$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
1851 MCCONNOR PARKWAY, SCHAUMBURG, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
98 reviews
Overnite Stay

Needed an overnite stay near a family event. I must say that staying at The Hyatt Place In... See full review

  • Vlad at The Mansion
  • Aug 31, 2014
Schaumburg Hyatt Place

Although it was nothing more than a place for me to sleep, the hotel met my expectations. See full review

  • JimW
  • Aug 13, 2014
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch(R) within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed(TM), a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa-sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. Guests at Hyatt Place may purchase signature hot breakfast entrees along with Starbucks(R) specialty coffees. Hyatt Place also offers a variety of freshly prepared, cafe quality items, including made-to-order entrees, sandwiches, soups, salads and pizza which guests can order 24 hours a day, seven days a week via a touch screen menu in the Guest Kitchen or from the Gallery Host. Discover for yourself how perfectly Hyatt Place fits your lifestyle. Hyatt Place. It's so you(TM). Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily in the Guest Kitchen. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

42.0545 -88.0325
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 13.00, MI, W; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 30.00, MI, NW; Schaumburg Air Park, (JMH), 8.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Ram Restaurant Brewery
Great American food with a brewery and bar to watch your favorite sporting events.
Sweet Tomatoes
Large Salad Bar Pasta Bar Pizza Bar Dessert Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peekaboo
Divernon, Illinois
Dec 12, 2011

Shopping Weekend

My daughters and granddaughters come to this area every year to shop for a couple of days. We've stayed at other places but we like this the best. We loved the easy access to Woodfield Mall, IKEA and surrounding stores. The hotel room was very large and had everything we needed. The free breakfast was very good, even Starbucks Coffee. We will return again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayzee
Indiana, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Great Location

Great place to relax after a hard day of shopping. Ideal location, walking distance to IKEA and Ram Brewery. Rooms were clean and hotel had an excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Outstanding venue
New Buffalo, MI, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Fun and relaxing

Great and comfortable time for the value and would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lotim
Matteson, IL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Went for the weekend, the staff was friendly and the room very clean and nice. The continental breakfast hit the spot for early morning. Also, hotel was across the street from IKEA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bowling Green, OH
Jul 10, 2011

Great value!!

The hotel seemed very clean and modern. Our room was non-smoking, but it smelled like smoke. It was very spacious and otherwise appeared very clean. Our room was quiet despite being right by the elevator. The breakfast was a little disappointing. It was very close to shopping and dining. The train station was not too far from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ikea is just across the street and Wildberry/Wildberries (I think) is just down the way...great place to eat for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jul 6, 2011

Hyatt Place Chicago - nice place to sta

nice hotel, good beds, very good free breakfast, free parking and free internet. Not so good bathrooms. They re very old. we got the king room for $69 through orbit, but when we got there the room price were $99. So we saved some money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Number1 Dad
Chicago, IL
Jun 21, 2011

Great hotel

The room was awesome, very spacious. The staff was very helpful and kind. They took time and gave us a tour of the facility. My family and I ended up going to Medevil Times that night and the people at the front desk asked if we enjoyed it and if there was anything at all that we needed. I will be coming back to this hotel, and I keep telling everyone about the great time we had there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 10, 2011

Nice getaway from the City

Decided to stay here with my guy to get out of the city and forget about the painfully long work week we just had. We chose Schaumburg since it's not too far away from the city and there was good shopping and dining prospects. Although a little difficult to find, the location of the hotel was nice as it was a good distance from the busy streets. Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly by the desk agent and he was very accommodating. I checked in earlier than my guy and I requested to leave a key at the front which has surprisingly been a problem at other hotels. The room had a musty odor but it wasn't anything overpowering or maybe my nose just got used to it. The room had a nice living area with a fridge and sink by a desk. The room was divided which is shown in photos of the hotel. It proved be both negative and positive. I guess I'm more into an open room. The problem was that the TV had to be turned to face either direction and it was too big and awkwardly placed. The bathroom seemed small and outdated considering everything else in the room was sleek and modern. I considered these negatives minor in comparison to the comfort of the bed. I felt like I was on a cloud. The couch was also super comfy and there was a movable ottoman to rest your feet on while watching a movie. No room service but they did have small eats that you could buy at the lobby. I was able to get the room on a great [...]deal price so I really can't complain. It was a nice relaxing stay and the hotel more than met my needs. Great place to stay to get away from the city with your significant other, stay with friends or even a mini trip with the family. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donnakominiak[@]
Hammond IN
May 24, 2011

7 year old birthday

We came from Indiana and stayed at this hotel for 1 night because we were celebrating a little boys 7th birthday. We had reservations at Medevial Times (which was just minutes away from this location) but had chosen this hotel because of the indoor pool and the price. We had the three children swim until leaving for the 8:30pm show at the restaurant and then again in the morning before check out. This was an excellent idea for doing something special for a little ones birthday. When we arrived at the hotel we were quite impressed! It was beautiful!! Loved the rooms and the pool area. It was located right across the street from IKEA. We will defintely be back for a shopping and dining weekend out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SCHAUMBUR, IL
May 23, 2011

good getaway

I USED THE POOL AND WHIRLPOOL. IT WAS GOOD. EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search