$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
1551 N. Thoreau Dr., 1551 N. Thoreau Dr., Schaumburg, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
23 reviews
So comfortable

From the time we arrived to the time we left we were so comfortable , from the Bellman to the... See full review

  • Louise the disappointed
  • Apr 7, 2014
The pefect stay for the perfect weekend

From the front door to the front desk to the room to the great bar....... This hotel has it all. See full review

  • B Shipp
  • Aug 19, 2013
For the independent traveler who values originality, the Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel in Schaumburg, Illinois is the areas only lifestyle hotel that inspires its guests to discover something different—each time they stay. We deliver an experience that goes beyond expectations. Take your group to spaces designed for inspiration. Our expansive yet intriguing meeting facilities far exceed the standards of the most discerning planner. Explore more than 100,000 sq ft of dynamic space across 42 event rooms. Our Schaumburg hotel accommodations boast stylish design and luxurious comfort. Located in an accessible hub with a sophisticated collection of retail and culinary options such as Sam & Harrys, IKEA and Woodfield Mall, this Schaumburg, Illinois hotel serves as an indigenous ambassador for entire Chicagoland area…and a gateway for the entire Midwest. Experience refined style at the Renaissance Hotel in Schaumburg where stunning design blends seamlessly with impeccable service.

Hotel Map

42.0612 -88.0417
Area served
Chicago
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 13.00, MI, NW; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 32.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Sam & Harry's Steak House
Famed for its USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood and vintage wines.
Wintergarden Cafe
Proudly offers Starbucks hot and iced beverages, pastries, sandwiches and light salads, in addition to sundries and gifts.
Gather Bar
Features great food and cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quilt artist and super husband
Southwest Wisconsin
Sep 26, 2010

very comfortable stay

We were given tickets to a concert in Chicago and this was an excellent place to stay as we are from SW WI. Compared to the prices in downtown this was an excellent value and made it a very nice overnight trip. Plenty of restaurants in the area to chose from and the mall if shopping is your desire. Our only mistake was not allowing quite enough time for the traffic going into the city on a Friday evening. Plan on approx. 70 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Weber Grill Restaurant was excellent.

Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton Ohio
Jul 5, 2011

June 2011

The hotel is very nicely appointed and the rooms are clean. Staff were very helpful if a little sparse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quilt artist and super husband
Southwest Wisconsin
Sep 26, 2010

very comfortable stay

We were given tickets to a concert in Chicago and this was an excellent place to stay as we are from SW WI. Compared to the prices in downtown this was an excellent value and made it a very nice overnight trip. Plenty of restaurants in the area to chose from and the mall if shopping is your desire. Our only mistake was not allowing quite enough time for the traffic going into the city on a Friday evening. Plan on approx. 70 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Weber Grill Restaurant was excellent.

Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 10, 2008

Great Value

My stay at the Renaissance Schaumburg Hotel & Convention Center was extrememly enjoyble. The staff was great, the room was comfortable and the hotel amenites such as the pool, fitness center and restaurants were just as great. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping mall and restaurants in the area

Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 29, 2007

Good for business and pleasure

We spent a Saturday night at this hotel (also Convention Center) and were very pleased with the room. Beds were extremely comfortable, lighting was decent for reading and the LG 42 screen TV was easy to see without glasses! An interesting feature was the tv in the bathroom mirror, I was on the phone with a friend talking about it and they asked me to text a picture. The pool was a nice size and not crowded. I did not use the hot tub but saw the same people return Sunday AM that had been in the spa on Saturday night so they obviously liked it. The bathroom was roomy enough for two and the shower head was invigorating. I would definitely return to the Renaissance in Schaumburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel had a shuttle to Woodfield (shopping mall) and there are many shops and restaurants in the area. If you wanted to see(baseball)Schaumburg Flyers, the stadium is a short drive away.

Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Shipp
Portage, Indiana
Aug 19, 2013

The pefect stay for the perfect weekend

From the front door to the front desk to the room to the great bar....... This hotel has it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louise the disappointed
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 7, 2014

So comfortable

From the time we arrived to the time we left we were so comfortable , from the Bellman to the receptionist the staff were amazing . Spotless and clean room and loved the tv in the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton Ohio
Jul 5, 2011

June 2011

The hotel is very nicely appointed and the rooms are clean. Staff were very helpful if a little sparse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kpdual90
Ann Arbor, Michigan
May 30, 2012

Perfect

A beautiful hotel and facilities. A bit pricey, common for the area but well worth it compared to the alternatives.We won't hesitate to stay there whenever in the vacinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soccer1413
Chicago
Mar 6, 2012

Prefect weekend

The hotel staff was great and view for my room was great. Can't wait till our next visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great people and dance music at drink night club.

Back to menu Return to top