$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

4 stars
1551 N. Thoreau Dr., 1551 N. Thoreau Dr., Schaumburg, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
15 reviews
So comfortable

From the time we arrived to the time we left we were so comfortable , from the Bellman to the... See full review

  • Louise the disappointed
  • Apr 7, 2014
I Love this place!

This is my 2nd stay here for a family weekend getaway. Since staying here the 1st time I've stayed... See full review

  • Fblanks
  • Dec 29, 2013
For the independent traveler who values originality, the Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel in Schaumburg, Illinois is the areas only lifestyle hotel that inspires its guests to discover something different—each time they stay. We deliver an experience that goes beyond expectations. Take your group to spaces designed for inspiration. Our expansive yet intriguing meeting facilities far exceed the standards of the most discerning planner. Explore more than 100,000 sq ft of dynamic space across 42 event rooms. Our Schaumburg hotel accommodations boast stylish design and luxurious comfort. Located in an accessible hub with a sophisticated collection of retail and culinary options such as Sam & Harrys, IKEA and Woodfield Mall, this Schaumburg, Illinois hotel serves as an indigenous ambassador for entire Chicagoland area…and a gateway for the entire Midwest. Experience refined style at the Renaissance Hotel in Schaumburg where stunning design blends seamlessly with impeccable service.

Hotel Map

42.0612 -88.0417
Area served
Chicago
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 13.00, MI, NW; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 32.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Sam & Harry's Steak House
Famed for its USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood and vintage wines.
Wintergarden Cafe
Proudly offers Starbucks hot and iced beverages, pastries, sandwiches and light salads, in addition to sundries and gifts.
Gather Bar
Features great food and cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soccer1413
Chicago
Mar 6, 2012

Prefect weekend

The hotel staff was great and view for my room was great. Can't wait till our next visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great people and dance music at drink night club.

Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louise the disappointed
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 7, 2014

So comfortable

From the time we arrived to the time we left we were so comfortable , from the Bellman to the receptionist the staff were amazing . Spotless and clean room and loved the tv in the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fblanks
Oak Park, IL
Dec 29, 2013

I Love this place!

This is my 2nd stay here for a family weekend getaway. Since staying here the 1st time I've stayed at 2 other hotels in the area and neither one come close to the Renaissance. I absolutely love this hotel. I could come back every weekend. The hotel is beautiful, everything is very clean and the staff are extremely nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Bears
St. Louis
Dec 2, 2013

nice stay

Friendly staff. They had some trouble finding my booking confirmation but eventually found it. Amenities and location is great. Kids loved the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Shipp
Portage, Indiana
Aug 19, 2013

The pefect stay for the perfect weekend

From the front door to the front desk to the room to the great bar....... This hotel has it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kpdual90
Ann Arbor, Michigan
May 30, 2012

Perfect

A beautiful hotel and facilities. A bit pricey, common for the area but well worth it compared to the alternatives.We won't hesitate to stay there whenever in the vacinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miki Lynn
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 9, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

The service was great. The room fantastic. Bed was very comfortable. The only issue I had was the pool. The pool was so cold kids didn't even want to swim in it. The jets on the whirlpool was so strong that if your body would get bruised if you were to close to it. That is the only complaint. Otherwise everything else was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi Station in Arlington Heights has one of the most affordable sushi around

Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2011

.

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DS-DAN
Toronto, Canada
Aug 2, 2011

Trip to Chicago

Nice Hotel. Clean room. Was reserved for 4 people but prepared for 2 (towels, coffee cups, glasses. When leaving the room at noon we removed (a little privacy sign) from the door. When returned at 6pm the room was not cleaned, but after we called to front desk in 5 minutes cleaning ladies came to the room. Overall, for the price we get, everything was good. Unfortunately no free internet in rooms only in lobby, but Iphones were able to get free internetfrom lobby at our room on the 5th floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki J
Hoffman Estates, IL
Jul 5, 2011

Renaissance

Very clean, bed was a little hard but nice sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search