$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
View map of 1851 MCCONNOR PARKWAY, SCHAUMBURG, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
114 reviews
Super Clean and great breakfast!

Great place,clean the only negative was that on that day te break fast area was packed and had to... See full review

  • Mirta P.
  • Mar 14, 2015
Great family vacation

I loved the room I had. Safe and clean for my little one year old. See full review

  • Kimberly d.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch(R) within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed(TM), a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa-sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. Guests at Hyatt Place may purchase signature hot breakfast entrees along with Starbucks(R) specialty coffees. Hyatt Place also offers a variety of freshly prepared, cafe quality items, including made-to-order entrees, sandwiches, soups, salads and pizza which guests can order 24 hours a day, seven days a week via a touch screen menu in the Guest Kitchen or from the Gallery Host. Discover for yourself how perfectly Hyatt Place fits your lifestyle. Hyatt Place. It's so you(TM). Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily in the Guest Kitchen. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Ram Restaurant Brewery
Great American food with a brewery and bar to watch your favorite sporting events.
Sweet Tomatoes
Large Salad Bar Pasta Bar Pizza Bar Dessert Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 114
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mirta P.
Business
volo
Mar 14, 2015

Super Clean and great breakfast!

Great place,clean the only negative was that on that day te break fast area was packed and had to eat standing up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael R.
Business
Bolingbrook
Jan 20, 2015

could've been better

the hotel is nice. unfortunately our room was right next to the elevators so it was noisy all the time. you could hear everything going on in the hallway. constant noises come from the bathroom fan. one of the elevator doors wasn't working very well so it caused for longer wait times which made for more noise outside our door. staff was very friendly and breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I'll be checking out the hyatt regency next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HEATHER B.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Enjoyable Christmas Eve

Great staff, clean rooms. Would stay there again. Amazing breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jai Bell
Business
Milwaukee
Nov 23, 2014

My thoughts

My stay was ok I wish the tub was cleaner and I had a microwave in the room. Staff treated my wife and I very nice. We where please that if we need to leave the hotel shopping wasn't even 10 minutes away. Over all it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michigan Cat
Business
Michigan
Sep 28, 2014

Shopping trip for both of us

My wife shopped while I went to Wisconsin to pick up a motorcycle, so yes it was a great stay...perfect location right across from IKEA and shuttle to the huge mall.....oh and Ram's brewery next door was great they have a gluten free menu which was nice for my wife, great food and drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onizuka
Business
chicago
Sep 24, 2014

Pretty good

I thought it was pretty good place for the price, breakfast was pretty good, but it is kind of tired to eating almost same kind of food. One more thing, I asked for another day for us to stay there with same rate, they did not honor my request, because I booked it from third party, even place had a lot of room available. I would stay there next time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cart Boy
Business
Schaumburg
Jul 20, 2014

Golf getaway

Very nice hotel. Felt new, very clean. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Numerous good dining choices nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigjimmy
Business
Peoria, il
May 19, 2014

Weekend getaway

Had a little trouble checking in as the Hyatt said we had only had a room reserved for one night instead of the 2 I booked through this site but after a few minutes it was straightened out. The room is always very comfortable with 2 separate sinks to use to get ready. The only downside was the continental breakfast. I just would have liked more main menu choices like scrambled eggs and sausage but they still had other items worth eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Weber Grill is a restaurant that's 5 minutes away and if you like steak, baked potatoes and hamburgers you've come to the right place. Price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sr2080
Business
Schaumburg, il
Mar 3, 2014

nice hotel

Nice hotel, with a friendly staff. The breakfast, which was included in the price was good. The only complaint was the heat/air unit. The fan was malfunctioning, and it could not be turned off. It keep me up all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeghanB
Business
Lindenhurst, IL
Feb 4, 2014

Quick Overnight Stay

I booked this hotel relatively last minute just for an overnight stay. The room was perfect and clean and well suited for my visit. No complaints here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top