$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1551 N. Thoreau Dr., 1551 N. Thoreau Dr., Schaumburg, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2011

.

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DS-DAN
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 2, 2011

Trip to Chicago

Nice Hotel. Clean room. Was reserved for 4 people but prepared for 2 (towels, coffee cups, glasses. When leaving the room at noon we removed (a little privacy sign) from the door. When returned at 6pm the room was not cleaned, but after we called to front desk in 5 minutes cleaning ladies came to the room. Overall, for the price we get, everything was good. Unfortunately no free internet in rooms only in lobby, but Iphones were able to get free internetfrom lobby at our room on the 5th floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki J
Business
Hoffman Estates, IL
Jul 5, 2011

Renaissance

Very clean, bed was a little hard but nice sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton Ohio
Jul 5, 2011

June 2011

The hotel is very nicely appointed and the rooms are clean. Staff were very helpful if a little sparse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quilt artist and super husband
Business
Southwest Wisconsin
Sep 26, 2010

very comfortable stay

We were given tickets to a concert in Chicago and this was an excellent place to stay as we are from SW WI. Compared to the prices in downtown this was an excellent value and made it a very nice overnight trip. Plenty of restaurants in the area to chose from and the mall if shopping is your desire. Our only mistake was not allowing quite enough time for the traffic going into the city on a Friday evening. Plan on approx. 70 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Weber Grill Restaurant was excellent.

Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McHenry IL
Aug 16, 2010

Renaissance Schaumburg

booked on family getaway package that was advertised as kids eat free. Lots of confusion at the hotel as they really didn't want to honor it for both dinner and breakfast. Ended up going to another place to have breakfast because of it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Resturant is not kid/family friendly

Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 10, 2008

Great Value

My stay at the Renaissance Schaumburg Hotel & Convention Center was extrememly enjoyble. The staff was great, the room was comfortable and the hotel amenites such as the pool, fitness center and restaurants were just as great. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping mall and restaurants in the area

Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 29, 2007

Good for business and pleasure

We spent a Saturday night at this hotel (also Convention Center) and were very pleased with the room. Beds were extremely comfortable, lighting was decent for reading and the LG 42 screen TV was easy to see without glasses! An interesting feature was the tv in the bathroom mirror, I was on the phone with a friend talking about it and they asked me to text a picture. The pool was a nice size and not crowded. I did not use the hot tub but saw the same people return Sunday AM that had been in the spa on Saturday night so they obviously liked it. The bathroom was roomy enough for two and the shower head was invigorating. I would definitely return to the Renaissance in Schaumburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel had a shuttle to Woodfield (shopping mall) and there are many shops and restaurants in the area. If you wanted to see(baseball)Schaumburg Flyers, the stadium is a short drive away.

Back to menu Return to top