$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
View map of 1851 MCCONNOR PARKWAY, SCHAUMBURG, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spinningorca
Business
Schaumburg, IL, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Overnighter with the kids

We rented 2 rooms for the night for my wife and I and our 4 kids. The hotel was wonderfully clean. the rooms were huge. The bed comfortable. We had a terrific time. I was greatly pleased with how friendly the hotel staff was. My only minor complaint would be breakfast. The had a few small hot items, but it was obvious they were prepackaged breakfast sandwiches. i don't have a problem with this other than the fact that they were over cooked. but there was plenty of other things to eat!. Definitely my first choice the next time I head up to Schamburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mck236
Business
St Louis, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Fast Trip to Chi-Town, N.W. side

called in the morning for that evening's reservation. No problem, able to accomodate! Room was spacious, neat as a pin, from the front doors to the bathrooms in the room, everything worked and was a great experience. Staff was professional and comp-ed breakfast was expansive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusterPosey
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Simple, Quick and Affordable

Was greeted warmly upon arrival and given a quick guide of the building and the hotel's amenities. I would certainly recommend the Hyatt Place and continue to stay there for future travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brooklynn
Business
kentucky
Jan 23, 2012

hotel

very nice hotel. staff was nice and helpful. room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCJG
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Just what we were looking for

We were in Schaumburg for an event at the Improv (at Woodfield Mall). While we'd honestly rather stay at a hotel in Chicago, that wouldn't have been convenient since we were seeing shows in Schaumburg two consecutive nights. We wanted to stay somewhere comfortable, clean and close to the mall--the Hyatt Place turned out to be just what we were looking for. It was an excellent value for our particular needs for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Improv Chicago at the Woodfield Mall has excellent shows. While the food is mediocre, you can see some incredible stand-up there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shopfreak
Business
Schaumburg, IL, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Fantastic Shopping Experience

Excellent, comfortable and exciting I would definitely recommend to anyone. Enjoyed the pool and breakfast was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sissslege
Business
buffalo grove il
Dec 31, 2011

wonderful stay

this was our first time at hyatt, and we were skeptical,but the room was beautiful,the bed ohh so comfortaqble,the staff(lady at front desk) i forgot her name, very nice and helpful to me. i asked her for some directions and she helped me even though she was busyl great service. we will definately stay in hyatt schaumburg again soon.sincerely sheri a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

goto Big Bowl restaurant!!!such great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
callajan
Business
Streator, IL
Dec 29, 2011

Last Minute

Booked this hotel at the last minute and was very pleasantly surprised at the service. The front desk staff were very cordial and accommodating. The room was well appointed and clean. Most of all the place was quiet which is a big plus for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is practically in the middle of the best shopping area Chicago has to offer. You can walk to Ikea and it doesn't get any better than that!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mervyn
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 28, 2011

awesome family getaway

Excellent and very clean room. accommodating hotel staff. Breakfast so good. Perfect hotel for a family get away. We'll definitely stay again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shermdog
Business
Matteson, IL, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Holiday Weekend

We stayed during the holiday weekend with a few of our friends and enjoyed this hotel very much. The staff and accomandations were good. We like the fact that we could still get food service on the holiday weekend when most of the restaurants were closed. The pool and workout room was just the right size. The T. V. in our rooms were huge! My only complaint is that the bathroom was a little small. I had to step all the way in before I could shut the door. All in all not a bad place to spend the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top