$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
1730 East Higgins Rd, 1730 East Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4702
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
137 reviews
Wonderful place to stay

We had never stayed at this hotel previously. We booked through a package deal. From the time we... See full review

  • Chicago Traveler Sam
  • Jun 8, 2014
Shopping getaway

Quick weekend trip to eat at a nearby restaurant (for my bday) and do some shopping with my... See full review

  • MadSpaniard
  • Dec 30, 2013
The La Quinta Inn Schaumburg was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Schaumburg is northwest of downtown Chicago, not far from O'Hare International Airport. We are close to many popular attractions, including Arlington International Racetrack, Medieval Times, and the Streets of Woodfield, an exciting retail complex with a mix of urban shops, theaters, clubs, and restaurants. Stay here while visiting area businesses, including the Motorola World Headquarters, Sears, Canon Training school, Zurich America, and Verizon; and neighboring cities like Rolling Meadows, Itasca, Roselle, and Bloomingdale IL. The La Quinta Inn Schaumburg has everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Spacious rooms come with such amenities as a coffee maker and free high-speed Internet access. The day begins with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the lobby. Enjoy our outdoor swimming pool (seasonal, open Memorial Day-Labor Day) and on-site fitness center. We also have meeting facilities available. Located just off 53/I-290 expressways in the Schaumburg Business and Retail sector. Shuttle service to the Metro Train Station, and to establishments within a five-mile radius from 7am-9pm.

Hotel Map

42.0382 -88.0378
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 12.00, MI, NW; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 42.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Durden
Business
Paper Street
Jun 30, 2014

La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg review

Close to shopping, restaurants, and highway. Comfortable beds, decent towels, etc. Basic hotel. Has a pool, looked decent, but I didn't have time to use it. The breakfast area was packed with people in the morning. I suppose it was a busy weekend for some reason. Everyone was nice, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Traveler Sam
Ontario, CA
Jun 8, 2014

Wonderful place to stay

We had never stayed at this hotel previously. We booked through a package deal. From the time we checked in until the time we checked out, we had nothing but great service all around. The rooms are clean, have a large bathroom, several outlets, including by the bed and at the desk, there was even a multi-outlet that included 2 USB ports. Free Wi-Fi in your room couldn't be beat. Mini fridge, microwave, ironing board/iron, blow dryer all included. The only thing missing was an in-room safe, but a safe is available at the front desk. The staff was so friendly. They have a great continential breakfast that we enjoyed for two days out of our trip (we ate out the rest of the time). The hotel was quiet, great location next to a main roadway and was centrally located for our visit. If I had anything negative to say, it would only be that next time I'd bring my own towels, as they are a bit thin, but they certainly did the trick. They also accept pets which I think is great. Very nice quiet pool area, too. We will definitely be staying here on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MadSpaniard
Grand Rapids, MI
Dec 30, 2013

Shopping getaway

Quick weekend trip to eat at a nearby restaurant (for my bday) and do some shopping with my wife. Clean facility, friendly staff, free parking. The hotel is about 1mi from Woodfield mall (easy walk when there is no ice / snow on the ground). Fairly close to other shopping establishments and right next to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas de Brazil for a meat induced coma.

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VIdeo Professor
Business
Schaumburg, IL
Oct 17, 2013

Business Trip Without Worries

The staff was courteous and helpful. Lots of places to eat around the hotel. Didn't have to drive anywhere. Very convenient. Clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Comicon
Tallahassee, FL
Aug 16, 2013

Really bad experience

Reserved a room with 2 double beds a month in advance. Got there at 9pm and the hotel agent said that they do not have to honor online reservations it is on only based on availability. They gave me a room with a king size bed for my 22 year old daughter and I. They had no available roll away beds and gave me a lounge chair with sheets. The air conditioning did not work and the staff could care less. Be very careful booking here because there is a strong chance that you will not get the room you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mojofobo
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 15, 2013

Graduation visit

Staff was very helpful. We thought there was a musty smell to the hotel in general. The air conditioner was loud. We both woke up with congestion of which we did not have the night before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cinti in Chicago
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 19, 2013

A pleasant experience

We stayed for two nights with a toddler and had a surprisingly pleasant experience. The hotel (rooms, amenities, brakfast) is great value and per expected for the price and the staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A huge mall with several dining options is close by.

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babbot
Chicago,IL
Apr 9, 2013

weekend @ Schaumburg

Newly rehabbed. Nice staff. Close to all (except O'Hare). Good breakfast (FREE, can't complain) thanks. Pet-friendly hotel. Reliable hotel shuttle service to the Wood Field mall and nearby areas. Very quiet place. Will go back and stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wood Field mall...nice shops and great restaurants.

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls Trip 2013
Madison, WI
Feb 11, 2013

Just fine...

Nothing too special but a clean decent place. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brodieluke
Michigan, USA
Dec 16, 2012

Location, location, location.

I enjoyed this hotel as a shopper. It is adjacent to an area with free trolley rides from an outdoor "mall" to a traditional mall, to Ikea, to Costco and the local bus station. It is within walking distance to a theater, several restaurants and much shopping. The free hotel shuttle also takes you to the local train station where you can get the train into Chicago's Union Station. It is newly upgraded with linens, carpet, and some structural changes. I will stay here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Free trolley to mall and Ikea.

Back to menu Return to top