$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
1851 MCCONNOR PARKWAY, SCHAUMBURG, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
135 reviews
Golf getaway

Very nice hotel. Felt new, very clean. Will stay here again. See full review

  • Cart Boy
  • Jul 20, 2014
worth it

Very clean very convenient very afordable would stay again normally not a Hyatt fan but Hyatt place... See full review

  • location location
  • Jun 16, 2014
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch(R) within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed(TM), a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa-sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. Guests at Hyatt Place may purchase signature hot breakfast entrees along with Starbucks(R) specialty coffees. Hyatt Place also offers a variety of freshly prepared, cafe quality items, including made-to-order entrees, sandwiches, soups, salads and pizza which guests can order 24 hours a day, seven days a week via a touch screen menu in the Guest Kitchen or from the Gallery Host. Discover for yourself how perfectly Hyatt Place fits your lifestyle. Hyatt Place. It's so you(TM). Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily in the Guest Kitchen. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

42.0545 -88.0325
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 13.00, MI, W; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 30.00, MI, NW; Schaumburg Air Park, (JMH), 8.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Ram Restaurant Brewery
Great American food with a brewery and bar to watch your favorite sporting events.
Sweet Tomatoes
Large Salad Bar Pasta Bar Pizza Bar Dessert Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
julessinger
Brazil, Indiana
Jul 10, 2012

Night away

Very nice hotel. Clean room, comfy beds. Non-smoking room that does not smell of stale cigarettes. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milwaukee girl
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jun 3, 2012

Weekend stay

Hotel is very clean, staff is nice. The complimentry breakfast is OK, NOT ALL THAT, but who cares, it gets you gong til you can head out for some great dinning. Loved the indoor pool. Spacious rooms, a bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Besa mi taco" which is across the street, awesome food. Staff at that restaurant may be a little rude, but we over looked that part due to the good food.

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bulls
Schaumburg, IL
May 15, 2012

Getaway

Overall we had a nice experience. The cleaning staff on the 6th floor was very nice and did a great job on our room everyday. The hotel staff was friendly, and very helpful. The room size was a decent size, but the batherooms are extremely small. Nice options for restaurants and Starbucks close by. We did not care for the complimentary breakfast. If you wanted to order the hotel food, it was to expensive, and the food was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake Factory, Starbucks, Portello's Hot Dog, ect. many to choose from with a variety of price ranges.

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john grey Squirrel
St Paul, MN, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Anniversary weekend

the hotel and staff were great, close to all the things we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

we reccomend the chicago brew bus. it was the best time.

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spinningorca
Schaumburg, IL, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Overnighter with the kids

We rented 2 rooms for the night for my wife and I and our 4 kids. The hotel was wonderfully clean. the rooms were huge. The bed comfortable. We had a terrific time. I was greatly pleased with how friendly the hotel staff was. My only minor complaint would be breakfast. The had a few small hot items, but it was obvious they were prepackaged breakfast sandwiches. i don't have a problem with this other than the fact that they were over cooked. but there was plenty of other things to eat!. Definitely my first choice the next time I head up to Schamburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mck236
St Louis, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Fast Trip to Chi-Town, N.W. side

called in the morning for that evening's reservation. No problem, able to accomodate! Room was spacious, neat as a pin, from the front doors to the bathrooms in the room, everything worked and was a great experience. Staff was professional and comp-ed breakfast was expansive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusterPosey
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Simple, Quick and Affordable

Was greeted warmly upon arrival and given a quick guide of the building and the hotel's amenities. I would certainly recommend the Hyatt Place and continue to stay there for future travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCJG
Wisconsin, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Just what we were looking for

We were in Schaumburg for an event at the Improv (at Woodfield Mall). While we'd honestly rather stay at a hotel in Chicago, that wouldn't have been convenient since we were seeing shows in Schaumburg two consecutive nights. We wanted to stay somewhere comfortable, clean and close to the mall--the Hyatt Place turned out to be just what we were looking for. It was an excellent value for our particular needs for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Improv Chicago at the Woodfield Mall has excellent shows. While the food is mediocre, you can see some incredible stand-up there.

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brooklynn
Business
kentucky
Jan 23, 2012

hotel

very nice hotel. staff was nice and helpful. room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shopfreak
Schaumburg, IL, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Fantastic Shopping Experience

Excellent, comfortable and exciting I would definitely recommend to anyone. Enjoyed the pool and breakfast was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top