$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
1311 American Lane, 1311 American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
76 reviews
Fantastic for the price!

From the moment we walked in the staff was so friendly and had our room ready immediately! I loved... See full review

  • Kal and Mom
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great value!

The room was not too big but just the right size. Nice, smaller size pool and whirlpool. Very close... See full review

  • MkeGal
  • May 22, 2014
ITS A NEW STAY! The Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg hotel has recently completed a renovation! Our hotel in Schaumburg IL is just 8 miles from OHare International Airport and 25 miles from downtown Chicago making us a convenient location for business travel. Our new state-of-the-art lobby features private media pods, lounge seating with free WiFi and the signature interactive GoBoard® with the latest weather, traffic and news. The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect. serves a variety of healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage, as well as dinner service with a selection of wine and craft beers. Each modern guestroom features Marriott luxury bedding, free WiFi and new 32 flat-screen TVs. Guests enjoy our close proximity to exciting attractions including LEGOLAND, Medieval Times and Woodfield Mall and the perk of our free weekday shuttle (limited service). Our hotel in Schaumburg IL also provides the convenience of an easy morning commute to nearby Motorola, Experian and Zurich.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
July 4th traveler
Business
Champaign, IL
Dec 8, 2010

Kindle left in room & never returned

We traveled to Chicago for my sons 15th Birthday. Two hours after checkout my wife realized she left her Kindle on the nightstand. We called the hotel-the room had NOT been re-checked into, so the only people in the room where staff employees(housekeeping). We were told it was not there and now 90 days later, it still has not been turned into Lost & Found. I WILL NOT GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL the next trip to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Dec 20, 2009

Not that great

They charged a damage fee and didn't remember to tell us. If you are warned ahead of time this isn't a problem but be aware that they don't return the money for 3-10 business days which is ridiculous. Plus, they some how forgot we were staying at the hotel for two nights and canceled our keys so we weren't able to get in our second night. Making us deal with the front desk and explanation on how we really were staying at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ron A
Business
Hudson, Iowa
Aug 21, 2011

Shopping trip

Our bed at a females product pasted to our sheets and the telephone did not work. The room they gave us the lights to did work by the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CaseR
Business
Jenison, mi
Jun 24, 2012

Average but not great

Few extra comforts ie information on the surrounding area - shopping, restaurants, etc. It was OK but don't wish to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brooklynn
Business
kentucky
Nov 21, 2011

good

the trip was short and brief. the hotel served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jlb3
Business
Schaumburg
Jul 15, 2012

All you need!

I was in the area for only a couple of nights and this hotel was perfect. In a ideal area close to shopping and great restaurants and close to the highway! I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling Knitter
Business
Indiana
Sep 13, 2009

Courtyard

We were attending a knitting convention and this was close with internet access at no charge and breakfast included. All of the employees were extremely friendly. It almost became excessive friendliness. Everything was clean. The rooms were very small, but we weren't in the room much. We planned to rent a movie, but the cost was $14.99 and that seemed excessive so we opted not to. The location was close to restaurants and that would have been a better choice than the the breakfast buffet because the eggs were soupy, the sausage dried out, and the potatoes and bacon were limp. There was a mix-up with the reservation and they said that the breakfast wasn't included, but luckily I used the free internet and found my Orbitz reservation. It was not a big problem and they were very nice about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Feb 3, 2011

good stay

Visiting the area. stay was great. very good room at a reasonable price. friendly and helpful staff. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 20, 2010

Not bad

Front desk was a little unorganized and even charged me for beverages which I did not purchase. It was resolved, but not sure how that happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schaumburg, IL
Mar 7, 2010

Our First Family Vacation in 10 years

Overall, we had a wonderful experience at our hotel. It was close to our destination, Legoland and Woodfield Mall. However after driving for nearly 3 1/2 hours we could not even order a pizza after 9:30 pm to be delivered. The hotel only uses a Taxi service for food. And they stop deliveries at 9:30 pm. So we had to search an area we were not familiar with for some kind of food for our 3 young kids. It would have been nice if the pool would have been bigger since one of our nights the pool was overtaken by numerous other guests. Too many to even fit in the pool. But the hours were great for the pool and exercise room. We received great service with asking for extra items for our family in our room. The room was serviced quite nicely. The gentleman working when we checked in was extremely delightful. He was upbeat and made us feel very welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Find food before 9:30 pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top