$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
1851 MCCONNOR PARKWAY, SCHAUMBURG, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
135 reviews
Golf getaway

Very nice hotel. Felt new, very clean. Will stay here again. See full review

  • Cart Boy
  • Jul 20, 2014
worth it

Very clean very convenient very afordable would stay again normally not a Hyatt fan but Hyatt place... See full review

  • location location
  • Jun 16, 2014
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch(R) within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed(TM), a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa-sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. Guests at Hyatt Place may purchase signature hot breakfast entrees along with Starbucks(R) specialty coffees. Hyatt Place also offers a variety of freshly prepared, cafe quality items, including made-to-order entrees, sandwiches, soups, salads and pizza which guests can order 24 hours a day, seven days a week via a touch screen menu in the Guest Kitchen or from the Gallery Host. Discover for yourself how perfectly Hyatt Place fits your lifestyle. Hyatt Place. It's so you(TM). Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily in the Guest Kitchen. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

42.0545 -88.0325
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 13.00, MI, W; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 30.00, MI, NW; Schaumburg Air Park, (JMH), 8.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Ram Restaurant Brewery
Great American food with a brewery and bar to watch your favorite sporting events.
Sweet Tomatoes
Large Salad Bar Pasta Bar Pizza Bar Dessert Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
New York, NY
May 23, 2011

Disappointing Stay

I was surprised at how expensive they have gotten, $114 a night for 4 guests. But chose to stay here because it was a familiar place (I've stayed here 6 times in the past 8 months, paid $69 - $75 a night for 4 guests) and also it would be nice to unwind and shop from the previous stay in the city. What made the trip really disappointing- Staff was all business and rushing when I checked in at 8:30 PM and there are no guests before or behind me. The television was broken. There was only one side of a door knob for the bathroom door, therefore it did not lock. The fresh breakfast fruit tasted and smelled like it was dipped in toilet water, the yogurt is no longer in individual prepackaged cups. Its now dumped into a small bowl enough for only 2 people. There is no longer any staff in sight in the AM to help direct traffic if any or to tend to the guests. Instead, I saw them behind the breakfast room making breakfast. After breakfast, my sisters and I went from can't wait to take a dip in the pool before checking out TO we cannot wait to check out. The only thing that stayed the same all 7 times that I stayed is the hotel entrance, it looks marvelous and smells nice. I wish that the rooms, staff, breakfast, and service were once just as the same. I am very disappointed in this stay and it almost ruined my groups whole Ladies weekend get away. I will never again stay or recommend this Hyatt to any friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1DAD
Holland, Mi
Aug 27, 2012

Pre-back to school vaction

The hotel staff was nice, but really didn't go out of their way to host. Kids enjoyed the pool, and the free breakfast was a plus. One thing I did not like was that the carpet had alot of stains, and that the bathroom fan needed to be cleaned. Not something you want to see on a vaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for dining and shopping. But you need to try the Chicago Classic Deep Dish Pizza at Lou Malnatis the best in the world hands down.

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicago Entrepreneurship
Business
Schaumburg, IL
Jan 25, 2011

Nice location, disappointing experience

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Place in Schaumburg, IL this past weekend while attending a business conference in Schaumburg. We checked into the hotel around 11:00PM, after a very long day at the conference and were looking forward to a restful night. When we got in our room, the room was clean but the toilet was clogged and there was water overflowing from the clogged toilet. My husband called the concierge but there was no answer, therefore he had to go down to the front desk to report the clogged toilet. The hotel hostess told my husband that there was no maintenance crew available, and assigned us a new room. We were given a room that was normally reserved for people with disability. The room was not clean, the shower head was rusted and the bathtub was not properly drained. We have had the pleasure of staying at numerous Hyatt hotels world-wide before,and have always been impressed with the hotels' cleanliness and their friendly staff. This past experience was an unexpected disappointment for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BhaskaraRao
Chicago, IL
Jun 6, 2013

It's an ok hotel

Living and bed rooms are clean but bath room was having some wierd fragrance smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN (Carmel burbs)
Jun 9, 2009

Choose another hotel....not worth it.

The staff was friendly. However, this hotel was overpriced for the lack of quality. The room smelled like mold. It looked like something awful from the 1970's. Needs updating drasticly. I thought that I had read that it was recently updated..cannot imagine that to be accurate. Would have rather stayed at a Marriott property, was quite disappointed with this one. Horrible layout in the rooms....nice 42 inch TV, however, it was located in the center of a dividing wall? Could not figure out what that was all about. Room not inviting or comfortable. Would not stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicago Entrepreneurship
Business
Schaumburg, IL
Jan 25, 2011

Nice location, disappointing experience

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Place in Schaumburg, IL this past weekend while attending a business conference in Schaumburg. We checked into the hotel around 11:00PM, after a very long day at the conference and were looking forward to a restful night. When we got in our room, the room was clean but the toilet was clogged and there was water overflowing from the clogged toilet. My husband called the concierge but there was no answer, therefore he had to go down to the front desk to report the clogged toilet. The hotel hostess told my husband that there was no maintenance crew available, and assigned us a new room. We were given a room that was normally reserved for people with disability. The room was not clean, the shower head was rusted and the bathtub was not properly drained. We have had the pleasure of staying at numerous Hyatt hotels world-wide before,and have always been impressed with the hotels' cleanliness and their friendly staff. This past experience was an unexpected disappointment for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Oct 5, 2009

Too many other choices than to stay here

The rooms are very comfortable, but the service is terrible. In my room, the toilet didn't work 3 of the 6 days I was there. I kept having to go back to the front desk and ask them to fix it. They just didn't seem to care. If you're looking for an adequate breakfast, look somewhere else. The breakfast area is tiny and the food is marginal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN (Carmel burbs)
Jun 9, 2009

Choose another hotel....not worth it.

The staff was friendly. However, this hotel was overpriced for the lack of quality. The room smelled like mold. It looked like something awful from the 1970's. Needs updating drasticly. I thought that I had read that it was recently updated..cannot imagine that to be accurate. Would have rather stayed at a Marriott property, was quite disappointed with this one. Horrible layout in the rooms....nice 42 inch TV, however, it was located in the center of a dividing wall? Could not figure out what that was all about. Room not inviting or comfortable. Would not stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Oct 5, 2009

Too many other choices than to stay here

The rooms are very comfortable, but the service is terrible. In my room, the toilet didn't work 3 of the 6 days I was there. I kept having to go back to the front desk and ask them to fix it. They just didn't seem to care. If you're looking for an adequate breakfast, look somewhere else. The breakfast area is tiny and the food is marginal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Sep 29, 2009

Nice

Pretty good experience. Had some issues with the toilet but problem was fixed quickly. Nice heated pool but the jacuzzi didn't work. Walking distance to the Ram restaurant was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ikea makes a nice day trip. Just down the road from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top