4
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 16, 2014

Great place

Super friendly staff, very clean, and conveniently located. Breakfast was a huge bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Show Choir
Business
Fort Wayne IN
Apr 27, 2014

Show Choir 2014

Hotel was easy to find, clean. Would have preferred 2 queen beds rather than 2 double beds, but the sofa pulled out Staff was top notch especially the crew working the free breakfast on Saturday morning - great job team!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luvchicago61
Business
kronenwetter,wi
Mar 11, 2014

our favorite place to stay

We've stayed at these hotels before and are never disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

everything is close by ..something for everyone

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sillyskeptic
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 6, 2013

Convenient StopOver

Hotel was convenient stop on my way through Chicago. Appeared to be a safe area as I am a female traveling alone. Clean and set up nicely. Quiet even though it was near 2 freeways and lots of shopping. Everything was as advertised but a little pricey for me. But again, I wanted a safe place and this clearly appeared to be it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pecos billy
Business
Goshen, In
Sep 2, 2013

relaxing getaway

really enjoyed the comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Had a great breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location to the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichelleMom
Business
Missouri
Apr 20, 2013

Another great experience

We came back because we had a great experience last year, and we had another great experience this year. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are spacious, and the breakfast included was a big bonus (with lots of options!). We will probably come back again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The "Legoland Package" isn't a great deal. It is a slight discount off of the door price of Legoland tickets when you bundle it with the hotel stay, but if you are able to get Buy-1-get-1-free tickets to Legoland (such as from Lego Magazine) then that is a much cheaper option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ivelisse great mom
Business
madison, wi
Feb 11, 2013

famiy gataway

Very clean,excellent location. Staff were friendly, helpful, they go the extra mile. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
allenwinkie family
Business
Waterloo, IA
Jan 6, 2013

Wonderful experience!

Everything was great, the swimming pool was a little small but kids thought the hotel was "awesome", we were very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winnie Bean
Business
Chicago
Dec 11, 2012

MARY IRENE COFFEY

IT WAS EXELLENT, IT WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE, I CANT WAIT TILL I GO AGAIN. WITH RESPECT, IRENE COFFEY ROOM 515

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top