$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
View map of 1851 MCCONNOR PARKWAY, SCHAUMBURG, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onizuka
Couples
chicago
Sep 24, 2014

Pretty good

I thought it was pretty good place for the price, breakfast was pretty good, but it is kind of tired to eating almost same kind of food. One more thing, I asked for another day for us to stay there with same rate, they did not honor my request, because I booked it from third party, even place had a lot of room available. I would stay there next time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vlad at The Mansion
Family
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 31, 2014

Overnite Stay

Needed an overnite stay near a family event. I must say that staying at The Hyatt Place In Schaumburg was very pleasant. Rooms are very clean & modern. Bed was comfy. My room also had a sofa. Took advantage of breakfast the next morning. However did not use the swimming pool. Overall great experience!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

3 to 4 bars/food all within walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anti large groups of kids
Family
Somerset, WI
Aug 25, 2014

Price was right

The pictures on line make it appear much more modern than it is. The staff that were there did a great job, although they did not have enough help on the weekend and were struggling to keep up. The room smelled a bit of mold and was very damp feeling. The breakfasts provided were very good and had a lot of healthy choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizza Uno

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will morlan
Family
Houston
Aug 23, 2014

Great stay

This was a great hotel with courteous staff and a good breakfast buffet. The beds were plush and the room was clean and quiet. I would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Labellestar
Business
Boulder
Aug 18, 2014

pampered us nicely!

Great and plentiful food, not the usual 5-star hotel rubber eggs. Large comfortable rooms and nice towels, not the sandpaper ones. Free shuttle to nearby malls, restaurants etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

leavee maid tips daliy as t he maids change often.

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimW
Business
Indiana
Aug 13, 2014

Schaumburg Hyatt Place

Although it was nothing more than a place for me to sleep, the hotel met my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
getaway mom and sons week
Family
Indianapolis indiana
Jul 21, 2014

nice stay great staff

The staff was very friendly and helpful. First time traveling with just me and two teenage sons and we felt very comfortable and safe. Great value. $200 cheaper per night than hotels in chicago. Would like to see glasses in room either covered or turned upside down so they aren't dusty on the inside. When that's the only concern, I'd say they are doing pretty well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great mall nearby plus the IKEA plant.

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cart Boy
Couples
Schaumburg
Jul 20, 2014

Golf getaway

Very nice hotel. Felt new, very clean. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Numerous good dining choices nearby.

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole Mom of Three
Family
Madison, WI
Jul 14, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I stayed here with my three little kids for the weekend and we had a great stay! Staff was friendly, the kids loved the pool and free breakfast. Overall it was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pankaj0718
Family
Indianapolis
Jul 7, 2014

Good

Except for the washroom (we were given a handicapped room) it was good. The hotel had some construction going on one side. Overall stay was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top