$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
View map of 1851 MCCONNOR PARKWAY, SCHAUMBURG, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keck Couple
Business
Rockford, IL
Aug 21, 2012

Fun Weekend

The hoel was an overall good experience. The breakfast was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The carpets in the room had large stains which I didn't like but was fairly clean as long as you didn't look under the couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Texas Brazil Steak place at Woodfield Mall was amazing! It's a little expensive ($105/couple without alcohol) but the food and service was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CWVD
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 20, 2012

M new favorite!

I visit the Schaumberg area periodically to see family. I keep trying new ones, as the priors have all had downsides. The Hyatt Place was close to perfect. Lovely big suite, free Wi-Fi, frig, lovely decor, very clean - great room. I loved the excellent free hot breakfast, nicer than many I've had recently (I travel a LOT), and the ability to get a meal 24/7 was an unexpected bonus, although I did not need that. On site bar, yummy looking for-purchase pastries, nice pool and hot tub. I will definitely stay here again. Less than 10 minutes from my family makes this a good location, although there are multiple hotels closer. Have already recommended to other family members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
julessinger
Business
Brazil, Indiana
Jul 10, 2012

Night away

Very nice hotel. Clean room, comfy beds. Non-smoking room that does not smell of stale cigarettes. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milwaukee girl
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jun 3, 2012

Weekend stay

Hotel is very clean, staff is nice. The complimentry breakfast is OK, NOT ALL THAT, but who cares, it gets you gong til you can head out for some great dinning. Loved the indoor pool. Spacious rooms, a bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Besa mi taco" which is across the street, awesome food. Staff at that restaurant may be a little rude, but we over looked that part due to the good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bulls
Business
Schaumburg, IL
May 15, 2012

Getaway

Overall we had a nice experience. The cleaning staff on the 6th floor was very nice and did a great job on our room everyday. The hotel staff was friendly, and very helpful. The room size was a decent size, but the batherooms are extremely small. Nice options for restaurants and Starbucks close by. We did not care for the complimentary breakfast. If you wanted to order the hotel food, it was to expensive, and the food was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake Factory, Starbucks, Portello's Hot Dog, ect. many to choose from with a variety of price ranges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john grey Squirrel
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Anniversary weekend

the hotel and staff were great, close to all the things we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

we reccomend the chicago brew bus. it was the best time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spinningorca
Business
Schaumburg, IL, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Overnighter with the kids

We rented 2 rooms for the night for my wife and I and our 4 kids. The hotel was wonderfully clean. the rooms were huge. The bed comfortable. We had a terrific time. I was greatly pleased with how friendly the hotel staff was. My only minor complaint would be breakfast. The had a few small hot items, but it was obvious they were prepackaged breakfast sandwiches. i don't have a problem with this other than the fact that they were over cooked. but there was plenty of other things to eat!. Definitely my first choice the next time I head up to Schamburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mck236
Business
St Louis, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Fast Trip to Chi-Town, N.W. side

called in the morning for that evening's reservation. No problem, able to accomodate! Room was spacious, neat as a pin, from the front doors to the bathrooms in the room, everything worked and was a great experience. Staff was professional and comp-ed breakfast was expansive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusterPosey
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Simple, Quick and Affordable

Was greeted warmly upon arrival and given a quick guide of the building and the hotel's amenities. I would certainly recommend the Hyatt Place and continue to stay there for future travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brooklynn
Business
kentucky
Jan 23, 2012

hotel

very nice hotel. staff was nice and helpful. room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top