$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
View map of 1851 MCCONNOR PARKWAY, SCHAUMBURG, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
106 reviews
Awesome Hotel

This hotel was very good! The bed was nice and comfortable! The room was huge and very clean! See full review

  • Ella F.
  • Jun 19, 2015
Nice hotel for a 1-night stay in Chicagoland

Nice hotel, right next to a nice Brewery/Restaurant. Staff was very courteous and helpful, I'll... See full review

  • Jaime G.
  • Jun 8, 2015
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch(R) within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed(TM), a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa-sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. Guests at Hyatt Place may purchase signature hot breakfast entrees along with Starbucks(R) specialty coffees. Hyatt Place also offers a variety of freshly prepared, cafe quality items, including made-to-order entrees, sandwiches, soups, salads and pizza which guests can order 24 hours a day, seven days a week via a touch screen menu in the Guest Kitchen or from the Gallery Host. Discover for yourself how perfectly Hyatt Place fits your lifestyle. Hyatt Place. It's so you(TM). Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily in the Guest Kitchen. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$84
4.1 / 5 113 reviews
★★★
$91
4.2 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$65
3.9 / 5 90 reviews
★★★
$75
3.8 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$69
4.1 / 5 77 reviews
★★★★
$69
4.0 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$113
3.5 / 5 35 reviews

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Ram Restaurant Brewery
Great American food with a brewery and bar to watch your favorite sporting events.
Sweet Tomatoes
Large Salad Bar Pasta Bar Pizza Bar Dessert Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 106
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaime G.
Business
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Nice hotel for a 1-night stay in Chicagoland

Nice hotel, right next to a nice Brewery/Restaurant. Staff was very courteous and helpful, I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Labellestar
Business
Boulder
Aug 18, 2014

pampered us nicely!

Great and plentiful food, not the usual 5-star hotel rubber eggs. Large comfortable rooms and nice towels, not the sandpaper ones. Free shuttle to nearby malls, restaurants etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

leavee maid tips daliy as t he maids change often.

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimW
Business
Indiana
Aug 13, 2014

Schaumburg Hyatt Place

Although it was nothing more than a place for me to sleep, the hotel met my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flaquis21
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 25, 2014

Stayed for business-met my needs

I stayed here for business and it was a clean room and I didn't have any issues. Nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ssb01
Business
southeast michigan
Feb 8, 2014

alittle outdated

got a great deal on the rate but i guess that meant a room right across from the elevator. the room itself had that good suite-like setup with the nice sectional and desk on one side and the big bed on the other but the bathroom room was straight out of the 80's: bathtub with giant safety grip bar forcing you into the curtain, bottom of tub rounded, toilet seat very loose and toilet itself 20 years old...and not enough light in the shower after you pull the curtain shut... there also was an issue with the ice machine and flecks of gray stuff in the cubes....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe's crab shack was just down the street.........

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramon D.
Business
Fremont, CA
Dec 6, 2013

Excellent Business Trip

Staff are accommodating and professionals. Very good breakfast !!! Daily room cleaning, a clean room which welcomes you after a hard day's work. I'm sure I'll return and lodge to Hyatt Place Schaumburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas de Brazil

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brooklynn
Business
kentucky
Jan 23, 2012

hotel

very nice hotel. staff was nice and helpful. room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicago Entrepreneurship
Business
Schaumburg, IL
Jan 25, 2011

Nice location, disappointing experience

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Place in Schaumburg, IL this past weekend while attending a business conference in Schaumburg. We checked into the hotel around 11:00PM, after a very long day at the conference and were looking forward to a restful night. When we got in our room, the room was clean but the toilet was clogged and there was water overflowing from the clogged toilet. My husband called the concierge but there was no answer, therefore he had to go down to the front desk to report the clogged toilet. The hotel hostess told my husband that there was no maintenance crew available, and assigned us a new room. We were given a room that was normally reserved for people with disability. The room was not clean, the shower head was rusted and the bathtub was not properly drained. We have had the pleasure of staying at numerous Hyatt hotels world-wide before,and have always been impressed with the hotels' cleanliness and their friendly staff. This past experience was an unexpected disappointment for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lightspeed Design
Business
Pittsburgh. PA
Jul 9, 2010

hyatt place chicago

freindly, helpful staff. convient to shopping and good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rams dining just next door... bring big appetite.

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simply Sheryl
Business
South Bend, Indiana
Jun 8, 2010

great value

great location and pretty easy access from downtown chicago. Right next to woodfield mall and ikea. The room was spacious and the beds very comfortable. Would diffently stay again. Loved the breakfast options and everything was good with a great eating area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top