$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
View map of 1851 MCCONNOR PARKWAY, SCHAUMBURG, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ssb01
Business
southeast michigan
Feb 8, 2014

alittle outdated

got a great deal on the rate but i guess that meant a room right across from the elevator. the room itself had that good suite-like setup with the nice sectional and desk on one side and the big bed on the other but the bathroom room was straight out of the 80's: bathtub with giant safety grip bar forcing you into the curtain, bottom of tub rounded, toilet seat very loose and toilet itself 20 years old...and not enough light in the shower after you pull the curtain shut... there also was an issue with the ice machine and flecks of gray stuff in the cubes....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe's crab shack was just down the street.........

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeghanB
Business
Lindenhurst, IL
Feb 4, 2014

Quick Overnight Stay

I booked this hotel relatively last minute just for an overnight stay. The room was perfect and clean and well suited for my visit. No complaints here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonxs
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 14, 2014

Can't beat it for the area

Very clean. No smell to the room. Staff was very nice. Stayed a few nights. Breakfast was good. Apples available most of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramon D.
Business
Fremont, CA
Dec 6, 2013

Excellent Business Trip

Staff are accommodating and professionals. Very good breakfast !!! Daily room cleaning, a clean room which welcomes you after a hard day's work. I'm sure I'll return and lodge to Hyatt Place Schaumburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas de Brazil

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roses and Sunshine
Business
Michigan
Nov 19, 2013

Great Getaway!

The room was very spacious, well maintained, and very clean. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful. The cost of the room was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milwaukee girl
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 25, 2013

Schaumburg wedding

I attended a wedding in the area, this hotel was very clean and comfy. The staff was very attentive to all my needs. The rooms are spacious and have a small fridge as well. Nice BIG tv in the room, not like I had a lot of time to watch tv but its still nice to have. Lol. This hotel also has a free WiFi in the rooms, a nice swimming pool and best of all FREE breakfast in the morning! Can't beat that baby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Huge shopping mall 2 blocks away and right across this hotel is a BIG Ikea store. Happy shopping!

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BhaskaraRao
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 6, 2013

It's an ok hotel

Living and bed rooms are clean but bath room was having some wierd fragrance smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBellamkonda
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 6, 2013

Worth the money

I stayed here for a night as it is not far away from airport.Nicer location as it is closer to highways.Room is spacious and good. Bed's not the best.Good Breakfast. Nice staff..Will stay here again if i am in that area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DarkFemFatale
Business
Leclaire, Iowa
Feb 25, 2013

Hyatt Place

It was an OK stay. It didn't reek of glamour, but it wasn't dirty. Our bed was pretty uncomfortable, and there weren't enough pillows for the two of us to get comfortable. It wasn't a horrible experience, but I wouldn't write home about it either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baxterbean
Business
Newton Iowa
Feb 5, 2013

great location

This hotel was conveniently located by the mall and a number of restaurants. The staff were very attentive and the room was huge for the price. I loved having a setting room that was separate from the sleeping room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top