$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
View map of 1851 MCCONNOR PARKWAY, SCHAUMBURG, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
114 reviews
Super Clean and great breakfast!

Great place,clean the only negative was that on that day te break fast area was packed and had to... See full review

  • Mirta P.
  • Mar 14, 2015
Great family vacation

I loved the room I had. Safe and clean for my little one year old. See full review

  • Kimberly d.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch(R) within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed(TM), a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa-sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. Guests at Hyatt Place may purchase signature hot breakfast entrees along with Starbucks(R) specialty coffees. Hyatt Place also offers a variety of freshly prepared, cafe quality items, including made-to-order entrees, sandwiches, soups, salads and pizza which guests can order 24 hours a day, seven days a week via a touch screen menu in the Guest Kitchen or from the Gallery Host. Discover for yourself how perfectly Hyatt Place fits your lifestyle. Hyatt Place. It's so you(TM). Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily in the Guest Kitchen. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Ram Restaurant Brewery
Great American food with a brewery and bar to watch your favorite sporting events.
Sweet Tomatoes
Large Salad Bar Pasta Bar Pizza Bar Dessert Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parkone
Business
Schaumburg il
Feb 10, 2014

Awesome hotel

Except for the weather, everything was perfect!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking the shuttle to the mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev4
Business
St. Louis, MO.
Feb 24, 2014

Fantastic Value

New, very clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Free breakfast was a bonus. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RAM micro brewery. Right next door. Great food and atmosphere. Woodfield Mall right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moonbeam
Business
Ypsilanti, MI
Jan 6, 2010

GREAT HOTEL!!

The staff was very friendly, and the room was awesome!! The easy TV hookups (for laptops and other devices) was totally rad. There were some noisy teenagers down the hall from us, but it was New Year's weekend, so it's to be expected IMO. Great warm pool and hot tub. Beds were comfortable, and the room had the most amazing couch. The shower was a bit dated, but nothing else in the room was. The location was very close to the mall and freeways. Overall, a great place! I will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a big movie theater and several great restaurants at the mall near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Outstanding venue
Business
New Buffalo, MI, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Fun and relaxing

Great and comfortable time for the value and would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peekaboo
Business
Divernon, Illinois
Dec 12, 2011

Shopping Weekend

My daughters and granddaughters come to this area every year to shop for a couple of days. We've stayed at other places but we like this the best. We loved the easy access to Woodfield Mall, IKEA and surrounding stores. The hotel room was very large and had everything we needed. The free breakfast was very good, even Starbucks Coffee. We will return again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shopfreak
Business
Schaumburg, IL, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Fantastic getaway

great..... Clean and friendly staff...enjoyed pool and enjoyed complimentary breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
callajan
Business
Streator, IL
Dec 29, 2011

Last Minute

Booked this hotel at the last minute and was very pleasantly surprised at the service. The front desk staff were very cordial and accommodating. The room was well appointed and clean. Most of all the place was quiet which is a big plus for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is practically in the middle of the best shopping area Chicago has to offer. You can walk to Ikea and it doesn't get any better than that!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sissslege
Business
buffalo grove il
Dec 31, 2011

wonderful stay

this was our first time at hyatt, and we were skeptical,but the room was beautiful,the bed ohh so comfortaqble,the staff(lady at front desk) i forgot her name, very nice and helpful to me. i asked her for some directions and she helped me even though she was busyl great service. we will definately stay in hyatt schaumburg again soon.sincerely sheri a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

goto Big Bowl restaurant!!!such great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mervyn
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 28, 2011

awesome family getaway

Excellent and very clean room. accommodating hotel staff. Breakfast so good. Perfect hotel for a family get away. We'll definitely stay again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shopfreak
Business
Schaumburg, IL, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Fantastic Shopping Experience

Excellent, comfortable and exciting I would definitely recommend to anyone. Enjoyed the pool and breakfast was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top