$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
1851 MCCONNOR PARKWAY, SCHAUMBURG, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
135 reviews
Golf getaway

Very nice hotel. Felt new, very clean. Will stay here again. See full review

  • Cart Boy
  • Jul 20, 2014
worth it

Very clean very convenient very afordable would stay again normally not a Hyatt fan but Hyatt place... See full review

  • location location
  • Jun 16, 2014
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch(R) within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed(TM), a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa-sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. Guests at Hyatt Place may purchase signature hot breakfast entrees along with Starbucks(R) specialty coffees. Hyatt Place also offers a variety of freshly prepared, cafe quality items, including made-to-order entrees, sandwiches, soups, salads and pizza which guests can order 24 hours a day, seven days a week via a touch screen menu in the Guest Kitchen or from the Gallery Host. Discover for yourself how perfectly Hyatt Place fits your lifestyle. Hyatt Place. It's so you(TM). Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily in the Guest Kitchen. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

42.0545 -88.0325
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 13.00, MI, W; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 30.00, MI, NW; Schaumburg Air Park, (JMH), 8.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Ram Restaurant Brewery
Great American food with a brewery and bar to watch your favorite sporting events.
Sweet Tomatoes
Large Salad Bar Pasta Bar Pizza Bar Dessert Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willy Z
Plymouth, WI.
Aug 27, 2012

Awesume Surprise!!!

We were pleasently surprised upon our arival. Having the typical predisposed expectation of the usual motel fodder, we were extremely surprised by the upscale treatment at a value line price. The room was very current and extremely clean. The in room amenities were unexpected at that price point. The fitness center, large pool, and hot tub were also very nice and much appreciated. The complimentary continental breakfast included some hot items as well and the seating areas were more than adequate and rather quaint. Overall we had a very pleasent stay and would highly recomend not only this location, but any Hyat Property as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
getaway mom and sons week
Indianapolis indiana
Jul 21, 2014

nice stay great staff

The staff was very friendly and helpful. First time traveling with just me and two teenage sons and we felt very comfortable and safe. Great value. $200 cheaper per night than hotels in chicago. Would like to see glasses in room either covered or turned upside down so they aren't dusty on the inside. When that's the only concern, I'd say they are doing pretty well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great mall nearby plus the IKEA plant.

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cart Boy
Schaumburg
Jul 20, 2014

Golf getaway

Very nice hotel. Felt new, very clean. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Numerous good dining choices nearby.

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole Mom of Three
Madison, WI
Jul 14, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I stayed here with my three little kids for the weekend and we had a great stay! Staff was friendly, the kids loved the pool and free breakfast. Overall it was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
location location
Chicago
Jun 16, 2014

worth it

Very clean very convenient very afordable would stay again normally not a Hyatt fan but Hyatt place has it right the room was had everything I needed to get work done and also relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Enriqueo
Ottawa Il
Jun 15, 2014

Good price!!

I went with my frien and they did't believe me how moch I pay for the suit. Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lou31
Quad Cities
Jun 7, 2014

Convenient location

Room was very comfortable and spacious. Staff was courteous and helpful. IKEA being across the street was an added bonus! The bathroom was very small in comparison with the rest of the room, but other than that a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CharmedFay
West Lafayette
Jun 2, 2014

Great quality!

The room was big, quite clean. The breakfast in the morning was very tasty. The mall was right beside the hotel, and there is even a shuttle to take you. Had everything I needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigjimmy
Peoria, il
May 19, 2014

Weekend getaway

Had a little trouble checking in as the Hyatt said we had only had a room reserved for one night instead of the 2 I booked through this site but after a few minutes it was straightened out. The room is always very comfortable with 2 separate sinks to use to get ready. The only downside was the continental breakfast. I just would have liked more main menu choices like scrambled eggs and sausage but they still had other items worth eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Weber Grill is a restaurant that's 5 minutes away and if you like steak, baked potatoes and hamburgers you've come to the right place. Price was reasonable.

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flaquis21
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 25, 2014

Stayed for business-met my needs

I stayed here for business and it was a clean room and I didn't have any issues. Nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miller Family777
Grand Rapids, Mi
Mar 10, 2014

Repeat Customer

We have stayed at this hotel a few times and it has always been a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top