$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
1851 MCCONNOR PARKWAY, SCHAUMBURG, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
134 reviews
Golf getaway

Very nice hotel. Felt new, very clean. Will stay here again. See full review

  • Cart Boy
  • Jul 20, 2014
worth it

Very clean very convenient very afordable would stay again normally not a Hyatt fan but Hyatt place... See full review

  • location location
  • Jun 16, 2014
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch(R) within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed(TM), a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa-sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. Guests at Hyatt Place may purchase signature hot breakfast entrees along with Starbucks(R) specialty coffees. Hyatt Place also offers a variety of freshly prepared, cafe quality items, including made-to-order entrees, sandwiches, soups, salads and pizza which guests can order 24 hours a day, seven days a week via a touch screen menu in the Guest Kitchen or from the Gallery Host. Discover for yourself how perfectly Hyatt Place fits your lifestyle. Hyatt Place. It's so you(TM). Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily in the Guest Kitchen. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

42.0545 -88.0325
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 13.00, MI, W; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 30.00, MI, NW; Schaumburg Air Park, (JMH), 8.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Ram Restaurant Brewery
Great American food with a brewery and bar to watch your favorite sporting events.
Sweet Tomatoes
Large Salad Bar Pasta Bar Pizza Bar Dessert Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 134
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole Mom of Three
Madison, WI
Jul 14, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I stayed here with my three little kids for the weekend and we had a great stay! Staff was friendly, the kids loved the pool and free breakfast. Overall it was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lou31
Quad Cities
Jun 7, 2014

Convenient location

Room was very comfortable and spacious. Staff was courteous and helpful. IKEA being across the street was an added bonus! The bathroom was very small in comparison with the rest of the room, but other than that a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miller Family777
Grand Rapids, Mi
Mar 10, 2014

Repeat Customer

We have stayed at this hotel a few times and it has always been a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev4
St. Louis, MO.
Feb 24, 2014

Fantastic Value

New, very clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Free breakfast was a bonus. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RAM micro brewery. Right next door. Great food and atmosphere. Woodfield Mall right next door.

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BhaskaraRao
Chicago, IL
Jun 6, 2013

It's an ok hotel

Living and bed rooms are clean but bath room was having some wierd fragrance smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBellamkonda
Cincinnati, OH
May 6, 2013

Worth the money

I stayed here for a night as it is not far away from airport.Nicer location as it is closer to highways.Room is spacious and good. Bed's not the best.Good Breakfast. Nice staff..Will stay here again if i am in that area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DarkFemFatale
Leclaire, Iowa
Feb 25, 2013

Hyatt Place

It was an OK stay. It didn't reek of glamour, but it wasn't dirty. Our bed was pretty uncomfortable, and there weren't enough pillows for the two of us to get comfortable. It wasn't a horrible experience, but I wouldn't write home about it either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baxterbean
Newton Iowa
Feb 5, 2013

great location

This hotel was conveniently located by the mall and a number of restaurants. The staff were very attentive and the room was huge for the price. I loved having a setting room that was separate from the sleeping room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1DAD
Holland, Mi
Aug 27, 2012

Pre-back to school vaction

The hotel staff was nice, but really didn't go out of their way to host. Kids enjoyed the pool, and the free breakfast was a plus. One thing I did not like was that the carpet had alot of stains, and that the bathroom fan needed to be cleaned. Not something you want to see on a vaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for dining and shopping. But you need to try the Chicago Classic Deep Dish Pizza at Lou Malnatis the best in the world hands down.

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CWVD
Cleveland, OH
Aug 20, 2012

M new favorite!

I visit the Schaumberg area periodically to see family. I keep trying new ones, as the priors have all had downsides. The Hyatt Place was close to perfect. Lovely big suite, free Wi-Fi, frig, lovely decor, very clean - great room. I loved the excellent free hot breakfast, nicer than many I've had recently (I travel a LOT), and the ability to get a meal 24/7 was an unexpected bonus, although I did not need that. On site bar, yummy looking for-purchase pastries, nice pool and hot tub. I will definitely stay here again. Less than 10 minutes from my family makes this a good location, although there are multiple hotels closer. Have already recommended to other family members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top