$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
1851 MCCONNOR PARKWAY, SCHAUMBURG, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
100 reviews
Overnite Stay

Needed an overnite stay near a family event. I must say that staying at The Hyatt Place In... See full review

  • Vlad at The Mansion
  • Aug 31, 2014
Schaumburg Hyatt Place

Although it was nothing more than a place for me to sleep, the hotel met my expectations. See full review

  • JimW
  • Aug 13, 2014
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch(R) within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed(TM), a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa-sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. Guests at Hyatt Place may purchase signature hot breakfast entrees along with Starbucks(R) specialty coffees. Hyatt Place also offers a variety of freshly prepared, cafe quality items, including made-to-order entrees, sandwiches, soups, salads and pizza which guests can order 24 hours a day, seven days a week via a touch screen menu in the Guest Kitchen or from the Gallery Host. Discover for yourself how perfectly Hyatt Place fits your lifestyle. Hyatt Place. It's so you(TM). Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily in the Guest Kitchen. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Ram Restaurant Brewery
Great American food with a brewery and bar to watch your favorite sporting events.
Sweet Tomatoes
Large Salad Bar Pasta Bar Pizza Bar Dessert Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 100
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Enriqueo
Business
Ottawa Il
Jun 15, 2014

Good price!!

I went with my frien and they did't believe me how moch I pay for the suit. Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parkone
Business
Schaumburg il
Feb 10, 2014

Awesome hotel

Except for the weather, everything was perfect!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking the shuttle to the mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roses and Sunshine
Business
Michigan
Nov 19, 2013

Great Getaway!

The room was very spacious, well maintained, and very clean. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful. The cost of the room was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milwaukee girl
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jun 3, 2012

Weekend stay

Hotel is very clean, staff is nice. The complimentry breakfast is OK, NOT ALL THAT, but who cares, it gets you gong til you can head out for some great dinning. Loved the indoor pool. Spacious rooms, a bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Besa mi taco" which is across the street, awesome food. Staff at that restaurant may be a little rude, but we over looked that part due to the good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shopfreak
Business
Schaumburg, IL, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Fantastic Shopping Experience

Excellent, comfortable and exciting I would definitely recommend to anyone. Enjoyed the pool and breakfast was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
callajan
Business
Streator, IL
Dec 29, 2011

Last Minute

Booked this hotel at the last minute and was very pleasantly surprised at the service. The front desk staff were very cordial and accommodating. The room was well appointed and clean. Most of all the place was quiet which is a big plus for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is practically in the middle of the best shopping area Chicago has to offer. You can walk to Ikea and it doesn't get any better than that!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shermdog
Business
Matteson, IL, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Holiday Weekend

We stayed during the holiday weekend with a few of our friends and enjoyed this hotel very much. The staff and accomandations were good. We like the fact that we could still get food service on the holiday weekend when most of the restaurants were closed. The pool and workout room was just the right size. The T. V. in our rooms were huge! My only complaint is that the bathroom was a little small. I had to step all the way in before I could shut the door. All in all not a bad place to spend the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayzee
Business
Indiana, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Great Location

Great place to relax after a hard day of shopping. Ideal location, walking distance to IKEA and Ram Brewery. Rooms were clean and hotel had an excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Number1 Dad
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 21, 2011

Great hotel

The room was awesome, very spacious. The staff was very helpful and kind. They took time and gave us a tour of the facility. My family and I ended up going to Medevil Times that night and the people at the front desk asked if we enjoyed it and if there was anything at all that we needed. I will be coming back to this hotel, and I keep telling everyone about the great time we had there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SCHAUMBUR, IL
May 23, 2011

good getaway

I USED THE POOL AND WHIRLPOOL. IT WAS GOOD. EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top